How Do I
Current Topics Research Databases
Logging on from home or work?
You can log into almost all of the databases listed below from outside the library using your library barcode number. If you don't have a library card, you may register for one online. Please make sure that you are accessing our site via this URL: http://www.carnegielibrary.org/.
Those databases specified with "No Remote Access" must be used from a computer inside the library. "Remote Access (CLP Card)" databases are only accessible with a Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh (CLP) library card. Click here if not a CLP cardholder.
| CQ Researcher | Library Access |
Remote Access
(CLP Card) | ||
|
Provides in-depth, non-biased, full text reports on political and social issues & controversies.
| ||||
| Facts.com | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Articles, images, and historical documents covering key issues in the news, from 1940 to the present.
| ||||
|
Facts.com:
Issues & Controversies | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
In-depth, full-text coverage of current issues and controversies.
| ||||
| GreenFILE | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles on environmental issues. Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
| ||||
| LGBT Life with Full Text | Library Access |
Remote Access
(CLP Card) | ||
|
Full text articles and citations on LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender) issues
| ||||
| Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center | Library Access | Remote Access | ||
|
Full text of books that cover both sides of social issues.
| ||||
