

## **Department of Energy**

Washington, DC 20585

May 6, 1998

Memorandum For: Headquarters and Field Elements Responsible Managers for DNFSB Implementation Plans DNFSB Points of Contact

From:

Mark B. Whitaker, Jr. Departmental Representative to the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board (DOE S-3.1)

Subject: DOE/DNFSB INTERFACE WORKSHOP PLANNED FOR JUNE 17-18, 1998 WILL BE RESCHEDULED

Circumstances dictate that we reschedule the annual DOE/DNFSB Interface Workshop, originally planned for June 17-18, 1998. We are looking at the late August or September 1998 timeframe. I regret any inconvenience this change may cause you.

We will provide you with the revised schedule as soon as possible so that you can make plans to attend. I look forward to seeing each of you at the workshop in late August or September. If you need further information about the Workshop, please contact me or my staff at 202/586-3887.

cc:

Elizabeth Moler, DS Ernest Moniz, US John Conway, Chairman, DNFSB



Whitaker to Distribution May 6, 1998

## Field Office Managers

Bruce Twining, DOE-AL Steve Goodrum, DOE-AAO Mike Zamorski, DOE-KAO Tom Todd, DOE-LAAO John Kennedy, DOE-CH John Wilcynski, DOE-ID Gerry Johnson, DOE-NV Jim Hall, DOE-OR Jim Turner, DOE-OAK Leah Dever, DOE-OH John Wagoner, DOE-RL Jessie Roberson, DOE-RF Greg Rudy, DOE-SR

Field Office Points of Contact for DNFSB Issues Pat Higgins, Albuquerque Dan Pellegrino, Albuquerque Don Brunell, Amarillo Dan Loney, Amarillo Kent Hunter, Carlsbad Pat Hoopes, Kansas City Dick Steele, Kirtland/Sandia Mary Rosenthal, Los Alamos Mike Flanagan, Chicago Dave Kozlowski, Fernald Wally Quaider, Fernald Steve Somers, Idaho John Hobbs, Idaho Kevin O'Neill, Idaho Scott Traeger, Nevada Connie Barricks, Nevada Ed Ballard, Oakland Phil Hill, Oakland Abel Garcia, Lawrence Livermore Anthony Boegel, Lawrence Livermore Martin, McBride, Oak Ridge David Wall, Oak Ridge Dan Hoag, Oak Ridge Julia Insalaco, OR/Lockheed Martin Geoff Gorsuch, Ohio Janice Scherer, Miamisburg

## Field Office Points of Contact for DNFSB Issues (Cont.) Allison Wright, Richland Shivaji Seth, Richland Dave Roha, Richland Lola Morgan, Richland Janell Hales, Richland/Fluor Daniel Dero Sargent, Rocky Flats Doug Smith, Rocky Flats Amy Poston, Savannah River Rick Provencher, West Valley

**Responsible Managers for Implementation** Plans Robin Staffin (97-2) Mike Thompson (97-2) Dennis Cabrilla (97-2) John Tseng (97-1, 94-1) Hoyt Johnson (97-1) Roy Schepens (96-1) Bill Spader (96-1) Dick Crowe (95-2) Dan Giessing (95-1) Ched Bradley (95-1) Dick Black (94-5) Phil Aiken (94-4) Mike McCormick (94-3) Patty Bubar (94-3) Martin Letourneau (94-2) Carl Sink (94-1) Ray Ferry (93-6) Martin Schoenbauer (93-6) Ken Lang (93-5, 92-4) Pat Byrns (93-5, 92-4) Dave Roth (93-3) Tom Evans (93-3) Steve Richardson (93-3) Mike Mitchell (93-1) Alan Ellif (92-4)

Headquarters Program Offices Tom Vellenga, S-1 Ellen Livingston, S-1 M.L. Wagner, S-1 Jeff Crater, S-1 John Angell, CP-1 BG Tom Gioconda. DP-2 Vic Stello, DP-3 Robin Staffin, DP-10 Gene Ives. DP-20 David Leclaire, DP-40 Peter Brush, EH-1 Glenn Podonsky, EH-2 Orin Pearson, EH-3 Ray Berube, EH-4 Joe Fitzgerald, EH-5 Geoff Judge, EH-7 Jim Owendoff, EM-1 Mark Frei, EM-30 Joe Fiore, EH-40 Dave Huizenga, EM-60 Gene Schmitt, EM-70 Charlie Billups, ER-8 Craig Zamuda, FE-6 Frank Peters, FM-1 Tom Tamura, HR-1 Tim Dirks, HR-2 Howard Canter, MD-1 Dan Giessing, NE-2

Program Office Points of Contact for DNFSB Issues Emil Morrow, DP-3 Earl Hughes, EH-3 Carol Peabody, EM-4 Kim Ringley, EM-4 Joe Hassenfeldt, FM-10 Larry Miller, NE-40