## FY 1999 Directors. Officers and Advisory Committees

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

James A. Harmon President and Chairman

Jackie M. Clegg First Vice President, Vice Chair and Chief Operating Officer

William Daley Secretary of Commerce Director, ex officio

Charlene Barshefsky United States Trade Representative Director, ex officio

OFFICERS Andrea Adelman *Chief of Staff* 

Dolores de la Torre Bartning Group Vice President Resource Management

Gloria B. Cabe Counselor to the Board

David Chavern
Vice President
Credit Review and Operations

James C. Cruse Group Vice President Policy

Dennis H. Heins Director Office of Human Resources

James K. Hess Chief Financial Officer

Sandra Jackson
Vice President
Office of Congressional and
External Affairs and
Acting Vice President of
Communications

James A. Mahoney, Jr. Vice President Engineering and Environment

Clement K. Miller Vice President Asset Management Division

Jeffrey L. Miller Group Vice President Structured Export and Trade Finance

Robert Morin Vice President Transportation Division John Niehuss General Counsel

Barbara O'Boyle Vice President Structured Finance Division

Patrick O'Hare Chief Information Officer

William Redway Group Vice President New and Small Business

Clyde Robinson

Vice President and Counselor

to the Chairman

George Sabo Director Office of Administrative Services

Piper Starr Vice President Insurance Division

Kenneth M. Tinsley Vice President Trade Finance Division

Cynthia B. Wilson

Director, Equal Opportunity

and Diversity Programs,

and Employee Development

and Training

Sam Zytcer Vice President United States Division

## 1999 ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dennis P. Lockhart
Advisory Committee Chairperson
President
Heller International Group
Chicago, Ill.
Representing Finance

Ande M. Abbott

Assistant to the International
President
International Brotherhood of
Boilermakers
Fairfax, Va.
Representing Labor

Fred P. Ayres

President and CEO

Ayres Corporation

Albany, Ga.

Representing Agriculture/

Small Business

Paul R. Calderon
Director
Worldwide Credit, Policy and
Administration
ATL Ultrasound, Inc.
Bothell, Wash.
Representing Production/
Small Business

Lauri J. Fitz-Pegado Vice President Global Gateway Management Iridium LLC Washington, D.C. Representing Small Business

Leslie A. Galbraith President, CFO and COO First International Bank Hartford, Conn. Representing Finance

Owen E. Herrnstadt
Director, International Affairs
International Association of
Machinists and Aerospace
Workers
Upper Marlboro, Md.
Representing Labor

Hilda Gay Legg
CEO and Executive Director
Center for Rural Development
Somerset, Ky.
Representing State Government/
Small Business

Ian M. Watson McLaughlin
President
Watson Machinery, International
Paterson, N.J.
Representing Production/
Small Business

W. Thomas McKee
President
The Centrifugal Casting Machine
Company Inc.
Tulsa, Okla.
Representing Small Business

Randolph L. Penn President Penn International San Antonio, Texas Representing Services/ Small Business

Hector E. Retta Senior Vice President Bank One Dallas, Texas Representing Finance

Keith A. Schmidt Vice President Bank United Dallas, Texas Representing Finance Gerald W. Smith

President

Transcon Trading Company Inc.

Irmo, S.C.

Representing Services/Small Business

The Honorable Thomas G. Thompson Governor of Wisconsin Madison, Wis. Representing State Government

## 1999 SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Donna Sims Wilson Chairperson Loop Capital Markets Chicago, Ill. Representing Small Business

Edmund T. DeJarnette, Jr. Hunton & Williams Richmond, Va. Representing Commerce

Robert E. Duncan President Leawood Export Finance Inc. Overland Park, Kan. Representing Trade Finance

Reverend Dr. Floyd H. Flake
The Cathedral of the Allen A.M.E.
Church
Jamaica, N.Y.
Representing Commerce

Frank H. Kennedy
President and CEO
HSBC Equator Bank plc
London, England
Representing Banking/Trade Finance

Mercedes A. Laing
Director
African Trade Institute
Chicago, Ill.
Representing Commerce/
Small Business

Mima S. Nedelcovych, Ph.D Vice President, International Business Development F.C. Schaffer & Associates Inc. Baton Rouge, La. Representing Commerce

Eric G. Postel

President

Pangaea Partners Ltd.

Madison, Wis.

Representing Commerce/Banking