Gypsy Moth Quarantine

Federal regulations prohibit the movement of certain articles from those parts of the county regulated for gypsy moth to any unregulated part of the United States. Contact plant regulatory officials in your State department of agriculture or the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service for assistance regarding requirements for moving regulated articles. For detailed information, consult title 7 of the Code of Federal Regulations, part 301.45.

Articles Requiring Inspection and Certification Prior to Movement

Nursery stock and Christmas trees; Logs, pulpwood, and wood chips; Mobile homes and associated equipment; and Outdoor household articles, such as outdoor furniture, barbecue grills, firewood, doghouses, boats, recreational vehicles, trailers, garbage containers, bicycles, tires, tents, awnings, garden tools, etc.

Quarantine Areas

The following States are entirely within the quarantine area: Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Parts of the following States are within the quarantine area:

Indiana: The counties of Allen, DeKalb, Elkhart, La Grange, Noble, Porter, St. Joseph, and Steuben.

Illinois: Cook, DuPage, Lake, McHenry

Updated September 25, 2008

Maine: All of Androscoggin, Cumberland, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Sagadahoc, Waldo, Washington, and York counties.

Aroostook County: Glenwood Plantation, Houlton, New Limerick, and Orient; Townships of: Amity, Cary Plantation, Dyer Brook, Haynesville, Hodgdon, Linneus, Oakfield, Forkstown, T2 R4 WELS, T3 R3 WELS, T3 R4 WELS, T4 R3 WELS, TA R2 WELS

Franklin County: The townships of Avon, Carthage, Chesterville, Coplin Plantation, Crockertown, Dallas Plantation, Davis, Eustis, Lang, Farmington, Freeman, Industry, Jay, Jerusalem, Kingfield, Madrid, Mount Abraham. New Sharon, New Vineyard, Perkins, Phillips, Rangeley, Rangeley Plantation, Redington, Salem, Sandy River Plantation, Strong, Temple, Washington, Weld, Wilton, Wyman, 6, D and E.

Oxford County: The townships of Adamstown, Albany, Andover, Andover North. Andover West. Batchelders Grant, Bethel. Brownfield, Buckfield, Byron, Canton, Denmark, Dixfield, Fryeburg, Gilead, Grafton, Greenwood, Hanover, Hartford, Hebron, Hiram, Lincoln Plantation, Lovell, Lower Cupsuptic, Magalloway Plantation, Mason Plantation, Mexico, Milton Plantation, Newry, Norway, Oxford, Paris, Parkerstown, Peru. Porter. Richardsontown, Riley, Roxbury, Rumford, Stoneham, Stow, Sumner, Sweden, Upton, Waterford, Woodstock, C, and C Surplus.

<u>Penobscot County</u>: The townships of Alton, Argyle, Bangor City, Bradford,

Bradley, Brewer City, Burlington, Carmel, Carroll Plantation, Charleston, Chester, Clifton, Corinna, Corinth, Dexter, Dixmont, Drew Plantation, E. Millinocket, Eddington, Edinburg, Enfield, Etna, Exeter, Garland, Glenburn, Grand Falls Plantation, Greenbush, Greenfield, Grindstone, Hampden, Hermon, Hersey Town, Holden, Hopkins Academy Grant, Howland, Hudson, Indian Purchase, Kenduskeag, Kingman, Lagrange, Lakeville, Lee, Levant, Lincoln, Long A, Lowell, Mattamiscontis, Mattawamkeag, Maxfield, Medway, Milford, Millinocket, Newburgh, Newport, Old Town City, Orono, Orrington, Passadumkeag, Patten, Plymouth, Prentiss Plantation, Seboesis Plantation, Soldiertown, Springfield, Stacyville, Stetson, Summit, Veazie, Webster Plantation, Winn, Woodville, AR 7, AR 8. AR 9. 1 ND. 3 R1 NBPP. 1 R6 WELS. 1 R8 WELS. 2 R8 NWP, 2 R9 NWP, 3 R9 NWP, 5 R1 NBPP, and 2 R8 WELS.

Piscataquis County: Shirley, Elliotsville, Greenville, Patten, T7R9 NWP, Katahdin Iron Works, TBR11 WELS, TBR10 WELS, TAR11 WELS, TAR 10 WELS, Veazie Gore, T1R11 WELS, T1R10 WELS, T2R10 WELS;

Somerset County-- East Moxie Township, Pierce Pond Township and Township T3-R4-BKP-WKR.

North Carolina: All of Currituck County and the eastern portion (Barrier Island of Dare County).

Ohio: The counties of Ashland, Ashtabula, Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Defiance,

Gypsy Moth Quarantine

Delaware, Erie, Fairfield, Franklin, Fulton, Geauga, Guernsey, Harrison, Henry, Holmes, Hocking, Huron, Jefferson, Lake, Knox, Licking, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Ottawa, Perry, Portage, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Washington, Wayne, Williams, and Wood.

Virginia: The counties of Accomack, Albemarie, Allegheny, Amelia, Amherst, Appomattox, Arlington, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Brunswick, Buckingham, Campbell, Caroline, Charles City, Charlotte, Chesterfield, Clarke, Craig County, Culpepper, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Fairfax, Fauguier, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Frederick, Giles, Gloucester, Goochland, Greene, Greensville, Halifax, Hanover, Henrico, Highland, Isle of Wight, James City, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Loudon, Louisa, Lunenburg, Madison, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, Montgomery, Nelson, New Kent. Northampton, Northumberland, Nottoway, Orange, Page, Pittsylvania, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Prince William, Rappahannock, Richmond, Roanoke, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Southampton, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Surry, Sussex, Warren, Westmoreland, and York.

<u>Cities of:</u> Alexandria, Bedford, Buena Vista, Charlottesville, Chesapeake, Columbia Heights, Danville, Emporia, Fairfax, Falls Church, Franklin, Fredericksburg, Hampton, Harrisonburg, Hopewell, Lexington, Lynchburg, Updated September 25, 2008

Manassas, Manassas Park, Newport News, Norfolk, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Richmond, Roanoke, Salem, South Boston, Staunton, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Waynesboro, Williamsburg, and Winchester.

West Virginia: The counties of Barbour, Berkley, Braxton, Brooke, Calhoun, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Lewis, Marion, Marshall, Mineral, Monongalia, Monroe, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Randolph, Richie, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt and Wood.

Wisconsin: The counties of Adams, Brown, Calumet, Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Green Lake, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Manitowoc, Marathon, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Monroe, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Portage, Racine, Rock, Sauk, Shawano, Sheboygan, Vilas, Walworth, Washington, Waupaca, Waushara, Waukesha, Winnebago, Wood.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis or race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, or marital or family status. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large

print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TDD).

To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, Room 326-W, Whitten Building, 14th and Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call (202) 720-5964 (voice and TDD). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.