members of the FURLS IT team

IAC Announces "Top 5" Award Winners For 2005

FAIRFAX, Va. - February 9, 2005 - The Industry Advisory Council's (IAC) eGovernment Shared Interest Group (eGov SIG) today announced the five federal agency program winners for the fifth annual Excellence.Gov awards program that were selected for demonstrating best practices in federal eGovernment implementations.

The "Top 5" winners were recognized for their achievements in eGovernment based on the following criteria: the program's impact on the agency's ability to deliver on its mission; an effective adoption strategy demonstrated by measurable results; the incorporation of industry and government best practices related to adoption strategy; and the evidence of excellent satisfaction among stakeholders, participants, and end-users."Top 5" Excellence.Gov Award Winners for 2005
(alphabetically by program name):

FDA's awardThe mission of IAC is to foster improved communication and understanding between government and industry. In support of this mission, the eGov SIG is devoted to identifying, exploring, and addressing issues that promote the implementation of eGovernment programs that will benefit society. The eGov SIG provides a forum for government and industry to identify and candidly discuss eGovernment and to facilitate the realization of the concept's promise.

2005 Excellence.Gov Awards Sponsored by the Industry Advisory Council and the Federal CIO Council

horizontal rule
horizontal rule