Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held at the National Archives, Washington, DC *
Absolutely Archives
Post Office Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Contact Person: Joseph P. Harris
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings
Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Drive
Stafford, VA 22554-7830
Telephone: (540) 446-6374
E-mail: pbadams@adelphia.net
Contact Person: Beth Adams
Research Specialty: Military records, genealogy and family history records, and census records
Advanced Research Solutions
821 West Market Street 2
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 642-0004
E-mail: jchakey@factfinder123.com
Contact Person: Jessica Chakey
Research Specialty: History, family history, marketing, historic landmarks, presidential elections, military history and records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places, ephemera, religion, archival documents and photographs, archival films
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcaire@avinforsch.com
Contact Person: Thomas M. Culbert
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury
Elizabeth and Lizzie Bailey
13 N Morris Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257-1629
Telephone: (717) 530-8000
Fax: (717) 530-8000
E-mail: 1612@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Lizzie Bailey
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Civil War military records, Census records; family history, photography, and print projects
Chris Baker
Post Office Box 497, 20834 Seminole Road
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone: (303) 806-5457
E-mail: schrisbaker@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Chris Baker
Research Specialty: Land use and management; Cultural and Natural Resource Management; Environment; US/Mexico Border; Pueblo and Southwest History; Record Groups 21, 29 (Census), 49 (BLM), 59, 70, 75 (BIA), 95 (Forest Service), 114, 115, 79, and 393 (Department of Army)
Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
Fax: (202) 328-5821
E-mail: mbaldessari@att.net
Contact Person: Martin Baldessari
Research Specialty: Particular experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also worked in Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with notable experience on Civil War and WWII.
Kelley Bevis
611 Pennsylvania Avenue SW, #412
Washington, DC 20003-4303
Telephone: (202) 431-0788
E-mail: texlabooks@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kelley Bevis
Research Specialty: Revolutionary War; Civil War service records; Civil War pension records; War of 1812 service records; War of 1812 pension records; WWI & WWII draft regisration cards; Census lookups; Immigration records; Naturalization records
Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Court
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone: (301) 472-1863
E-mail: rebel63@starpower.net
Contact Person: Carolyn S. Billups
Research Specialty: Census records; military records
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081
Fax: (202) 265-1234
E-mail: browan@his.com
Contact Person: Bonnie G. Rowan
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World war II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology
John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
E-mail: johndbowen@earthlink.net
Contact Person: John D. Bowen
Research Specialty: All record groups; still photographs; motion picture films; cartographic records; military research; Brady Collection; Battle of the Bulge; U.S. Air Corps; MACRs; World War II casualty, after action, and POW reports; Navy ship logs, diaries, and rosters
Richard L. Brawley
9237 Jacaranda Avenue
Hesperia, CA 92345-6417
Telephone: (760) 948-9980
E-mail: rlbrawley@charter.net
Contact Person: Richard L. Brawley
Research Specialty: Colonial history; Civil War history; World War II; Vietnam; genealogy
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
Broad Run IT, LLC
6472 Georgetown Road
Broad Run, VA 20137-2121
Telephone: (540) 347-1865
Fax: (540) 349-7727
E-mail: genealogy@broadrunit.com
Contact Person: Stephen D. McLeod
Research Specialty: Maritime, military, pension, ship passenger lists, consular, and census records
Broadfoot Publishing Company
1907 Buena Vista Circle
Wilmington, NC 28411-7892
Telephone: (910) 686-9591
Fax: (910) 686-4452
E-mail: bpc@ec.rr.com
Contact Person: Page Gebsen
Research Specialty: Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War
Peggy Ann Brown, Ph.D.
3469 Martha Custis Drive
Alexandria, VA 22302-2118
Telephone: (703) 820-1234
Fax: (240) 414-8025
E-mail: peggyannbrown@verizon.net
Contact Person: Peggy Ann Brown
Research Specialty: Historical and archival research. Experienced and competent with various record groups.
