LGAC Subcommittee and Workgroup Membership Lists Draft (Updated-September 16, 2008)

[Subcommittee formally recognized in By-laws, Workgroups established by LGAC Chair according to authority in By-Laws)]

Steering Committee Workgroup

- 1. Roy Prescott, (Chair, LGAC)
- 2. Steve Jenkins, (Chair SCAS and Vice-Chair, LGAC)
- 3. Jim Gitz (Chair, Solid Waste Workgroup)
- 4. Paula Hertwig Hopkins (Chair, Water Workgroup)
- 5. Bruce Tobey (Chair, Regulations Workgroup)
- 6. John Duffy (Chair, Indicators Workgroup, Military Workgroup)
- 7. Mike Linder
- 8. Ivan Fende (Co-Chair, Green Buildings)
- 9. Jerry Griffin (Vice-Chair, Regulatory and Water Workgroups)
- 10. Jimmy Kemp (Chair, Watersheds and Coastlines Workgroup)

EPA Staff Lead: Fran Eargle, LGAC DFO

Other LGAC Members on Special Steering Committee Projects

1. Melanie Worley (Workgroup on Cooperative Conservation of the National Advisory Council for Environmental Policy and Technology (NACEPT))

Small Communities Advisory Subcommittee (SCAS)

- 1. Steve Jenkins, Chair
- 2. Ken Fallows-Vice-Chair
- 3. John Duffy
- 4. Ivan Fende
- 5. Jim Gitz
- 6. Lurlin Hoelscher
- 7. Jerry Johnston
- 8. Jimmy Kemp
- 9. Joe Palacioz
- 10. Roy Prescott
- 11. Chuck Hafter

EPA Staff Leads: Javier Araujo, DFO

Water Workgroup

- 1. Paula Hertwig Hopkins, Chair
- 2. Jerry Griffin, Vice-Chair
- 3. Elam Herr
- 4. Melanie Worley
- 5. John Muller
- 6. Mike Linder
- 7. Penny Gross
- 8. John Bernal
- 9. Chuck Hafter
- 10. Dave Somers
- 11. Bill Chegwidden

EPA Staff Lead: Fran Eargle

Other LGAC Members on Special Water Projects
Bruce Tobey and Jimmy Kemp (Clean Watersheds Needs Survey)

Indictors Workgroup

- 1. John Duffy, Chair
- 2. Kathy Jimino, Vice-Chair
- 3. Barbara Sheen Todd
- 3. Mike Linder
- 4. Steve Jenkins
- 7. Bruce Tobey

EPA Staff Lead: Michelle Hiller-Purvis

Solid Waste Workgroup

- 1. Jim Gitz, Chair
- 2. Randy Johnson, Vice-Chair
- 3. Ken Fallows
- 4. Ivan Fende
- 5. Steve Jenkins
- 6. John Bernal
- 7. Laura Fiffick
- 8. Peggy Beltrone

EPA Staff Leads: Fran Eargle and Javier Araujo

Regulations Workgroup

- 1. Bruce Tobey, Chair
- 2. Jerry Griffin, Vice-Chair
- 3. Ken Fallows
- 4. Barbara Sheen Todd
- 5. Elam Herr
- 6. Jim Gitz
- 7. Laura Fiffick
- 8. Chuck Hafter
- 9. Kathy Jimino
- 10.Peggy Beltrone

EPA Staff Lead: Andrew Hanson

Watersheds and Coastlines

- 1. Jimmy Kemp, Chair
- 2. Barbara Sheen Todd, Vice-Chair
- 3. Mike Linder
- 4. Ivan Fende
- 5. John Muller
- 6. John Duffy
- 7. Bruce Tobey
- 8. Melanie Worley
- 9. Ken Fallows
- 10. Dave Somers
- 11. Penny Gross
- 12. Bill Chegwidden

EPA Staff Lead: Javier Araujo

Military Workgroup

- 1. John Duffy, Chair
- 2. Joe Palacioz, Vice-Chair
- 3. Jerry Johnston
- 3. Melanie Worley
- 4. Jerry Griffin
- 5. Lurlin Hoelscher

EPA Staff Lead: Anna Raymond and Robert Cunningham

Green Building Workgroup

- 1. Ivan Fende, Co-Chair
- 2. Peggy Beltrone
- 3. Dave Somers
- 4. John Bernal
- 5. Jerry Griffin
- 6. Jimmy Kemp
- 7. Kathy Jimino
- 8. John Muller
- 9. Ken Fallows
- 10. Chuck Hafter

EPA Staff Lead: Kendra Tyler and Doug Gutro, EPA Region 1

Climate Change Ad Hoc Group

- 1. John Duffy, Chair
- 2. Laura Fiffick, Vice-Chair
- 3. Dave Somers
- 4. Steve Jenkins
- 5. Chuck Hafter
- 6. Jim Gitz

EPA Staff Lead: Fran Eargle