Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held at NARA's Pittsfield, Massachusetts facility *
Aaron's American Ancestor Research
P.O. Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Contact Person: Aaron or Jeff Jones
Research Specialty: All records that are of genealogical value. This includes Record Group 75. Immigration, military, family history, census.
Advanced Research Solutions!
821 1/2 W Market Street
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 682-0312
E-mail: jchakey@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Jessica Chakey
Research Specialty: History, marketing, landmarks, presidential elections, military records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places
American Ancestors
Post Office Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frankie or Shane Jones
Research Specialty: All Native American Research: Dawes Rolles, Guion Miller Roll, Plus, All Tribal Census Rolls, All Native American Related Rolls, Probate
Records, Land Allotments, etc.
John Anandraj
11204 Cherry Hill Road, #304
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 807-1417
E-mail: krishna665@aol.com
Contact Person: John Anandraj
Research Specialty: Court records for insurance claims, workmen compensation claims.
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Contact Person: Suzanne Butler
Research Specialty:
Austin Research Associates
P.O. Box 3218
Silver Spring, Maryland 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
Fax: (301) 562-2835
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Contact Person: Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Research Specialty: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.
Johann Chretien Bonar
2549 Eastbluff Drive, PMB 102
Newport Beach, California 92660
Telephone: (949) 413-3129
Fax: (714) 541-9303
E-mail: johannenator@gmail.com
Contact Person: Johann Chretien Bonar
Research Specialty: Land grants, zoning, Mexican/American Treaty, citizenship, Spanish law
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described
units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc.(CAAGRI)
3538 Plank Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407-6831
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Contact Person: Daphne L. Smith
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goEaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Science and technology; industrial technologies; maritime ships and cargo; Navy records; military history; British and American history; special collections; court records
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Person: Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports
Data Retrieval Services
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssves@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Date Screen
352 Gracie Road
Nevada City, CA 95959-3601
Telephone: (530) 478-0374
E-mail: datescreen@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shari L. Dean
Research Specialty: We do background searches
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th century documents
Margie A. Ellis
PO Box 1720
New York, NY 10013-0871
Telephone: (617) 797-1904
E-mail: rimsey2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Margie A. Ellis
Research Specialty: U.S. Census Records; Naturalization Records; Land Records, especially homestead or other land legislation-related; regional county/state records; regional cemetery records including site visits
Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702)541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Contact Person:: Richard Fusick
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Managment, US Geological Survey, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife
Christine Gardner
1289 SW 7th Street
Boca Raton, FL 33486
Telephone: (561)392-0797
E-mail: humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
M. L. Gentry
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65616
Telephone: 1-866-523-2993; pager: 1-800-400-1676
E-mail: 2006business@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. Gentry
Research Specialty: Genealogy Researcher, US Military Records Search, Native American, Unclaimed Property, Assets Recovery, Judgement Recovery, Investigations [Private]
Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
Post Office Box 3714
Portland, ME 04104-3714
Telephone: (207) 756-9695
Fax: (413) 581-3621
E-mail: andre_grimard@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Andre R. Grimard
Research Specialty: Freelance Researcher
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment
Hallett's Comet
140 Beech Street
Franklin, MA 02038
Telephone: (774)571-0281
E-mail: hallettscomet@gmail.com
Contact Person: Diane Rovedo
Research Specialty: Historical and genealogical records research (including photographic and still images) at all Northeast NARA facilities in New England and New York; The American Antiquarian Society and its affiliates; Presidential Libraries in the Northeast, and State Libraries. Other research inquiries considered, including Land, Court, and Military Records.
Jennifer Hallock
935 Rte 5, #8
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Telephone: (802) 380-2484
E-mail: jhgenealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jennifer Hallock
Research Specialty: New England, Vital records Vermont, immigration, Military
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.comor mreis@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: Specializing in researching and locating the relevant historical record from the full range of archived federal agency collections on behalf of law firms and their clients. Also specializing in research and retrieval of non-textual records including aerial and still photographs, maps, and films. Experts in locating pertinent records for environmental, toxic tort, corporate succession, and slavery and Holocaust related matters.
Frank L. Kalesnik, Ph. D
92 Fitzgerald Drive, Apt 44D
Middltown, NY 10940
Telephone: (845) 342-6632
E-mail: frank.kalesnik@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Kalesnik
Research Specialty: Military, Naval Records, Cold War
Kanzler Research
PO Box 664
Melville, New York 11747
Telephone: (917) 855-3265
E-mail: fconsler@att.net
Contact Person: Frank Consler
Research Specialty: Due Diligence, kinship matters, unknown missing heirs, vital records, passenger lists, immigration, and naturalization.
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th Street
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: runnerorders@lexisnexis.com
Contact Person: Rhonda Neben
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Contact Person: Steve Jones
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.
Bill Madon
24 Green Acres
East Berne, NY 12059-1802
Telephone: (518) 588-3805
E-mail: bill_madon@treesearch.com
Contact Person: Bill Madon
Research Specialty: New York genealogy research services
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (786) 288-6325
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. Research in Spanish, Russian and English
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Mygenealogist.com
3328 34th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.
Nationwide Research and Consulting (NR and C Company)
24 Preble Street
Portland, ME 04101
Telephone: (207) 791-2852
Fax: (207) 791-2858
E-mail: info@nationwideresearch.com
Contact Person: Kelly Milliken
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, due diligence, criminal record research, customized projects.
Robert Price
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@ct.metrocost.net
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records
Relatively Speaking
177 Old Mill Road
East Arlington, VT 05252-9777
Telephone: (802) 375-9296
E-mail: bbudde@sover.net
Contact Person: William Budde
Research Specialty: Federal census, passenger lists, Revoluntary War pension files
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd., Ste. 130
Golden, Colorado 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188 or (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Contact Person: Steve Swanson
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history.
Documents, Microfilm, Aerial Photographs
(No Genealogical Research)
Charles M. Vaughn
P.O. Box 4056
Windham, NH 03087-9998
Telephone: (617) 791-4757
E-mail: traptapper@aol.com
Contact Person: Charlie Vaughn
Research Specialty: New England states real estate title searches; state & federal court decisions; genealogy; family history; census records; naturalization records; vital statistics: birth, death, marriage and divorce; passenger lists.
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3104 Bryker Drive
Austin, TX 78703
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Contact Person: Joan Wheeler
Research Specialty: Military records, family history, historical documents, UK military records, Texas history records, military photos (WW2)
"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone: (908) 876-3640
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person: Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973
Find a researcher by:
