DRAFT Agenda - SC EPPC 31 January 2008 Congaree National Park

- 10:00 AM Call to order. John Brubaker.
- 10:05 AM Secretary's Report. Lisa Lord.
- 10:15 AM Treasurer's Report. Colette DeGarady.
- 10:25 AM Early Detection & Distribution mapping System (EDDMapS). Meredith Malone.
- 11:00 AM Invasive Species Plan. A cooperative initiative led by TNC. Colette DeGarady.
- 11:25 AM SE-EPPC Symposium Report. John Brubaker.
 - 10th Annual Southeast EEEP Conference, May, 2008, Biloxi, Mississippi.
 - Status report.
 - 11th Annual Southeast EPPC Conference. Spring, 2009.
 - SE-EPPC Board of Directors has requested SC-EPPC sponsor.
 - Discussion.
 - Appointment of indicated committees.
- 11:50 AM Appointment of Nominating Committee for SC-EPPC spring elections.
- 12:00 Noon Working Lunch; committee and task force members break-out in working lunch sessions. Please remember to bring your own lunch.
- 1:00 PM Department of Plant Industries report. Christel Harden.
- 1:10 PM Cogangrass Task Force update. George Kessler.
 - Report on Mobile, Alabama Regional Cogongrass Conference.
 - IPM Grant funding.
 - schedule for spring, 2008, SC Cogongrass survey.
- 1:35 PM EDRR Committee Report. Robin Mackie.
- 1:45 PM Kudzu Task Force Report. Newt Hardie.
- 2:05 PM Privet Control Committee Report & Proposal for Herbicide Training Workshop. Matt Nespeca.
- 2:20 PM SC Invasive Plant List Committee Report. Sudie Daves.
- 2:30 PM Old Business.

2:40 PM New Business.

3:00 PM Adjourn.

3:00 – 5:00 PM EDRR Committee Meeting

Robin Mackie and Randy Westbrooks encourage all to attend this meeting and participate in the development of the South Carolina Early Detection and Rapid Response System for Terrestrial Non-Native Invasive Plants (SC-EDRR). Agenda items include:

- Develop list of target species.
- Recruit and train network.
- Provide training materials.
- Expand the network.

Forward ideas or other input to Robin Mackie, mackie@fs.fed.us.

See http://www.fs.fed.us/invasivespecies/earlydetection.shtml for more info on EDRR.

SC-EPPC BOARD OF DIRECTORS and COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Board Members

President: John Brubaker Vice President: Pat Layton

Treasurer/Members: Colette DeGarady

Secretary: Lisa Lord

Members-at-Large: Elyse Benson, David Bourgeois, Sudie Davis,

Kathy Ellingson, Helen Legare Floyd, Bill Hulslander, Heidemarie Lux, Robin Mackie,

Brett Moule, Laurie Reed, Travis Rogers

Committee Chairs

EDRR: Robin Mackie and Randy Westbrooks

Education/Outreach: Mary Morrison Data Coordination: Meridth Malone Privet Control Task Force: Matt Nespeca

Kudzu control: Newt Hardie, Barbara Daniels (nonchemical), Matt Nespeca (chemical)

SC Invasive Plant List: Sudie Daves