Conduct research at other DC sites, including the Library of Congress
Alexandra Bryk-Cardarelli
4607 Marshall Hall Lane
Fairfax, VA 22033-3718
Telephone: (571) 722-2427
E-mail: sunshinedesign@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Alexandra Bryk-Cardarelli
Research Specialty: Nazi-Era, World War II U.S. military records; German military records; Looted assests property and recovering Nazi-Era stolen property, or Art Looting Investigation (ALI); Roberts Commission; ERR; OMGUS; State Department records
Jill Cairns-Gallimore
2304 Lyndhurst Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216-2013
Telephone: (410) 664-2873
E-mail: jill_cairns_gallimore@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jill Cairns-Gallimore
Research Specialty: Still Pictures, State Department, Office of Strategic Services, Department of Justice, and FBI records; Record Groups 59, 60, 65, and 226; will also accept research requests outside of these areas
Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone: (918) 639-5739
Fax: ((918) 584-4423
E-mail: tulsapost1@aol.com
Contact Person: Michael Cawvey
Research Specialty: Military records; service records; VA records
Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone: (301) 346-6501
Fax: (301) 587-9658
E-mail: cri@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person: V. Miller
Research Specialty: Focus on biomedical realted subjects, including history of medicine, diplomatic and military records on life sciences
Chamberlain and Chamberlain
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goeast.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlain
Research Specialty: Industrial technologies; Maritime ships and cargo; military; British and American history
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Persons: Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports
Johnny Clinton
2702 Old Whigham Road
Bainbridge, GA 39817-8053
Telephone: (229) 246-2404
Fax: (229) 246-2404
E-mail: csnoopytwo@myway.com
Contact Person: Johhny Clinton
Research Specialty: Family genealogy; Vice-Presidential records
Roy Cochrun
2813 Gillis Road
Mount Airy, MD 21771-8917
Telephone: (410) 875-2346
Fax: (410) 875-2346
E-mail: roy@royFC.com
Contact Person: Roy F. Cochrun
Research Specialty: Aviation technology, arms control, 20th century USSR/Russian history
Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Place
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone: (301) 645-2759
E-mail: gcook2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Gregory D. Cook
Research Specialty: Military records; genealogy; archaeology; census records
COS Inc.
16560 Harbor Boulevard Ste A
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-1382
Telephone: (714) 418-0130
Fax: (714) 418-0137
E-mail: fleetsafety@centraldrugsystem.com
Contact Person: David Raley
Research Specialty: Background searches; federal transportation regulations
David L. Cox
5417 Colonial Court
Flower Mound, TX 75028-2506
Telephone: (972) 355-6713
Fax: (214) 513-8413
E-mail: coxdl@verizon.net
Contact Person: Carole M. Cox
Research Specialty: Intelligence, SigInt
CUB International Productions, Inc.
12703 Chilton Circle
Silver Spring, MD 20904-1511
Telephone: (301) 879-7374
E-mail: chie@cubproductions.com
Contact Person: Chie Berkley
Research Specialty: Asian-American history; World War II; film and entertainment; photography
Cypress Communications
35 E Rosemont Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-2324
Telephone: (703) 548-0532
E-mail: jcclifford@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Candice Clifford
Research Specialty: Record Group 26; Lighthouse and lifesaving stations; digital imaging
Daruma Media
1629 Columbus Road NW 432
Washington, DC 20009-3643
Telephone: (202) 518-7776
E-mail: john@darumamedia.org
Contact Person: John Loggins
Research Specialty: Photo research for film, television, multimedia, and print projects
Data Force and Associates
Post Office Box 1881
Maryland Heights, MO 63043-1881
Telephone: (314) 495-0700
Fax: (314) 426-6837
E-mail: dfa2@swbell.net
Contact Person:Ronald J. DeChant, Agent
Research Specialty: Military personnel and medical records; military organizational records; civilian personnel records
Data Retrieval Services
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssves@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Paultre Pierre Desrosiers
10514 Dunn Meadow Road
Vienna, VA 22182-6600
Telephone: (703) 759-5781
E-mail: pdesrosi@aol.com
Contact Person: Paultre Pierre Desrosiers
Research Specialty: Anthropology of slavery; history of the United States and Haiti; health care in 18th Century America
Fred Dews
11144 Forest Edge Drive
Reston, VA 20190-4027
Telephone: (703) 851-5729
E-mail: fredm01812@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Fred Dews
Research Specialty: Census records; Congressional records; Genealogy and family history records; Immigration, emigration, and naturalization records;
