## **Balancing Authorities in the Southeast Electric Market**

Regional Reliability Council and Balancing Authority	NERC Acronym
FRCC	
City of Homestead	HST
City of Tallahassee	TAL
Florida Municipal Power Pool	FMPP
Florida Power & Light	FPL
Florida Power Corporation	FPC
Gainesville Regional Utilities	GVL
JEA (Jacksonville)	JEA
Reedy Creek Improvement District	RC
Seminole Electric Cooperative	SEC
Tampa Electric Company	TEC
Utilities Commission, City of New Smyrna Beach	NSB
SERC	
Alabama Electric Cooperative, Inc.	AEC
Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.	AECI
Batesville Control Area	BCA
Big Rivers Electric Corp.	BREC
CECD, LLC - Conway	CNWY
Progress Energy Carolinas - EAST	CPLE
Progress Energy Carolinas - WEST	CPLW
DECA, LLC - North Little Rock	DENL
DECA, LLC - Ruston	DERS
Duke Power Company	DUK
Electric Energy, Inc.	EEI
Entergy Services, Inc.	EES
East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.	EKPC
Louisiana Generating, LLC	LAGN
Union Power Partners, LLC	PUPP
South Carolina Public Service Authority (Santee Cooper)	SC
South Carolina Electric & Gas Company	SCEG
Southeastern Power Administration - Hartwell	SEHA
Southeastern Power Administration - Russell	SERU
Southeastern Power Administration - Thurmond	SETH
South Mississippi Electric Power Association	SMEE
Southern Company Services, Inc.	SOCO
Tennessee Valley Authority	TVA
CECD, LLC - West Memphis	WMUC
Alcoa Power Generating, Inc Yadkin Division	YAD

The following SERC balancing authorities are members of MISO and are included in the Midwest electric market:

Ameren Transmission	AMRN
Illinois Power Co.	IP
Central Illinois Light Co	CILC
Southern Illinois Power Cooperative	SIPC
Columbia Water & Light	CWLD

PJM Interconnection balancing authority for Dominion and is included in the PJM electric market.

Source: <u>WWW.TSIN.com</u> (<u>ftp://www.nerc.com/pub/sys/all\_updl/oc/opman/ctrlareg.pdf</u>)