

National Ethics Committee Members

Chair:

Art Derse, MD, JD

Ethics Committee Co-Chair VAMC Milwaukee

<u>Members</u>:

Peter Almenoff, MD, FCCP

Network Director VISN 15

Susan Bowers, MBA

Network Director VISN 18

David Casarett, MD

Ethics Committee Chair VAMC Philadelphia

Richard Cotter, MSW

Associate Director of Operations, Ethics Committee Chair VAMC Butler

Sharon P. Douglas, MD

Associate Chief of Staff for Education and Ethics VAMC Jackson

Shawn Fultz, MD

Senior Medical Advisor, Office of Public Health and Environmental Hazards Veterans Health Administration

John Hermos, MD

Chair Institutional Review Board VA Boston Healthcare System

Karen Knight, MD

Ethics Committee VAMC Cleveland

Rosell Knight, RN, MS

Clinical Executive Office of Nursing Services

Lowell Kronick, MHL, BCC

Associate Director for Education National Chaplain Center

Lisa McGuire, LCSW

Health Systems Specialist VISN 23

Caitlin O'Brien, MA

Compliance and Business Integrity Officer Veterans Health Administration

Judy Ozuna, ARNP, MN, CNRN

Neurology Service (127) VA Puget Sound HCS (Seattle)

Peter N. K. Poon, JD, MA

Health Science Specialist (12)
Office of Research and Development

Edward Porter, MDiv

Ethics Committee Chair VAMC Battle Creek

Holly Schaffter-Chari, JD

Staff Attorney
Office of the General Counsel (023J)

Scott Shreve, DO

National Director Hospice and Palliative Care

Philip Susann, MPAS, PA-C

Ethics Advisory Committee VAMC Durham

Ex Officio:

Ellen Fox, MD

Chief Ethics in Health Care Officer (10E)

Consultant:

Michael J. O'Rourke

Assistant Director, Veterans Health Policy, NVS VFW

Staff to the Committee:

Douglas Olsen, PhD, RN

Nurse Ethicist National Center for Ethics in Health Care

Michael E. Ford, JD

Communications Assistant
National Center for Ethics in Health Care

Updated December 2, 2008