Military records (pension claims, bounty land warrants, compiled service records)
Do You Graphics
14827 Old Frederick Road
Woodbine, MD 21797-8615
Telephone: (800) 418-8344
Fax: (410) 442-5830
E-mail: doyou@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person: Cyndy Gilley
Research Specialty: Aerials, maps, and still pictures. Will perform textual research regarding military base and fort records, railroads, and ship deck logs and diaries
Documents on Wheels
6904 Carleton Terrace
College Park, MD 20740-3621
Telephone: (301) 277-2115
Fax: (301) 277-2115
E-mail: documentsonwheels@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Karen Needles
Research Specialty: Civil War, Abraham Lincoln, abolitionism, slave trade; RGs 59, 60, 217
Draco International Investigations
999 Bookcliff Avenue, Apartment N5
Grand Junction, CO 81501-8156
Telephone: (970) 242-4240
E-mail: kcOnmp@gvii.net
Contact Person: Vernon L. Estes, Chief Investigator/CEO
Research Specialty: Church, land, and military records; Indian rolls and records; lineage society research; pension and application research
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Victor S. Dunn, CGRS
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone: (703) 431-0630
Fax: (703) 729-8657
E-mail: victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person: Victor Dunn
Research Specialty: Military records, genealogy and family history, census records
Easy Street Productions, Public Domain Footage
Post Office Box 302
Thurmont, MD 21788-0302
Telephone: (301) 471-8058
Fax: (509) 562-9585
E-mail: info@publicdomainfootage.com
Contact Person: Peter Ferraro
Research Specialty: Universal newsreels, motion pictures and video recordings, public domain footage, donated footage, military films and other material for documentary production
Ecoblack
Post Office Box 64210
Washington, DC 20029-4210
Telephone: (888) 464-3646
Fax: (240) 359-7543
E-mail: envirotour@netzero.net
Contact Person:Harold Hurtt, Jr.
Research Specialty: Environmental, African-Americans, HBCUs
Edward Engel
313 Highland Terrace
Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4425
Telephone: (410) 610-2685
Fax: (410) 535-6354
E-mail: edwardengel@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Edward Engel
Research Specialty: Film, video, still photograph and audio research
Alice Evans
3229 Military Road NW
Washington, DC 20015-1319
Telephone: (202) 362-5157
E-mail: aaevans@ourrelativesonline.net
Contact Person: Alice Evans
Research Specialty: Census; military records, service and pensions
Extended Families
1305 W Birmingham Street
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-3036
Telephone: (918) 812-0820
E-mail: lawhursh@msn.com
Contact Person: Tracy Hursh
Research Specialty: Genealogical
Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Road
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone: (703) 754-9436
E-mail: familyhistorians@msn.com
Contact Person: Pam Taylor
Research Specialty: Military records, census records, immigration/naturalization records, genealogy and family history
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person: Andrea C. Osinchak
Research Specialty: Genealogy
Find Your Family
Post Office Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone: (703) 534-6668
E-mail: find.your.family@cox.net
Contact Person: Marilyn L. Arnold
Research Specialty: Census records; genealogy and family history; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; military
Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Place
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone: (301) 475-3898
Fax: (301) 475-3898
E-mail: rypfri@radix.net
Contact Person: Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Research Specialty: Military records, intelligence, aviation, diplomatic
Raymond A. Franklin
5932 Cecil Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21207-5012
Telephone: (410) 747-8088
E-mail: mail@rayfranklin.com
Contact Person: Raymond A. Franklin
Research Specialty: Capital construction; government agency promotion; information system design; government building planning; public information; training materials
Richard Franzen
3 Deer Trail
Tabernacle, NJ 08088-9737
Telephone: (609) 859-3569
E-mail: archivresearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Richard Franzen
Research Specialty: Census records; ship arrival records; naturalizations
Alice J. Gayley
700 Seventh Street NW
Washington, DC 20024-2457
Telephone: (202) 484-6081
Fax: (202) 484-6081
E-mail: agayley@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Alice J. Gayley
Research Specialty: Civil War pension and military service records. Other Civil War
topics
Genealogy Document Searches
Post Office Box 742
Bowie, MD 20718-0742
Telephone: (301) 262-8114
E-mail: RalphK@aol.com
Contact Person: Ralph Komives
Research Specialty: Problem Solving
Hollis L. Gentry
1500 Massachusetts Avenue NW APT 364
Washington, DC 20005-1823
