| Database Name | Description |
|---|
| Air Carrier Financial Reports (Form 41 Financial Data) | Form 41 Financial Schedule consists of financial information on large U.S. certified air carriers--includes balance sheet, income statement, cash flow, aircraft inventory, aircraft operating expenses and operating expenses. Note: Numbers presented on B1, B11 Balance Sheet and P11, P12 Statement of Operations now follow the format of common public financial documents. This format reverses signs from the accounting format in which numbers appeared prior to 10/18/2006 (Examples). | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Statistics (Form 41 Traffic)- U.S. Carriers | Monthly data reported by certificated U.S. air carriers on passengers, freight and mail transported. Also includes aircraft type, service class, available capacity and seats, and aircraft hours ramp-to-ramp and airborne. | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Statistics (Form 41 Traffic)- All Carriers | Monthly data reported by certificated U.S. and foreign air carriers on passengers, freight and mail transported. Also includes aircraft type, service class, available capacity and seats, and aircraft hours ramp-to-ramp and airborne. | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Summary Data (Form 41 and 298C Summary Data) | Summary data of the non-stop segment and on-flight market data reported by air carriers on Form 41 and Form 298C | Profile |
| |
| Airline On-Time Performance Data | Monthly data reported by US certified air carriers that account for at least one percent of domestic scheduled passenger revenues--includes scheduled and actual arrival and departure times for flights.
Note: Tarmac times for cancelled flights, diverted flights at the diversion airport, and those with multiple gate departures have been removed. BTS is reviewing the data reported by carriers for October and the following months. Data will be released when the review is completed. | Profile |
| |
| Airline Origin and Destination Survey (DB1B) | Origin and Destination Survey (DB1B) is a 10% sample of airline tickets from reporting carriers. Data includes origin, destination and other itinerary details of passengers transported. | Profile |
| |
| American Travel Survey (ATS) 1995 | National data on the nature and characteristics of long-distance personal travel, from a household survey conducted by BTS about every five years. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Support Tables | Provides comprehensive information about U.S. and foreign air carriers, carrier entities, worldwide airport locations, and other geographic data. These data also include information on various aircraft types, their manufacturer and model names. | Profile |
| |
| Commodity Flow Survey (CFS) | Data on shipments by domestic establishments in manufacturing, wholesale, mining, and selected other industries. The CFS is conducted every five years as part of the Economic Census by the U.S. Census Bureau in partnership with BTS. | Profile |
| |
| Small Air Carrier Statistics (Form 298C Traffic Data) | Data on small carrier flights performed in scheduled or non-scheduled and charter service. | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Employees | Number of employees for each of the major, national, and regional domestic air carriers. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Accident Database and Synopses | Searchable archive of unsafe civil aviation incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters--includes aircraft type, operations, environmental conditions, contributing factors, and consequences. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Accident Statistics | Summary of annual accident, injury, and fatality statistics. Data are available for scheduled and nonscheduled operations of commercial air carriers, commuters planes, air taxis and general aviation planes. | Profile |
| |
| Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS) | ASRS is a collection data sets vital to aviation safety. The National Aeronautics and Space Administration maintains ASRS for the Federal Aviation Administration. | Profile |
| |
| BTS Omnibus Survey | Monthly survey conducted by BTS to collect information from U.S. households on issues related to safety, mobility, the environment, economic growth, and national security. | Profile |
| |
