NLS Kids Zone

Books in Series

Here are links to lists of books for young readers that are a series.

The Chronicles of Narnia

Written by English author C.S. Lewis, the Chronicles of Narnia are stories of a magical land called Narnia, where animals behave as equals with humans, witches wage war, and dragons and horses fly overhead. To readers searching for more than a fairy tale of an imaginary world, the Chronicles of Narnia may also be seen as a Christian allegory with Aslan, the talking lion, as a Christ figure. The destruction of Narnia has been compared to the Apocalypse. In addition to the fairy tale and Christian elements, the Chronicles of Narnia also reflect events of Lewis's own life. To the Chronicles of Narnia

Harry Potter

In each book, J.K. Rowling writes of a year at Hogwarts, a school for magic and wizardry. Orphaned Harry Potter escapes the tedium of his Muggle foster home to join in learning about himself, his true parents, the Dark Arts, and friendship with other young wizards. To the Harry Potter series

Redwall Abbey

Set in Medieval times, British author Brian Jacques relates the adventures and struggles of animal heroes with human characteristics. On the peace-loving side are mice, moles, shrews, squirrels, and their friends. The villains are rats, weasels, stoats, foxes, and their allies. These enemies face off in the eternal battle of good versus evil and life versus death. To the Redwall Abbey series

Swallows and Amazons

In this twelve-book series by British writer Arthur Ransome, the Walker children escape from the city to spend summers of adventure and discovery sailing and camping in the English countryside. To the Swallows and Amazons series