Public Records Databases

The Larimer County Public Records Databases allow online inquiry to a number of public information databases. The following databases are available for access:

Database Responsible
Department		 Description
Property Records Assessor Property Records

Property Sales - residential improvement sales since June 30, 2002

photo of house Property Explorer - The Property Explorer is a method for accessing Larimer County property information. All information is accessible within one integrated web application.
 
Property Taxes Treasurer The Property Taxes database maintained by the Treasurer's office includes the current collecting year (prior actual year) of property taxes on either real estate, personal property or mobile homes. Note that Colorado collects property taxes a year in arrears and the latest information is for the current collection period.
Index of Recorded Documents Clerk & Recorder In Colorado, all documents affecting real property are recorded in the office of the County Clerk & Recorder of the county in which the real property is located.
Restaurant Health Inspections Health & Environment The Health Inspection database contains inspection data for restaurants, fast food operations, delis, markets, cafeterias, convenience stores and other types of food establishments.
Voter Registration Clerk & Recorder The Voter Registration database contains all registered voters in Larimer County. Use this to find out if you're registered to vote or not, the location of your polling place and the things you're eligible to vote on.
Street Inventory Building The Street Inventory database contains all of the street names currently in use in Larimer County. It is used by employees of all jurisdictions in Larimer County to manage new street names and prevent any future duplicate names. It can be used by developers to find out if a proposed street name is already in use or available for their development.
Foreclosure Property Public Trustee Contact the Public Trustee regarding the information in the Foreclosure Property database.

Application Programming Interface (API)

Programmatic access to some of the Larimer County Public Records databases are now available. These APIs allow you to create software to access individual public records.

National Public Records Databases

Colorado Open Records

The Colorado Open Records Act statute gives everyone broad access to government records throughout the state. The Colorado Attorney General opinion is available to provide the people of Colorado and Colorado's governments with answers to frequently asked questions about this law.