Updated 02-07-08

Ministerial Conference Speakers

- Jose Achache, Director, Group on Earth Observations
- Sarah Adams, CEO, Global Village Energy Partnership
- Dan Arvizu, Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
- Yusof Basiron, CEO, Malaysian Palm Oil Council
- Sundar Bajgain, Head Biogas Programs, Bangladesh
- Noam Ben-Ozer, Managing Director, Focal Energy
- Amina Benkhadra, Minister, Moroccan Ministry of Energy, Mines, Water, and Environment
- Samuel Bodman, Secretary of Energy, U.S. Department of Energy
- David Bohigian, Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Commerce
- Marta Bonifert, Executive Director, Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe
- Gale Buchanan, Under Secretary Research, Education, and Economics, USDA
- Kristjan Guy Burgess, Reykjavik Energy
- Anil Cabraal, Energy, Specialist, World Bank
- John Cavalier, CEO, CSFB
- Corrado Clini, Chair, Global Bioenergy Partnership
- Linda Conlin, Vice Chair and First Vice President, Export Import Bank
- Silvio Crestana, President for Embrapa, Brazil
- Patrick J. D'Addario, President, Fiorello H. LaGuardia Foundation
- William Dar, Director General, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics
- Tom Delay, Chief Executive, UK Carbon Trust
- Paula Dobriansky, Under Secretary for Democracy and Global Affairs, U.S. Department of State
- Thomas Dorr, Chairman, Secretary's Energy Council and Undersecretary for Rural Development, USDA
- Miles Drake, Senior Vice President, Research & Development, Weyerhaeuser Co.
- Millie Dresselhaus M.I.T. professor
- Mohamed El-Ashry, Chairman, Renewable Energy Network-21
- Ana Estanqueiro, Chair International Energy Administration, Wind Executive Committee, INETI -Departamento de Energias Renováveis, Portugal



- Douglas Faulkner, Deputy Undersecretary for Rural Development, USDA
- Christopher Flavin, President, WorldWatch
- Nancy Floyd, Founder and Managing Partner, Nth Power
- Mark Fulton, Managing Director, Global Head of Strategic Planning and Climate Change, Deutche Bank
- Sigmar Gabriel, Environment Minister of Germany
- José Sergio Gabrielli de Azevedo, President and CEO, Petrobras
- V.K. Garg, Chairman and Managing Director, Power Finance Corp
- Steve Gatto, CEO, Chief Executive Officer, Bioenergy International
- Prodipto Ghosh, Senior Advisor to Prime Minister of India and Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute
- Arnold Goldman, Founder and CEO, Luz II
- Hank Habicht, Vice Chairman of the Global Environment and Technology Foundation
- David Hales, President, College of the Atlantic
- Tony Hayward, the Chief Executive Officer of BP
- Donna Harman, President and CEO, American Forest & Paper Association
- Connie Hedegaard, Minister for Climate and Energy, Denmark
- John Holdren, Teresa and John Heinz Professor of Environmental Policy, Harvard University
- Marcos Jank, President and CEO, Brazilian Sugar Cane Industry Association
- Steve Johnson, Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency of the United States
- Dirk Kempthorne, Secretary of the Interior, U.S. Department of the Interior
- Kijune Kim, Chair, Asia Pacific Partnership for Clean Development and Climate, Renewable Energy Distributed Generation Task Force
- Vinod Khosla, Founder and CEO, Khosla Ventures and Sun Microsystems
- Michael Liebreich, CEO of New Energy Finance
- Jeff Leonard, President and CEO, Global Environment Fund
- Nathan Lewis, George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry, Cal Tech
- Li Junfeng, Secretary General, Chinese Renewable Energy Industries Association
- Joachim Luther, President, European Association of the Renewable Energy Research Centers



- Katie McGinty, Secretary, State of Pennsylvania: Energy Independence Strategy
- Claudia McMurray, Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans, Environment and Science, U.S. Department of State
- Lew Milford, President, Clean Energy Group
- Walter Kohn, Department of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, Nobel Laureate (Chemistry, 1998)
- · Mihir Kumar Mohanty, Mayor of Bhubaneswar, India
- Javier Garcia Monge, Energy and CDM Investment, Investment and Development Division", Corfo, Chile
- Kadri Nassiep, CEO, South African National Energy Research Institute
- Maud Olofsson, the Deputy Prime Minister of Sweden
- Raymond Orbach, Under Secretary, Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy
- Marianne Osterkorn, International Director, Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership
- · Wolfgang Paltz, EC Commissioner
- George E. Pataki, Former Governor of New York, Founder and Chairman of Pataki-Cahill Group
- Don Paul, Vice President, Special Projects, Chevron
- Tim Pawlenty, Governor of Minnesota Mauri Pekkarinen, Minister of the Economy, Finland
- Andris Piebalgs, Commissioner for Energy European Commission
- John Plaza, President and Founder, Imperium Renewables
- Glenn Prickett, Senior Vice President, Conservation International
- Mark Radka, Chief, UNEP Energy Branch
- John Renieri, Vice President and General Manager, Bio-Based Materials Energy & Specialties, DuPont
- Mark Rey, Vice Chairman, Secretary's Energy Council and Under Secretary for Natural Resources and Environment, USDA
- Peter Robertson, Vice Chairman, Chevron
- Boyd Rutherford, Chair, USDA Sustainable Operations Council, Assistant Secretary for Administration, USDA
- Jeffrey Sachs, Director, Earth Institute
- Jamal Saghir, Director for Energy, Transport, and Water, World Bank



- Dieter Salomon, Lord Mayor, Freiburg, Germany
- · Marek Sawicki, Minister of Agriculture, Poland
- Ed Schafer, Secretary of Agriculture, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- Hermann Scheer, General Chairman of the World Council for Renewable Energy (WCRE); President of the International Parliamentary Forum on Renewable Energies; Member of the German Bundestag
- Thorsteinn Sigfusson, Professor of Physics, University of Iceland, Iceland.
- Ian Simm, Chief Executive, Impax Asset Management Ltd.
- Mark Sinclair, Director, Clean Energy States Alliance
- Hannes Smárason, Chairman, Geysir Green Energy
- Buyelwa Sonjica, Minister, Ministry of Minerals and Energy, South Africa
- S.V. Subramanian, Secretary to Government of India, RE Ministry
- Paul Suding, Head of Secretariat, REN21
- Jan-Eric Sundgren, Senior Vice President, Volvo
- Nobuo Tanaka, Director General of International Energy Agency
- Marcelo Tokman, Minister of Energy, Chile
- Ibrahim Togola, Director, Mali-Folkecenter
- Paul Tonko, President, NY State Energy Research and Development Authority
- Christine Wörlen, Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH (dena) German Energy Agency
- Dana Younger, International Finance Corporation