Telephone: (202) 833-9114
E-mail: hollie_g_364@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Hollis L. Gentry
Research Specialty: African American records; RG 105, Freedmen's Bureau; RG 393, Freedmen's Bank; military service and pension records
M. L. Gentry
6480 East Farm Road 148
Turners, MO 65765-9998
Telephone: (206) 333-0982
Fax: (206) 333-0982
E-mail: OnWingsofEagles@safe-mail.net
Contact Person: M. L. Gentry
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Pembina Nation 1863 Little Shell Band
Scott Given
3640 Epperly Court
Raleigh, NC 27616-8768
Telephone: (919) 338-8066
Fax: (919) 341-5337
E-mail: sgiven@nc.rr.com
Contact Person: Scott Given
Research Specialty: General
Xochitl Gonzalez
Post Office Box 6030
Baltimore, MD 21231-0030
Telephone: (310) 629-5807
Fax: (410) 342-7262
E-mail: xochitl@mac.com
Contact Person: Xochitl Gonzalez
Research Specialty: General Research
Goochland Historical Society
Post Office 602, 6875 River Road West
Goochland, VA 23063-3200,
Telephone: (804) 556-3966
Fax: (804) 556-3966
Contact Person: Phyliss Silber, Executive Director
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Virginia history
Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Kathy Grace
Research Specialty: Military records
Jeff Gray
7033 Strathmore Street Apartment 3
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-6213
Telephone: (202) 549-6193
E-mail: jeffgray1967@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Jeff Gray
Research Specialty: Record Group 381 - Office of Economic Opportunity; Urban and Rural Poverty; general U.S. military history
Charles Grimm
2680 Walston Road
Mount Airy, MD 21771-8812
Telephone: (301) 471-6075
E-mail: buckeyg@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Charles Grimm
Research Specialty: Record Group 64, records related to founding and history of the National Archives Motion Picture Division; 1936 WPA Motion Picture, Sound and Recording Survey; motion picture history; film preservation and history
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brian Gunn
Research Specialty: RG 109, Civil War, pension, census, military service, Congressional, court, genealogy, immigration and naturalization, labor, science, audiovisual, photographic, and cartographic records
Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Drive
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone: (804) 739-0601
E-mail: alhahn1@comcast.net
Contact Person: Al Hahn
Research Specialty: U.S. military history; U.S. business information
Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Lane
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone: (770) 265-1111
E-mail: JACKSFAX@msn.com
Contact Person: Jack P. Harrison
Research Specialty: Military records
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Contact Person: Gary D. Williams
Research Specialty: Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 7086, 125 Bank Street Fifth Floor
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Contact Person: Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Research Specialty: Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources, and environmental records
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: African American history; asbestos, census, Congressional, and court records;
Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs records; Diplomatic and Intelligence records;
Labor & Business History/Transportation records; military records; Native American Relations records
James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Lane
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone: (703) 303-4375
Fax: (703) 426-9011
E-mail: holbein@cox.net
Contact Person: James R. Holbein
Research Specialty: Congressional, court, diplomatic records; labor and business history; science and technology
Susan Hormuth
3356 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax: (202) 584-3094
E-mail: shormuth@att.net
Contact Person: Susan Hormuth
Research Specialty: Motion Picture and Still Picture Research
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Road 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Contact Person: Robert Sherman
Research Specialty: Macro-economics
Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cove
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone: (540) 657-4867
E-mail: Char.bah@va.gov
Contact Person: Char McCargo bah, Professional Genealogist
Research Specialty: African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes
Jean Israel
5353 Smooth Meadow Way 3
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 715-8952
E-mail: ji5353@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Jean Israel
Research Specialty: Nixon materials; State Department records; Census; Japanese Interment; Nurse Cadet Corps; FBI
Margaret Johnson
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Photographic, cartographic, textual, film, and microfilm records
Jon M. Joyce
409 St. Paul Street, P O Box 120
Lewes, DE 19958-1337
Telephone: (302) 644-3315
E-mail: jandljoyce@msn.com
Contact Person: Jon M. Joyce
Research Specialty: Maritime Records
Deborah R. Kemp
8500 Hiawatha Road
Kansas City, MO 64114-3002
Telephone: (816) 333-6770
Fax: (816) 444-0148
E-mail: DeborahRKemp@kc.rr.com
Contact Person: Deborah R. Kemp
Research Specialty: Native American; African American; military; U.S. Courts; census; U.S. Presidential history; legal and business topics
Laura Kreiss
5801 Edson Lane 204
Rockville, MD 20852-2928
Telephone: (301) 468-6899
Fax: (301) 468-9633
E-mail: birdbones@aol.com
Contact Person: Laura Kreiss
Research Specialty: General
Legal and Historical Research Services
7765 North Point Creek Road
Baltimore, MD 21219-2211
Telephone: (410) 477-0380
Fax: (410) 477-0380
E-mail: Admin@LegalHistorical.com
Contact Person: Julie K. Masal, J.D., M.A.
Research Specialty: Litigation related, historical land use, American history, Holocaust, architecture
Legal and Historical Research Services
7765 North Point Creek Road
Baltimore, MD 21219-2211
Telephone: (410) 477-0380
Fax: (410) 477-0380
E-mail: Admin@LegalHistorical.com
Contact Person: Julie K. Masal, J.D., M.A.
Research Specialty: Litigation related, historical land use, American history, Holocaust, architecture
Philip Logan
14325 Climbing Rose Way Apartment 301
Centreville, VA 20121-5188
Telephone: (703) 216-5616
E-mail: Scouts87_90@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Philip Logan
Research Specialty: U.S. Army WW1, WW2, Vietnam, Korea; World War II German records, all types - still pictures, sound recordings, etc.
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 309
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person: Thomas F. McCaffery
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs
Joan McKinley
611 N Street NW 35
Washington, DC 20001-3421
Telephone: (202) 289-9493
E-mail: sunnyhail@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Joan E. McKinley
Research Specialty: General research
Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Court
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone: (856) 875-6114
E-mail: rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Robert E. McDivitt
Research Specialty: Record Group 242 and related records; German military personnel and formations; members of the SS, SA, and the various NSDAP organizations; recipients of the Goldenen Ehrenzeichen and Blutorden; military personnel and formations of the U.S.
and U.K.
Military Gnome
Post Office Box 657
Kensington, MD 20865-0657
Telephone: (301) 942-4139
E-mail: inquiry@militarygnome.com
Contact Person: Kevin Mahoney
Research Specialty: Military and Naval
Carolyn Miller
4903 Somerset Road
Riverdale Park, MD 20737-1135
Telephone: (301) 699-8838
Fax: (301) 699-8838
E-mail: mcarolyn2001@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Carolyn Miller
Research Specialty: World War II military and diplomatic records; photographs; film;
general historical research; fact checking; read, speak, and write French and German
Karen Miller
19142 Valley Overlook Court
Knoxville, MD 21758-1350
Telephone: (301) 514-8970
Fax: (301) 834-3037
E-mail: karen.miller@myactv.net
Contact Person: Karen Miller
Research Specialty: Freelance researcher
MJM Picture and Film Research
2801 Quebec Street NW 222
Washington, DC 20008-1242
Telephone: (202) 537-3256
Fax: (202) 966-5816
E-mail: joanmathys@msn.com
Contact Person: Joan M. Mathys
Research Specialty: Motion Picture (moving images) and sound (audio recordings);
Still Picture and Graphics; Textual materials; Cartographic materials
John M. Morgan
1015 North Marlyn Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone: (410) 780-3148
Contact Person: John M. Morgan IV
Research Specialty: 8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
Research Specialty: Extensive search area that includes almost every county in the U.S. and military records for every American war. Ship passenger lists; immigration; emigration; travel records, including passports; American Indian rolls; pension files for military records
Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
Telephone: (202) 223-3639
E-mail: murray34@starpower.net
Contact Person: Suzanne Murray
Research Specialty: Census records, military records, genealogy and family history records
Deborah Nicholls
318 Moraine Street
Brockton, MA 02301-4112
Telephone: (508) 941-6727
Fax: (508) 941-6727
E-mail: dnicholls@comcast.com
Contact Person: Deborah Nicholls
Research Specialty:Photography and still image research; film and video footage
Nicklason Research Associates (VK)
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
Fax: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vickillian@prodigy.net
Contact Person: Vicki Killian
Research Specialty: Civilian departments and agencies, old military, modern military, cartographics, still photos, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional
NICOM, Inc.
