FY 2000 DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

James A. Harmon Chairman and President

Jackie M. Clegg First Vice President and Vice Chair

Dan Renberg Director

Dorian Vanessa Weaver Director

Norman Y. Mineta Secretary of Commerce Director, ex officio

Charlene Barshefsky United States Trade Representative Director, ex officio

OFFICERS

Dolores de la Torre Bartning Group Vice President Resource Management

Marsha E. Berry Vice President *Communications*

Gloria B. Cabe Counselor to the Board

David Chavern Vice President Credit Review and Operations

James C. Cruse Group Vice President Policy

Dennis H. Heins Director Human Resources

James K. Hess Chief Financial Officer

Sandra Jackson Vice President Congressional and **External** Affairs

James A. Mahoney, Jr. Vice President Engineering and Environment

Clement K. Miller Vice President Asset Management

Jeffrey L. Miller Group Vice President Structured Export and Trade Finance

Robert Morin Vice President Transportation

John Niehuss General Counsel

Barbara O'Boyle Vice President Structured Finance

Patrick O'Hare Chief Information Officer

David J. Ohrenstein Special Assistant to the Chairman

William Redway Group Vice President New and Small Business

Clyde Robinson Vice President and Counselor to the Chairman

George J. Sabo Director Administrative Services

Piper Starr Vice President Insurance

Kenneth M. Tinsley Vice President Trade Finance

Cvnthia B. Wilson Director, Equal Opportunity and Diversity Programs, Employee Development and Training

Sam Zytcer Vice President Business Credit

2000 Advisory COMMITTEE

Owen E. Herrnstadt Chairperson Director, International Affairs International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Upper Marlboro, Md. Representing Labor

Jeffrey B. Adams Director of International Marketing and Administration Lamb Greys Harbor Co. Hoquiam, Wash. Representing Small Business

Steven G. Lamb President and Chief Operating Officer CNH Global N.V. Racine, Wis. Representing Agriculture

Ian M. Watson McLaughlin President Watson Machinery, International Paterson. N.J. Representing Production/Small Business

James V. Orlando Assistant Treasurer Lucent Technologies Inc. Warren, N.J. Representing Production

Kenneth A. Oye Director Center for International Studies, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge Mass. Representing Academia

James D. Price Managing Director Price & Marshall Inc. New York, N.Y. Representing Finance

Hector E. Retta Senior Vice President Bank One Dallas, Texas Representing Finance

John J. Salinger President AIG Global Trade & Political Risk Insurance Co. New York, N.Y. Representing Services

Gerald W. Smith President Transcon Trading Co. Inc. Irmo, S.C. Representing Services/Small Business

Joseph W. Sutton Vice Chairman Enron Corp. Houston, Texas Representing Production

Harriet Tamen Attorney-at-Law Tamen Law Office New York, N.Y. Representing Commerce

Daniel K. Tarullo Professor of Law Georgetown University Law Center Washington, D.C. Representing Academia

Tommy G. Thompson Governor of Wisconsin Office of the Governor Madison Wis Representing State Government David A. Smith Director of Public Policy AFL-CIO Washington, D.C. Representing Labor

2000 SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Eric G. Postel Chairperson President Pangaea Partners Ltd. Madison, Wis. Representing Banking/Small Business

Don H. Barden Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Barden Companies Inc. Detroit, Mich. Representing Commerce

John T. Bolden Manager, International Marketing Caterpillar Inc. Washington, D.C. Representing Commerce

David B. Cooke Senior Vice President Allfirst Bank Baltimore. Md. Representing Banking/Trade Finance

Robert E. Duncan President Leawood Export Finance Inc. Overland Park, Kan. Representing Trade Finance/Small Business

Ambassador Koby Arthur Koomson Ambassador of Ghana Embassy of Ghana Washington, D.C.

Lauren Lenfest Vice President, International Development Oracle Corp. Washington, D.C. Representing Commerce

Mima S. Nedelcovych Vice President, International Business Development F.C. Schaffer & Associates Inc. Baton Rouge, La. Representing Commerce

Charles Oshunremi Vice President for International Relations QUALCOMM Inc. Washington, D.C. Representing Commerce

Sheila Violet Makate Sisulu Ambassador of South Africa Embassy of South Africa Washington, D.C.