Pediatric Advisory Subcommittee of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee

June 11, 2003

Special Government Employees - Consultants (Voting)

Patricia Chesney, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics, University of Tennessee College of Medicine

Mark Hudak, M.D., Professor and Chief, Division of Neonatology, University of Florida at Jacksonville

David Danford, M.D., Associate Professor of Pediatrics, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Richard Gorman, M.D., FAAP, Pediatrician, Pediatric Partners, Ellicott City, Maryland

Robert Nelson, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Anesthesia & Pediatrics, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Susan Fuchs, M.D., Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL

Norman Fost, M.D., M.P.H., University of Wisconsin Hospital

Judith O'Fallon, Ph.D., Mayo Clinic

Don Mattison, M.D., National Institutes of Child Health & Human Development, NIH

Thomas B. Newman, M.D., M.P.H., UCSF School of Medicine

Alan R. Fleischman, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine

David Stevenson, M.D., Stanford University

William Oh, M.D., Brown University

Kevin Smith, Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Benjamin Wilfond, M.D., Bioethics Research Section, National Institutes of Health

Rebecca Flynn O'Brien, M.D., Tufts New England Medical Center

Michael Aschner, Ph.D., Wake Forest University Health Sciences Center

John Freeman, M.D., Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Stanley Ip, M.D., Tufts New England Medical Center

Joseph Lau, M.D., Tufts New England Medical Center

Members of Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee

Mary Glode, M.D., University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Children's Hospital of Denver Steve Ebert Pharm.D., Consumer Representative, Department of Pharmacy, Meriter Hospital, Madison, WI

Guest Speakers (Non-Voting)

Susan Sheridan, President, Parents of Infants and Children with Kernicterus

Connie Schomann, R.N., Medstar Visiting Nurse Assoc.

Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp, M.D., Centers for Disease Control and Prevention