1316 Queen Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: info@nicom.com
Contact Person: Dr. John Arnold
Research Specialty: Science, technology, natural resources, and the environment; Immigration, emigration, and naturalization records; census, Congressional, court, and military records; genealogy and family history; audio, film, sound, and video recordings; photographs
O'Canan Research
1719 Evelyn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone: (301) 770-6909
Fax: (301) 770-6390
E-mail: pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Contact Person: Paul Keane
Research Specialty: 20th century Commerical and military records
Rev. Sonja Flye Oliver
341 S. 12th Street
Purcellville, VA 20132-3388
Telephone: (540) 338-9398
E-mail: SonjaOliver@msn.com
Contact Person: Sonja Oliver
Research Specialty: Available for research in Kansas and Virginia; specialize in adoption, foster care,
and obituary look up
G. Russell Overton
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 303-5556
E-mail: groverton@comcast.net
Contact Person: Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American relations; environmental; foreign affairs; diplomatic; labor;
transportation; regulatory agency records; natural resources; federal courts and
U.S. court claims
Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trace
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone: (678) 493-2399
E-mail: robert.paarlberg@ucb-group.com
Contact Person: Robert Paarlberg
Research Specialty: Civil War, military, and census records
Paper Trails Historical Research
2506 Terrett Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person: Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: U.S. Navy, ships, asbestos
Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Contact Person: JoAn Street
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jane A. Martin
Research Specialty: All archival imagery, maps, text, moving images, recorded sound, copyright verification
Sammy Popat
9720 51st Place
College Park, MD 20740-1502
Telephone: (301) 704-7789
E-mail: historicalresearcher@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sammy Popat
Research Specialty: Nixon, CIA, NIE, Naval, State Department, Public Government Buildings; RGs 19, 24, 59, 84, 121; Still photos
PSW Research
1869 Laurel Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55104-5938
Telephone: (651) 503-4803
E-mail: PSWResearch@comcast.net
Contact Person: Paula Stuart Warren, CGRS
Research Specialty: American Indian, federal Census; Midwestern & Plains states; textual records; 19th and 20th century
Abigail Raine
701 Avon Place
Alexandria, VA 22314-1205
Telephone: (703) 548-5308
Fax: (703) 548-5308
E-mail: roune829@va.net
Contact Person: Abigail Raine
Research Specialty: Genealogy, immigration, naturalization, Revolutionary War military service; Other facilities - NSDAR library, Library of Congress
RareAviation.com
105 402 King Farm Boulevard Suite 125
Rockville, MD 20850-5899
Telephone: (301) 947-1911
E-mail: Info@RareAviation.com
Contact Person: Steve Rhode
Research Specialty: Aviation, World War II aviation, historical aviation records, aviation photographs, documents, movies
Pat Ratkowski
9510 Evergreen Street
Silver Spring, MD 20901-2932
Telephone: (301) 495-3331
E-mail: pat-ratkowski@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pat Ratkowski
Research Specialty: Video, film and sound production; multimedia museum display; natural resource, environmental, and energy topics; law and legal history; music history; photography history; chemistry topics; Alaska and Arcitc regions
Ned Reed
Post Office Box 256
Bandon, OR 97411-0265
Telephone: (541) 347-3735
E-mail: nedreed@harborside.com
Contact Person: Ned Reed
Research Specialty: Shipwrecks and transportation history
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
Barrett T. Riordan, Ph. D.
6705 Scottswood Street
Alexandria, VA 22315-5554
Telephone: (703) 313-9294
E-mail: briordan@cox.net
Contact Person: Barrett T. Riordan
Research Specialty: Intelligence and diplomatic history; international relations; Cold War
Cheryl Rogers, RCP
4861 Scotch Court
Carmichael, CA 95608-1021
Telephone: (916) 505-7254
E-mail: medtronics@aol.com
Contact Person: Cheryl Rogers
Research Specialty: Medicine, anthropolgy, genealogy, linguistics, genetics, and archaeology
Roll Call Research
4372 Pembrook Village Drive
Alexandria, VA 22309-1853
Telephone: (877) 794-6734
Fax: (877) 794-6734
E-mail: dpetite@rollcallresearch.com
Contact Person: Deborah Petite
Research Specialty: Military research: compiled service records, pension files, regimental books,
War Department records; Census, passenger and vessel lists; genealogy; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; RGs 29, 36, 85, 94, 110, 393
Roots Rus
11908 Rivershore Drive
Dunkirk, MD 20754-9434
Telephone: (240) 256-5265
E-mail: SJOHN99160@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shelly Johnson
Research Specialty: RGs 15, 85, 109, 217 regarding military and pension records; RGs 28, 49, 117, 147, 163, 210, 231 regarding Indian records; RGs 52, 92, 112; census records, immigration records
Anne Rothfeld
3806 Stepping Stone Lane
Burtonsville, MD 20866-1935
Telephone: (301) 890-1796
E-mail: anne-rothfeld@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Anne Rothfeld
Research Specialty: RGs 59, 131, 165, 200, 238, 239, 242, 260; Holocaust era assets, Nazi looted art, intelligence (World War II)
Ruby Research
1311 Euclid Street NW 1
Washington, DC 20009-4849
Telephone: (202) 518-4187
E-mail: info@rubyresearch.com
Contact Person: Morgan Davis
Research Specialty: Record Groups 59, 109, 123, 160; congressional, military, legislative, and federal court records; passport applications; ship passenger lists, homestead applications; immigration and naturalization records; photo and moving image collections; Confederacy
Second Chance Office Support
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (215) 465-4554
Fax: (215) 465-4554
E-mail: eleanor parks@verizon.net
Contact Person: Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty: African American, census, military search
Georgia Shaw
6112 Landon Lane
Bethesda, MD 20817-6658
Telephone: (301) 229-4301
E-mail: shawgeorgia@msn.com
Contact Person: Georgia Shaw
Research Specialty: Any subject or media type within the Washington, DC area NARA facilities, especially photography
SMC Research
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person: Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
Research Specialty: Federal census; RG 26; Maritime, Coast Guard, Lighthouse
Sim Smiley
4469 Sedgwick Street NW
Washington, DC 20016-2713
Telephone: (202) 686-8224
Fax: (202) 244-1944
E-mail: SIM.SMILEY@EARTHLINK.net
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Research Specialty: 20th century diplomatic and military history and intelligence (OSS-CIA), Department of State; NSC; FBI; DOS; DOD; Secretary of Defense; Joint Chiefs Staff; World War II; France and Italy (French and Italian spoken); chemical and biological warfare; WWII
Soldierquest
6407 Hickory Lane
Sykesville, MD 21784-6742
Telephone: (410) 790-0284
Fax: (418) 604-5651
E-mail: info_request@soldierquest.org
Contact Person: Michael Murphy, CGRS
Research Specialty: U.S. military records prior to World War I
Stenger Historica, Inc.
