How Do I
Jobs, Careers & Education
Research Databases
Logging on from home or work?
You can log into almost all of the databases listed below from outside the library using your library barcode number. If you don't have a library card, you may register for one online. Please make sure that you are accessing our site via this URL: http://www.carnegielibrary.org/.
Those databases specified with "No Remote Access" must be used from a computer inside the library. "Remote Access (CLP Card)" databases are only accessible with a Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh (CLP) library card. Click here if not a CLP cardholder.
Education
| ERIC | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Citations, abstracts, and full text articles from education and education-related journals.
| ||||
| Professional Development Collection | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Full text articles for professional educators.
| ||||
| Testing & Education Resource Center | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Database of college, graduate & vocational schools that also offers test preparation & practice exams.
| ||||
| Tuition Funding Sources | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Students can search the TFS databases for scholarships and other forms of financial aid, take personality and career aptitude tests, and search for detailed college information. TuitionFundingSources.com also maintains a large database of athletic scholarships. When registering, new users should select "Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh" as their school.
| ||||
Return to the topJobs & Careers
| Career Cruising | Library Access |
Remote Access
(CLP Card) | ||
|
Career profiles, assessment tools, and other career-related information.
| ||||
| Testing & Education Resource Center | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Database of college, graduate & vocational schools that also offers test preparation & practice exams.
| ||||
