CDC Logo Skip Top Nav
 CDC Home PageSearch the CDCHealth Topics A though Z
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
About DTBE Upcoming Events Site Map CDC en Espanol Contact Us
Skip the Contents menu


Skip the Resources menu


U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Regional Training and Medical Consultation Centers (RTMCCs)

In 2005, the CDC's Division of Tuberculosis Elimination, funded four TB Regional Training and Medical Consultation Centers (RTMCCs). The RTMCCs are regionally assigned to cover all 50 states and the U.S. territories. The primary purpose of each RTMCC is to:

  • Provide training and technical assistance to increase human resource development in TB programs;
  • Develop TB educational materials (RTMCC TB Training and Education Products Webpage); and
  • Provide medical consultation to TB programs and medical providers.

To learn more about each RTMCC, please click on the corresponding region on the map below.

Areas of Coverage for the RTMCCs

Map of the United States spilt into 4 color coded regions. The symbol star red indicates center location. The color blue represents the Western region: Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Federated State of Micronesia, Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of Marshall Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Republic of Palau. The color blue represents the Western region The color blue represents the Western region The color red represents ths midwest region: Arizona, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, New Mexico, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, and Wisconsin. the color green represents the southeast region: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. the color green represents the southeast region the color yellow represents the northeast region: Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Indiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West Virginia.
  Francis J. Curry National Tuberculosis Center   Heartland National Tuberculosis Center   Southeastern National Tuberculosis Center   Northeastern Regional Training
& Medical Consultation Consortium


Last Reviewed: 05/18/2008
Content Source: Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention


Back to Top of Page

If you would like to order any of the DTBE publications please visit the online order form.

You will need Adobe Acrobat™ Reader v5.0 or higher to read pages that are in PDF format.  Download the Adobe Acrobat™ Reader.

If you have difficulty accessing any material on the DTBE Web site because of a disability, please contact us in writing or via telephone and we will work with you to make the information available.

Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Attn: Content Manager, DTBE Web site
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Rd., NE Mailstop E-10
Atlanta, GA 30333
CDC-INFO at (1-800) 232-4636
TTY: 1 (888) 232-6348

Skip Bottom Nav Home | Site Map | Contact Us
Accessibility | Privacy Policy Notice | FOIA |
CDC Home | Search | Health Topics A-Z

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention
Division of Tuberculosis Elimination
Please send comments/suggestions/requests to: