AGENCIES AND PERSONS CONSULTED

The Forest Service consulted the following individuals, federal, State and local agencies, tribes and non-Forest Service personnel during the development of this environmental assessment:

Interdisciplinary Team Members:

Dave Wanderaas, Project Planning Leader Alan Tschida, Lands Specialist Tim Benedict, former White Sulphur Springs District Ranger Kayleen Monson, former District Lands Specialist Tanya Murphy; Forest Silviculturist John Hamann, Forest Soil Scientist Kelly Keim, District Archaeologist Gary Hanvey, District Wildlife Biologist Steve Martin, Forest Timber Management Officer Becky Sitch, Land Surveyor Kathleen Lowry, Appraiser Robin Strathy, Planning Staff Officer, Minerals Specialist

Federal, State, and Local Agencies

Meagher County Commissioners Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks Montana Congressional Delegation State Clearinghouse Tribal governments

The contact person is:

Carol Hatfield, White Sulphur Springs District Ranger, 204 West Folsom, Box A, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645 Telephone (406) 547-3361