

AGENDA DOCUMENT NO. 08-14 APPROVED JULY 28, 2008

MINUTES OF AN OPEN MEETING

OF THE

FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION

THURSDAY, JULY 10, 2008

PRESENT:

Ellen L. Weintraub, Vice Chair, presiding

Cynthia L. Bauerly, Commissioner

Caroline C. Hunter, Commissioner

Donald F. McGahn II, Commissioner

Matthew S. Petersen, Commissioner

Steven T. Walther, Commissioner

Thomasenia P. Duncan, General Counsel

Mary W. Dove, Secretary

Vice Chair Weintraub called the Federal Election Commission to order in an open meeting at 10:03 A.M. on Thursday, July 10, 2008, with a quorum present.

I. <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u>

A. <u>Election of Chairman</u>

The Vice Chair recognized Commissioner Walther, who

MOVED to elect Commissioner Donald F. McGahn II to serve as Chairman of the Federal Election Commission.

The motion carried unanimously.

B. Vice Chairman

Chairman McGahn, now presiding, recognized Commissioner

Hunter, who

MOVED to elect Commissioner Steven T. Walther to serve as Vice Chairman of the Federal Election Commission.

The motion carried unanimously.

(continued)

II. MANAGEMENT AND ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS

There were no additional matters to come before the

Commission.

The meeting adjourned at 10:20 A.M.

Signed:

Donald F. McGahn II

Chairman of the Commission

Attest:

Mary W√Dove

Secretary of the Commission