# Interagency Coordinating Committee on the Validation of Alternative Methods (ICCVAM) Designated Agency Representatives

# Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

★Moiz Mumtaz, Ph.D.

# Consumer Product Safety Commission ★ Marilyn L. Wind, Ph.D. (Chair)

◊Kristina Hatlelid, Ph.D. Joanna Matheson, Ph.D.

### **Department of Agriculture**

★ Jodie Kulpa-Eddy, D.V.M. (Vice-Chair) ◊ Elizabeth Goldentyer, D.V.M.

### **Department of Defense**

★ Robert E. Foster, Ph.D.
◊ Patty Decot
Peter J. Schultheiss, D.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M.
Harry Salem, Ph.D.

# **Department of Energy**

★ Michael Kuperberg, Ph.D.◊ Marvin Stodolsky, Ph.D.

## Department of the Interior

★ Barnett A. Rattner, Ph.D.◊ Sarah Gerould, Ph.D.

# Department of Transportation

★ George Cushmac, Ph.D.◊ Steve Hwang, Ph.D.

# Environmental Protection Agency Office of Science Coordination and Policy

★ Karen Hamernik, Ph.D.

#### Office of Research and Development ◊ Julian Preston, Ph.D. TBD Office of Pesticides Programs TBD

Deborah McCall **OECD Test Guidelines Program** Jerry Smrchek, Ph.D.

★ Principal Agency Representative◊ Alternate Principal Agency Representative

#### Food and Drug Administration Office of Science ★ Suzanne Fitzpatrick, Ph.D., D.A.B.T. Center for Drug Evaluation and Research ◊Abigail C. Jacobs, Ph.D. Paul C. Brown, Ph.D. Center for Devices and Radiological Health Melvin E. Stratmeyer, Ph.D. Vasant Malshet, Ph.D., D.A.B.T. Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research Richard McFarland, Ph.D., M.D. Ying Huang, Ph.D. Center for Food Safety and Nutrition David G. Hattan, Ph.D. Robert L. Bronaugh, Ph.D. Center for Veterinary Medicine Devaraya Jagannath, Ph.D. M. Cecilia Aguila, D.V.M. National Center for Toxicological Research William T. Allaben, Ph.D. Paul Howard, Ph.D. Donna Mendrick. Ph.D. Office of Regulatory Affairs Lawrence A. D'Hoostelaere, Ph.D.

## **National Cancer Institute**

★ T. Kevin Howcroft, Ph.D.◊ Chand Khanna, DVM, Ph.D.

# National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

★ William S. Stokes, D.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M.
◊ Raymond R. Tice, Ph.D.
Rajendra S. Chhabra, Ph.D., D.A.B.T
Jerrold J. Heindel, Ph.D.

# National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

★ Paul Nicolaysen, V.M.D. ◊ K. Murali Rao, MD, Ph.D.

## National Institutes of Health

★ Margaret D. Snyder, Ph.D.

# National Library of Medicine

★ Pertti (Bert) Hakkinen, Ph.D. ◊ Jeanne Goshorn, M.S.

# Occupational Safety and Health Administration

★ Surender Ahir, Ph.D.

1/6/2009