

**Sen. Elizabeth Dole** of Salisbury Republican—Jan. 7, 2003



**Sen. Richard M. Burr** of Winston-Salem Republican—Jan. 4, 2005



**Rep. G. K. Butterfield** of Wilson (1st District)
Democrat—3 terms



**Rep. Bob Etheridge**of Lillington (2d District)
Democrat—6 terms



**Rep. Walter B. Jones** of Farmville (3d District) Republican—7 terms



**Rep. David E. Price**of Chapel Hill (4th District)
Democrat—10 terms\*



Rep. Virginia Foxx of Grandfather Community (5th District) Republican—2 terms



**Rep. Howard Coble** of Greensboro (6th District) Republican—12 terms



Rep. Mike McIntyre
of Lumberton (7th District)
Democrat—6 terms



**Rep. Robin Hayes** of Concord (8th District) Republican—5 terms



**Rep. Sue Wilkins Myrick** of Charlotte (9th District)
Republican—7 terms



**Rep. Patrick T. McHenry** of Cherryville (10th District) Republican—2 terms



Rep. Heath Shuler
of Waynesville (11th District)
Democrat—1 term



Rep. Melvin L. Watt of Charlotte (12th District) Democrat—8 terms



**Rep. Brad Miller**of Raleigh (13th District)
Democrat—3 terms