CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER) ANTIVIRAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (AVAC)

IMMUNOSUPPRESSIVE DRUGS SUBCOMMITTEE

January 24, 2002

AVAC MEMBERS

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIR

Janet A. Englund, M.D.

10/31/04

Director, Pediatric HIV Program

Associate Professor

Department of Pediatrics, MC 6054

University of Chicago

5841 S. Maryland Avenue, Room C638D

Chicago, Illinois 60637

Victor G. DeGruttola, Sc.D. 10/31/04

Professor of Biostatistics

Harvard School of Public Health

677 Huntington Avenue Building 2, Room 439A

Boston, Massachusetts 02215-6096

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Tara P. Turner, Pharm.D.

Advisors and Consultants Staff

HFD-21

Food and Drug Administration

5600 Fishers Lane

Rockville, Maryland 20857

(301)827-7001 Fax: (301)827-6776

e-mail: TurnerT@cder.fda.gov

CONSULTANTS (VOTING)

Darrell Abernethy, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Director, National Institute on Aging Director, Laboratory of Clinical Investigation Gerontology Research Center 5600 Nathan Shock Drive Baltimore, Maryland 21224

Hugh Auchincloss, Jr., M.D. (CBER Consultant)

Professor of Surgery WACC 478

Massachusetts General Hospital

15 Parkman Street

Boston, Massachusetts 02114-3117

Consumer Representative

Steven Ebert, Pharm.D.

Infectious Diseases Pharmacist Clinical Professor of Pharmacy

Meriter Hospital

202 South Park Street

Madison, Wisconsin 53715

Lynt B. Johnson, M.D.

Chief and Associate Professor Division of Transplant Surgery Georgetown University, 4 PHC 3800 Reservoir Road, NW Washington, DC 20007

Patient Representative

William G. Lawrence, J.D. (CBER Consultant)

United Network for Organ Sharing

1100 Boulders Parkway

Suite 500

Richmond, Virginia 23225

Ron Shapiro, M.D.

Division of Transplantation University of Pittsburgh 3601 Fifth Avenue Falk Clinic 4th Floor

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213

Mannikam Suthanthiran, M.D.

Cornell University Medical College 525 East 68th Street Box 3, A-625

New York, New York 10021

CONSULTANT (NON-VOTING)

Lawrence Hunsicker, M.D.

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Nephrology Division 200 Hawkins Drive Room E300-F, Building GH Iowa City, Iowa 52242

GUEST (NON-VOTING)

Roslyn B. Mannon, M.D.

Medical Director of Transplantation

NIDDK/NIH

Transplantation and Autoimmunity Branch

9000 Rockville Pike

Building 10, Room 11S224

Bethesda, Maryland 20892