EPPO Databases

The following databases are maintained by the EPPO Secretariat and can be freely consulted or downloaded from this website.

EPPO Plant Protection Thesaurus (free online version or CD-Rom)

NEW: EPPT is now a
free online database!

The EPPO Plant Protection Thesaurus (EPPT) is a free, online database which provides preferred scientific names, synonyms, common names, EPPO codes, and taxonomic relationships of organisms important in agriculture and crop protection. Users who wish to include the EPPO codes (formerly BAYER codes) directly into their own computer systems can obtain licenses to download codes directly from the online database. If needed, a CD-Rom version of EPPT can also be ordered from the EPPO Secretariat.

More details

EPPO database on Diagnostic expertise

EPPO member countries can now consult the new online database on diagnostic expertise which was launched in February 2007. Experts from more than 100 diagnostic laboratories of the EPPO region have provided details about the pests they can diagnose and the methods they use. EPPO member countries are encouraged to continue to provide data on their laboratories and expertise.

More details

PQR - EPPO database on quarantine pests (free downloads or CD-Rom)

NEW: free downloads !

PQR (Plant Quarantine data Retrieval system) provides detailed information on the geographical distribution and host plants of quarantine pests. Its search tools also allow the users to identify commodities which are able to act as pathways in international trade for the movement of pests and diseases. In recent years, the database has been extended to cover invasive alien plants. PQR can be downloaded free of charge from this web site. If needed, PQR on CD-Rom can also be ordered from the EPPO Secretariat.

More details