Conference Overview banner

Conference Planning Committee

Members of the Conference Planning Committee are comprised of representatives from the Healthy People Consortium, Partnerships for Networked Consumer Health Information Steering Committee, academia, State and local government and private organizations. They have met over the past year to plan the launch of the Healthy People 2010 objectives and develop the conference program.

  • The American Dietetic Association
    Doris Acosta
    Tracy Fox, M.P.H., R.D.
  • American Nurses Association
    Marge Drugay, N.D., R.N., C.
  • American Pacific Islander Asian Health Forum
    Dong Suh, M.P.P.
  • American Psychological Association
    James G. Hill, Ph.D.
    Denis Nissim-Sabat, Ph.D.
  • American School Food Service Association
    Diane Jarmolowicz, M.S., R.D.
  • Association of American Medical Colleges
    Valerie Florance, Ph.D.
  • Association of Schools of Public Health
    Vanessa A. White, M.P.H.
  • Association of State and Territorial Health Officials
    Jane B. Moore, M.A.
  • Association of Teachers of Preventive Medicine
    Loretta D. Gleaton, M.P.H., C.H.E.S.
  • California Department of Education
    Marilyn Briggs, R.D., M.S.
  • California Department of Health Services
    Gwendolyn Doebbert, M.A., M.S.
  • National Coalition of Hispanic Health and Human Services Organizations
    Magdalena Castro-Lewis
  • DHHS Regional Health Offices
    Anita Batman, M.D.
    Hugh S. Sloan, D.S.W.
    Jane Wilson
  • Food and Drug Administration
    Robert Fatula
  • George Washington University
    Cyndi Reeser, M.P.H., R.D., L.D.
  • Health Care Finance Administration
    Sheila Fleckenstein, M.H.S.
    Debbi Oxenreider, M.P.A.
  • Health Resources and Services Administration
    Melissa H. Clarke
    Carl Allen
  • Iowa Department of Public Health
    Ronald D. Eckoff, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Midlife Wellness Center Web site
    Marilyn Larkin
  • Montana Health Department
    Joanne Heines
  • National Association of County and City Health Officials
    Liza Corso
    Zarnaaz Rauf, M.P.H.
  • National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
    Chris Krutzsch
  • New York Online Access to Health
    Kirsten Dehner
  • Partnership for Prevention, Healthy People Business Advisory Council
    Sarah Knab, M.P.H.
  • Public Health Foundation
    Tom Doremus, M.S.
  • Shape Up America
    Barbara J. Moore, Ph.D.
  • Society for Public Health Education
    Eleanor Terry Dixon, C.H.E.S.
  • The State University of New Jersey Rutgers, Willets Health Center
    Dorothy Kozlowski
  • Virginia State Health Department
    Henry C. Murdaugh

Conference Staff

  • Doreen Albertson, Logistics Manager 
  • David Baker, Technology Manager 
  • Gloria Barnes, Publications Manager 
  • Christy Choi, Technology Manager 
  • Mary Jo Deering, Ph.D., Program Advisor 
  • Tom Eng, V.M.D., M.P.H., Program Chair 
  • Yolande Gary, Staff Assistant 
  • Miryam C. Granthon, Consortium Coordinator 
  • Adriane K. Griffen, M.P.H., C.H.E.S., Marketing and Outreach Manager 
  • Matthew Guidry, Ph.D., Conference Coordinator 
  • Raymond Han, M.S., Program Assistant 
  • Deborah E. Maiese, M.P.A., Program Advisor 
  • Helena Mishoe, Ph.D., Program Advisor 
  • Anne Restino, M.A., Web Manager 
  • Stephanie Smith, Program Assistant 
  • India Stroman, Staff Assistant

[ Conference Overview ]

Partnerships for Health in the New Millennium          January 24-28, 2000         Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington, DC

Updated: 05/01/08