Skip Navigation HRSA - U.S Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Service Administration U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Order Publications
Grants Find Help Service Delivery Data Health Care Concerns About HRSA

National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program


Covered Vaccines

The following vaccines are covered by the VICP:

  • Diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis (DTP, DTaP, Tdap, DT, Td, or TT)

  • Haemophilus influenzae type b (Hib)

  • Hepatitis A (HAV)

  • Hepatitis B (HBV)

  • Human papillomavirus (HPV)

  • Influenza (TIV, LAIV) [given each year during the flu season]

  • Measles, mumps, rubella (MMR, MR, M, R)

  • Meningococcal (MCV4, MPSV4)

  • Polio (OPV or IPV)

  • Pneumococcal conjugate (PCV)

  • Rotavirus (RV)

  • Varicella (VZV)

  • Any combination of the vaccines above

  • Additional vaccines may be added in the future

This information reflects the current thinking of the United States Department of Health and Human Services on the topics addressed. This information is not legal advice and does not create or confer any rights for or on any person and does not operate to bind the Department or the public. The ultimate decision about the scope of the statutes authorizing the VICP is within the authority of the United States Court of Federal Claims, which is responsible for resolving claims for compensation under the VICP.