| Database Name | Description |
|---|
| Aviation Accident Database and Synopses | Searchable archive of unsafe civil aviation incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters--includes aircraft type, operations, environmental conditions, contributing factors, and consequences. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Accident Statistics | Summary of annual accident, injury, and fatality statistics. Data are available for scheduled and nonscheduled operations of commercial air carriers, commuters planes, air taxis and general aviation planes. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS) | ASRS is a collection data sets vital to aviation safety. The National Aeronautics and Space Administration maintains ASRS for the Federal Aviation Administration. | Profile |
| |
| BTS Omnibus Survey | Monthly survey conducted by BTS to collect information from U.S. households on issues related to safety, mobility, the environment, economic growth, and national security. | Profile |
| |
| Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (CFOI) | Tracks fatal work injuries by industry, occupation, cause of injury, and worker demographic characteristics. | Profile |
| |
| Crash Outcome Data Evaluation System (CODES) | Provides medical and financial outcome information related to motor vehicle crashes. Data include information on injuries, property damage, and medical expenses. | Profile |
| |
| Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS) | Census of fatal traffic crashes within the 50 States and the District of Columbia - includes detailed accident, vehicle, and person level information. | Profile |
| |
| General Estimate System (GES) | NASS is composed of two systems - the Crashworthiness Data System (CDS) and the General Estimates System (GES). Both systems are based on cases selected from a sample of police crash reports and help in understanding the causes of accidents and injuries. | Profile |
| |
| Hazardous Material Incident Reporting System (HMIRS) | HMIRS contains data on spills, releases, or other incidents involving hazardous materials during the course of transportation. All modes of transportation are included except pipeline and bulk marine transportation. | Profile |
| |
| Highway Safety Information System (HSIS) | Provides accident, roadway inventory, and traffic volume data for a select group of states: California, Illinois, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, North Carolina, Utah and Washington. | Profile |
| |
| Marine Casualty And Pollution Database | The Marine Casualty and Pollution Database provides details about marine casualty and pollution incidents investigated by the U.S. Coast Guard Marine Safety Officer. | Profile |
| |
| Motor Carrier Management Information System (MCMIS) - Crash File | Provides annual data on crashes involving a motor carrier. | Profile |
| |
| Motor Vehicle Consumer Database | Database of consumer complaints related to highway vehicles, tires, and equipment. | Profile |
| |
| Motor Vehicle Defects Investigation Database | Database of safety defect investigations of vehicles, tires and equipment since 1972, by single year, make or model. | Profile |
| |
| Motor Vehicle Defects Non-Compliance Database | Motor vehicle compliance testing results from 1994 to present--includes Pass/Fail of U.S. safety standards by vehicle, year, make, model and safety feature | Profile |
| |
