- 1. Refuge System Threatened and Endangered Species
-
The Refuge System endangered species database can be searched
by species to find which Refuge System units report the species
being present or can be searched
by unit to find out which species are found on a particular
unit of the Refuge System.
- 2. Special Events
-
The Special
Events Database provides information about special events sponsored
by the Fish and Wildlife Service in the National Wildlife Refuge
System and other Service Offices. Special events, such as International
Migratory Bird Day, that are co-sponsored, by the Fish and Wildlife
Service and its partners throughout the western hemisphere, may
also be found here.
Fish and Wildlife Service personnel who want to enter information
in the Special Events Database may access the database through the
Service's intranet server. Cooperators who which to enter information
should contact the Fish and Wildlife Service office they are working
with for assistance.
- 3. Refuge Purposes Database
-
Use the Refuge Purposes database to find out which legislative authorities and and executive actions were used to establish and/or acquire lands for the National Wildlife Refuge System.
- 4. Realty Revenue Sharing Payments
-
The Revenue Sharing Payments database can be queried to see the payments made by the Fish
and Wildlife Service to the local communities.
- 5. Washington Office Employee Phone Numbers
-
The Washington Office
Employee Listing provides the names and phone numbers for Fish
and Wildlife Service employees working in the Washington Office.
- 6. Department of the Interior Phone and E-Mail
Directory
-
The Department of the Interior provides a
searchable phone and e-mail directory that allows you to find
the phone number and email address for any Interior employee with
email. Includes all DOI agencies (e.g., National Park Service, Fish
and Wildlife Service, US Geological Survey, Bureau of Land Management,
etc.).
