

The New Color of Money

Safer. Smarter. More Secure.

www.moneyfactory.com/newmoney

John W. Snow Secretary, The Department of the Treasury

John W. Snow was nominated by President George W. Bush, unanimously confirmed by the U.S. Senate, and sworn in as the 73rd secretary of the U.S. Department of the Treasury on February 3, 2003. Secretary Snow works closely with President Bush to strengthen economic growth and create jobs.

Secretary Snow was chairman and chief executive officer of CSX Corporation, a transportation company that he successfully guided through a period of tremendous growth and change. His previous public service includes having served at the U.S. Department of Transportation as administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, deputy undersecretary, assistant secretary for governmental affairs, and deputy assistant secretary for policy, plans and international affairs. Secretary Snow also is the former chairman of the Business Roundtable, a business policy group comprised of 250 chief executive officers of the nation's largest companies and co-chairman of the Conference Board's Blue-Ribbon Commission on Public Trust and Private Enterprise.

Alan Greenspan

Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Alan Greenspan is currently serving his fourth four-year term as chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. He has been designated chairman by Presidents Ronald Reagan, George Bush and William Clinton. Dr. Greenspan also serves as chairman of the Federal Open Market Committee, the Federal Reserve System's principal monetary policy-making body.

Dr. Greenspan previously served as chairman of President Gerald Ford's Council of Economic Advisors, as chairman of the National Commission on Social Security Reform, a member of President Reagan's Economic Policy Advisory Board, a member of Time magazine's Board of Economists, a senior adviser to the Brookings Panel on Economic Activity, and a consultant to the Congressional Budget Office.







W. Ralph Basham Director, U.S. Secret Service

W. Ralph Basham was sworn in as the 21st Director of the United States Secret Service on January 27, 2003. A 28-year veteran of the Secret Service, Basham has also served as director of the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center and chief of staff of the Transportation Security Administration.

Consistent with the dual missions of the Secret Service, Director Basham has served in supervisory positions in both protective and investigative assignments, serving as special agent in charge of the Cleveland Field Office, the Washington Field Office and the Vice Presidential Protective Division. Director Basham has also served as the deputy assistant director of the Office of Training and as assistant director of the Office of Administration.

Thomas Ferguson Director, Bureau of Engraving and Printing

Thomas Ferguson was appointed director of the Treasury Department's Bureau of Engraving and Printing on December 7, 1998. The Bureau produces all currency, government securities and more than half of the nation's postage stamps at two facilities in Washington, D.C. and Fort Worth, Texas.

Director Ferguson has held a variety of leadership positions since he began his career with the Bureau in 1974. He has served as deputy director, associate director and director of the Bureau's Securities Technology Institute, where he oversaw the counterfeit deterrence program. Director Ferguson also chaired the New Currency Design Task Force that recommended the security features incorporated into the Series 1996 currency.