9506 Dabney Court
Fredericksburg, VA 22408-7744
Telephone: (540) 891-0778
E-mail: info@stengerhistorica.com
Contact Person: Dieter Stenger
Research Specialty: Captured German records (BDC); SS officer/enlisted personnel files; Berlin document collection; World War II Army Division regimental records
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval Installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)
Robert Charles Swerdloff
Apartment 103 1860 Venice Park Drive
North Miami, FL 33181-1924
Telephone: (305) 891-6996
Fax: (305) 949-6614
E-mail: BonSwerdloff@aol.com
Contact Person: Robert Charles Swerdloff
Research Specialty: Social Science; Presidential Libraries
T/A East Europe Connection
1711 Corwin Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1533
Telephone: (301) 585-0117
E-mail: lkrupnak@erols.com
Contact Person: Laurence Krupnak
Research Specialty: EWZ Records (RG 242); immigration and naturalization records; State Department and foreign service records
Tomkins Historical Research
63 Spring Avenue
Holland, PA 18966-2605
Telephone: (215) 497-9189
E-mail: MichaelTomkins@comcast.net
Contact Person: Michael Tomkins
Research Specialty: Performs all types of historical research primarily within the Mid-Atlantic States of New Jersey (all counties) and Pennsylvania (Bucks and Montgomery Counties; and Philadelphia); specialize in house histories
Juli Turano
6910 S Bannock Street 3
Littleton, CO 80120-3866
Telephone: (303) 794-3557
E-mail: juliturano@aol.com
Contact Person: Juli Turano
Research Specialty: Legal - Litigation support; all records pertaining to Federal Procurement contracts, FAR, Congressional Session - Committee, federal branches, departments, agencies, grants, security, labor, and other statistics and census, markets, industries, economics
Maria Waller
800 Ridge Drive
McLean, VA 22101-1624
Telephone: (703) 442-3883
E-mail:maria.waller@worldnet.att.net
Contact Person: Mia Waller
Research Specialty: OSS records, RG 226; Intell, RG 330
Washington Historical Research
4661 South 34th Street
Arlington, VA 22206-1701
Telephone: (703) 671-8344
Fax: (703) 671-8322
E-mail: WashHistResearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Margaret Shannon, Senior Research Historian
Research Specialty: World War II, diplomatic records, public policy, US Secret Service, FBI, domestic policy, all eras, environment, CIA, foreign governments, litigation research; RGs 14, 59, 84, 226, 242, 408
Pamela A. Weisberger
630 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 451-9844
Fax: (310) 451-2727
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pamela A. Weisberger
Research Specialty: Jewish genealogical research pertaining to Eastern Europe, New York City, Los Angeles; Census and vital records; Ship passenger lists; court records; cemeteries; oral history videos; historical newspaper research; city directories
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (202) 296-0007
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: U.S. and Foreign Military Research; aerial photography; still and video
reproduction; cartography; genealogy
Stephanie G. Whiteside
815 S 18th Street 509
Arlington, VA 22202-2636
Telephone: (703) 553-0011
E-mail: sgwhites@gwu.edu
Contact Person: Stephanie G. Whiteside
Research Specialty: Genealogy
John H. Whitfield/Aritel
10 Sunset Drive
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone: (334) 283-4100
E-mail: JohnCar@att.net
Contact Person: John H. Whitfield
Research Specialty: African-American historical and genealogical research-early
colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present;
Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities
Writers Ink Media Services
938 East Tantallon Drive
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5209
Telephone: (301) 292-2027
E-mail: info@writersinkmedia.com
Contact Person: M. S. Shell
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, audio, photo stills and video recordings. Our facility provides braodcast duplications and screening files
Ayumi Yamada
1836 Metzerott Road 1517
Adelphi, MD 20783-3450
Telephone: (301) 466-8133
E-mail: ayumiyamada@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Ayumi Yamada
Research Specialty: OSS; State Department Records; U.S. Army World War II, Occupation of Japan; Japanese language documents
Joan Yoshiwara
1844 Mintwood Place NW
Washington, DC 20009-1908
Telephone: (202) 332-1000
Fax: (202) 462-6266
E-mail: joanyosh@juno.com
Contact Person: Joan Yoshiwara
Research Specialty: Archival film and photos; public domain images; foreign policy
Find a researcher by:
