DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

December 1998

Board of Directors

President and Chairman

Jackie M. Clegg First Vice President and Vice Chair

Julie Belaga Director and Chief Operating Officer

Maria Luisa Haley Director

Rita M. Rodriguez Director

William Daley Secretary of Commerce Director, ex officio

Charlene Barshefsky United States Trade Representative Director, ex officio

Officers

Andrea Adelman Chief of Staff

Dolores de la Torre Bartning Group Vice President Resource Management

Gloria B. Cabe Counselor to the Board

David W. Carter Vice President Office of Communications and Acting Vice President of Congressional and External Affairs

James C. Cruse Group Manager Policy

Stephen G. Glazer Coordinator-Counselor NIS and Central Europe

Peter J. Gosnell Vice President Country Risk Analysis

Kenneth W. Hansen General Counsel

Dennis H. Heins Director Office of Human Resources James K. Hess Chief Financial Officer and Chief Information Officer

LeRoy M. LaRoche Vice President NIS and Central Europe

James A. Mahoney, Jr. Vice President Engineering and Environment

Clement K. Miller Vice President Asset Management Division

Jeffrey L. Miller Group Vice President Structured Export Finance

Robert Morin Vice President Aircraft Finance

Barbara O'Boyle Vice President Project Finance

William W. Redway Group Vice President New and Small Business

Clyde Robinson Vice President and Counselor to the Chairman

George Sabo Director Office of Administrative Services

Piper Starr Vice President Insurance Division

Deborah Thompson Vice President Asia and Africa

Kenneth M. Tinsley Vice President Americas

Candelario Trujillo, Jr. Vice President Information Management

Cynthia B. Wilson Director Equal Opportunity and Diversity Programs and Employee Development and Training

Sam Zytcer Vice President United States Division

1998 Advisory Committee

David E. Lamb Chairperson Lamb Grays Harbor Company Hoquiam, Wash. Representing Small Business

Ande M. Abbott Assistant to the International President International Brotherhood of Boilermakers Fairfax, Va. Representing Labor

Ronald Blackwell Director AFL-CIO Washington, D.C. Representing Labor

John A. DeLuca President and CEO Wine Institute San Francisco, Calif. Representing Agriculture

Richard P. Ferris Executive Vice President Norwest Bank, Minnesota, N.A. Minneapolis, Minn. Representing Finance

Lauri J. Fitz-Pegado Vice President, Global Gateway Management Iridium LLC Washington, D.C. Representing Small Business

Warren O. Fuller President and Chairman Paul O. Abbe, Inc., Little Falls, N.J. Representing Small Business

Elmer D. Gates Vice Chairman Fuller Company Bethlehem, Pa. Representing Production

Hilda Gay Legg CEO and Executive Director Center for Rural Development Somerset, Ky. Representing State Government/Small Business

Dennis P. Lockhart President Heller International Group Chicago, Ill. Representing Finance W. Thomas McKee President The Centrifugal Casting Machine Co. Inc. Tulsa, Okla. Representing Small Business

Clyde V. Prestowitz, Jr. President Economic Strategy Institute Washington, D.C. Representing Commerce

Jackson Stromberg President Bechtel Financing Services Inc. San Francisco, Calif. Representing Services

The Honorable Thomas Thompson Governor of Wisconsin Office of the Governor Madison, Wis. Representing State Government

Don J. Wang Chairman & CEO MetroBank Houston, Texas Representing Finance

1998 Sub-Saharan Africa Advisory Committee

Reverend Dr. Floyd H. Flake Chairperson The Cathedral of the Allen A.M.E. Church Jamaica, N.Y. Representing Commerce

Edmund T. DeJarnette, Jr. Hunton & Williams Richmond, Va. Representing Commerce

Frank H. Kennedy President and CEO HSBC Equator Bank plc London, England Representing Banking/Trade Finance

Mima S. Nedelcovych Vice President, International Business Development F.C. Schaffer & Associates Inc. Baton Rouge, La. Representing Banking

Donna Sims Wilson Loop Capital Markets Chicago, Ill. Representing Small Business