Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Navy Records *
AA Military Research
14400 Stepping Stone Way
Burtonsville, MD 20866
E-mail: research@aa-military-research.com
Contact Person: Ron Smith
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service
(A subsidiary of Data Reign Paralegal Services)
P.O. Box 1347
Euless, Texas 76039-1347
Telephone: (866) 633-8723
Fax: (972) 546-0552
E-mail: info@datareign.com
Contact Person: Jim Barber
Archival Expeditions
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: archivalexpeditions@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration records; naturalization records; pension records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations; military service records.
Archival and Public Domain Research
(of Meadow Tree Films)
4725 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (cell phone): (978) 835-0440
E-mail: meadowtrees@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mary Jane Williams
Research Specialty: Videos, films, audio, photo and text research, all subjects, including history, art, politics, captured German records, Census, Cold War, Nixon, Court records, Diplomatic records, Genealogy, Immigration and Naturalization, Intelligence, Labor, Fed. Regulatory Agencies, Military, including Navy, Native American, Energy, the Environment. (Know French, German, some Italian).
Archives Research
1720 Irving Street 4
San Francisco, CA 94122-1843
Telephone: (415) 731-1612
E-mail: archivesresearch@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Kathleen O'Conner
Archivespro
103 Claybrook Drive
Silver Spring, MD
Telephone: (301) 681-7160
E-mail: archivespro@verizon.net
Contact Person: Rebecca Livingston
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, US Navy, US Marine Corps, US Army, Civil War, pensions, military, census, passenger arrivals, intelligence
Auld Lang Syne Archival Research
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty: Former National Archives employee (Civilian Records, Still Pictures). Currently independent historian/researcher. Photos: military (especially 20th century), civilian. Textual: supported environmental litigation (site cleanup and asbestos) and academic research, concentrating on the military (particularly World War II), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army Intelligence; Navy Bureaus of ships, and Ordnance; Army Corps of Engineers; Chemical Warfare Service, War Production Board). Cartographic: military and civilian, Know German and French.
Aviation Archives
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: aviationarchive@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jack Lopez
Paul Barker
13817 Bauer Drive
Rockville, MD 20853-2702
Telephone: (301) 871-2156
Fax: (301) 871-2156
E-mail: pd.barker@verizon.net
Contact Person: Paul Barker
John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
E-mail: johndbowen@earthlink.net
Contact Person: John D. Bowen
Michael G. Bracey
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113-1595
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Contact Person: Michael G. Bracey
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goeaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures and textual records, all subjects.
Deborah Cooney Photo Research
205 E. Indian Spring Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901-2911
Telephone: (301) 608-3577
Fax: (301) 608-9430
E-mail: resmar@comcast.net
Contact Person: Deborah Cooney
Donlan Research
7120 Piney Branch Road, NW
Washington, DC 20012
Telephone: (202) 882-3249
E-mail: ad@spamcop.net
Contact Person: Andrew Donlan
Aristoteles Duron
7620 Old Georgetown Road, #322
Bethesda, MD 20814
Telephone: (240) 449-6128
Fax: (301) 779-6417
E-mail: aduron@umd.edu
Contact Person: Aristoteles Duron
Alice J. Gayley
700 Seventh Street SW
Washington, DC 20024-2457
Telephone: (202) 484-6081
Fax: (202) 484-6081
E-mail: agayley@verizon.net
Contact Person: Alice J. Gayley
Genealogy Family Research
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: genealogyfamilyresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration; naturalization; pension records; census records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
Jean Israel
5353-3 Smooth Meadow Way
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 884-6894
E-mail: ji5353@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Jean Israel
Jon M. Joyce
409 St. Paul Street, Post Office Box 120
Lewes, DE 19958-1337
Telephone: (302) 644-3315
E-mail: jandjoyce@msn.com
Contact Person: Jon M. Joyce
Frank L. Kalesnik, Ph. D
92 Fitzgerald Drive, Apt 44D
Middltown, NY 10940
Telephone: (845) 342-6632
E-mail: frank.kalesnik@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Kalesnik
Research Specialty: Military, Naval Records, Cold War
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: theleonardgroupinc@verizon.net
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:American military history, WWI, US Navy, 20th century American History, Film and Video, Photos.
JiYoung Sarah Kim
4201 Massachusetts Ave NW 7044C
Washington, DC 20016-4709
Telephone: (703) 626-0861
Fax: (703) 626-0861
E-mail: sarahjiyoung@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sarah J. Kim
Lang Picture Research and Archival Photography
6732 N 31st Street
Arlington, VA 22213-1604
Telephone: (703) 532-4190
Fax: (703) 534-8133
E-mail: lang_picture_research@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Anne Lang
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 309
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person: Thomas F. McCaffery
Justin McHenry
126 Jackson Place Apt. #9
Martinsburg, WV 25401-1687
Telephone: (304) 263-0409
E-mail: jmchenry01@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Justin McHenry
Military Gnome
Post Office Box 657
Kensington, MD 20895-0657
Telephone: (301) 942-4139
E-mail: inquiry@militarygnome.com
Contact Person: Kevin Mahoney
Military Research Associates LLC
4423 Lehigh Road, #115
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Contact Person: Tim Frank
Research Specialty: Civil War pension records, Navy deck logs, Army after action reports; researches Civil War - Vietnam
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
David J. Naumec
163 Devotion Road Post Office Box 175
Scotland, CT 06264-0175
Telephone: (860) 377-1346
E-mail: djn14@yahoo.com
Contact Person: David J. Naumec
Paul B. Nowacek
10613 Rachel Yates Court
Laurel, MD 20723
Telephone: (301) 526-2585
E-mail: paul.nowacek@gmail.com
Contact Person: Paul B. Nowacek
Paper Trails Historical Research
2506 Terrett Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person: Orah Hurst
Pb Solutions
432 B Avenue
Coronado, CA 92118-1819
Telephone: (858) 414-5167
Fax: (619) 522-6961
E-mail: info@pbsolutions.us
Contact Person: Dr. Nicholas A. Trongale
Robert Price
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@ct.metrocost.net
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Monica Scott
4512 N Malden, Apt.324
Chicago, IL 60640-6792
Telephone: (773) 784-5587
Fax: (773)784-5587
E-mail: mscott.research@gmail.com
Contact Person: Monica Scott
Frank E. Smith
P.O. Box 6802
Bellevue, WA 98008-0802
Telephone: (425) 672-6940
E-mail: fesmith68@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Frank E. Smith
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Touchstone Research Group, LLC.
424 Park Avenue South, Suite 123
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: (877) 846-4700
Fax: (877) 846-4700
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond
Mia Waller (Maria)
800 Ridge Drive
McLean, VA 22101-1624
Telephone: (703) 442-3883
E-mail:miawaller@cox.net
Contact Person: Mia Waller (Maria Waller)
CDR Nancy H. Watson, USN, Retired
4876-118 Princess Anne Road #233
Virginia Beach, VA 23462-4423
Telephone: (757) 343-4514
Fax: (757) 474-0267
E-mail: nancyhwatson@mac.com
Web Page Address: www.joyfulorganizer.com
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Wreckovery Salvage
1120 Spring Lite Way
Orlando, FL 32825-5340
Telephone: (321) 695-2568
E-mail: tomgidus@lycos.com
Contact Person: Thomas Gidus
Find a researcher by:
