Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held in NARA's Boston facility *
Aaron's American Ancestor Research
P.O. Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Aaron or Jeff Jones
Research Specialty: All records that are of genealogical value. This includes Record Group 75. Immigration, military, family history, census.
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 303-5556
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Contact Person: G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American; diplomatic records; Congressional;
natural resources; court records; immigration; federal lands/ RG: 14, 21, 22, 35, 46, 48, 49, 59, 60, 69, 70, 75, 79, 85, 95, 123, 135, 233, 261, 279
Advanced Research Solutions
821 West Market Street 2
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 642-0004
E-mail: jchakey@factfinder123.com
Contact Person: Jason Chakey
Research Specialty: History, family history, marketing, historic landmarks, presidential elections, military history and records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places, ephemera, religion, archival documents and photographs, archival films
John Anandraj
11204 Cherry Hill Road, #304
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 807-1417
E-mail: krishna665@aol.com
Contact Person: John Anandraj
Research Specialty: Court records for insurance claims, workmen compensation claims.
AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567(home); (610) 772-7046(cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person: Mary Louise Fizpatrick
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey research; state and federal census records; naturalizations; immigration/emigration(passenger lists, passport applications, etc.); vital, church, cemetery, probate, military, court, land records. Translation of Latin, German, Russian, Ukrainian records.
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Contact Person: Suzanne Butler
Research Specialty:
Austin Research Associates
P.O. Box 3218
Silver Spring, Maryland 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Contact Person: Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Research Specialty: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.
Donna M. Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Road
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692, (301) 589-0260(cell)
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Contact Person: Donna M. Bergstrom
Research Specialty: American Indian, Military
Jacqueline M. Bickford
5725 S Elati Street
Littleton, CO 80120-2304
Telephone: (720) 283-6488
E-mail: martinfam21@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jackie
Research Specialty: Genealogy, religion research, scripture data, family heritage
Kenneth Bishop
8 Dobbins Street
Waltham, MA 02451
E-mail: kepb100@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Kenneth Bishop
Research Specialty: New England research-census records, passenger arrival lists, Canadian Border Entry Records
Johann Chretien Bonar
2549 Eastbluff Drive, PMB 102
Newport Beach, California 92660
Telephone: (949) 413-3129
Fax: (714) 541-9303
E-mail: johannenator@gmail.com
Contact Person: Johann Chretien Bonar
Research Specialty: Land grants, zoning, Mexican/American Treaty, citizenship, Spanish law
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
E-mail: mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person: Michael Brophy
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history, New England ancestry, census records, immigration, emigration and naturalization
Victoria Brown
18 Observation Court, Apt 002
Gaithersburg, MD 20874
Telephone: (301) 740-3358
E-mail: perseusmagic@frontiernet.net
Contact Person: Victoria Brown
Research Specialty:court records, genealogy and family history, diplomatic records, intelligence, immigration, research in several languages: Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese; international history/events, electronic, microfilm, photos, textual/paper records, motion picture
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
3538 Plank Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407-6831
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Contact Person: Daphne L. Smith
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goeaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Science and technology; industrial technologies; maritime ships and cargo; Navy records; military history; British and American history; special collections; court records
Heather Cole
199 Pleasant Street
Norwood, MA 02062-4801
Telephone: (617) 216-4978
E-mail: norwoodhistory@cs.com
Contact Person: Heather Cole
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, local history, census records, naturalization records-New England, vital records-Massachusetts, town records-Massachusetts, JFK Presidential Library.
Common Folk Ancestry
Post Office Box 72
Kittery, ME 03904-0072
Telephone: (781) 354-4762
E-mail: CommonFolk@comcast.net
Contact Person: Margaret Dube
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules
Frank J. Consler
86 E 7th Street 7
New York, NY 10003-8468
Telephone: (212) 260-7684
Fax: (212) 260-7684
E-mail: fconsler@att.net
Contact Person: Frank J. Consler
Research Specialty: Converting paper documents to digital media; NYC research specialty
Data Retrieval Services
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssves@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Date Screen
352 Gracie Road
Nevada City, CA 95959-3601
Telephone: (530) 478-0374
E-mail: datescreen@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shari L. Dean
Research Specialty: Background searches
John J. Dawber, Jr.
Box 47
Walpole, MA 02081-0047
Telephone: (508) 668-0524
E-mail: johndawber@comcast.net
Contact Person: John J. Dawber, Jr.
Research Specialty: Military-military history-small arms and intelligence
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Margie Ellis
PO Box 1720
New York, NY 10013-0871
Telephone: (617) 797-1904
E-mail: nyresearch@live.com
Contact Person: Margie Ellis
Research Specialty: Naturalizations, Land Records, genealogy, general NARA holdings research
Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702)541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Contact Person:: Richard Fusick
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Managment, US Geological Survey, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife
Christine Gardner
1289 SW 7th Street
Boca Raton, FL 33486
Telephone: (561)392-0797
E-mail: humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
M. L. Gentry
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65616
Telephone: 1-866-523-2993; pager: 1-800-400-1676
E-mail: 2006business@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. Gentry
Research Specialty: Genealogy Researcher, US Military Records Search, Native American, Unclaimed Property, Assets Recovery, Judgement Recovery, Investigations [Private]
Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
Post Office Box 3714
Portland, ME 04104-3714
Telephone: (207) 756-9695
Fax: (413) 581-3621
E-mail: andre_grimard@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Andre R. Grimard
Research Specialty: Freelance Researcher
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment
Hallett's Comet
140 Beech Street
Franklin, MA 02038
Telephone: (774)571-0281
E-mail: hallettscomet@gmail.com
Contact Person: Diane Rovedo
Research Specialty: Historical and genealogical records research (including photographic and still images) at all Northeast NARA facilities in New England and New York; The American Antiquarian Society and its affiliates; Presidential Libraries in the Northeast, and State Libraries. Other research inquiries considered, including Land, Court, and Military Records.
Jennifer Hallock
935 Rte 5, #8
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Telephone: (802) 380-2484
E-mail: jhgenealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jennifer Hallock
Research Specialty: New England, Vital records Vermont, immigration, Military
Harvard Student Resources
67 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: (617) 495-3033
Fax: (617) 496-8015
E-mail: hsr@hsa.net
Contact Person: Tim Creamer
Research Specialty:African American History, Cold War, Congressional Records, Court Records, U.S. History, European History, Scientific Records, Photographs and Pictures, Genealogy and Family History Records
Heritage Consultants, LLC
877 Main Street
Newington, CT 06111
Telephone: (860) 667-3001
Fax: (860) 667-3008
E-mail: info@heritage-consultants.com
Contact Person: Catherine Labadia
Research Specialty: BIA, NOAA, Federal Mapping, Aerial Photography, Historic Mapping
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 7086, 125 Bank Street Fifth Floor
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Contact Person: Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Research Specialty: Research, report prep and litigation support in following areas: Asbestos, Census, Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources and environment, land title records
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.comor mreis@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: Specializing in researching and locating the relevant historical record from the full range of archived federal agency collections on behalf of law firms and their clients. Also specializing in research and retrieval of non-textual records including aerial and still photographs, maps, and films. Experts in locating pertinent records for environmental, toxic tort, corporate succession, and slavery and Holocaust related matters.
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Road 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Contact Person: Robert Sherman
Research Specialty: Macro-economics
Frank L. Kalesnik, Ph. D
92 Fitzgerald Drive, Apt 44D
Middltown, NY 10940
Telephone: (845) 342-6632
E-mail: frank.kalesnik@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Kalesnik
Research Specialty: Military, Naval Records, Cold War
Kanzler Research
PO Box 664
Melville, New York 11747
Telephone: (917) 855-3265
E-mail: fconsler@att.net
Contact Person: Frank Consler
Research Specialty: Due Diligence, kinship matters, unknown missing heirs, vital records, passenger lists, immigration, and naturalization.
Legal Professionals Paralegal Research Services
P.O. Box 128
West Wareham, MA 02576
Telephone: (617) 307-1129
Fax: (775) 514-1742
E-mail: workorders@lpprs.com
Contact Person: Len Page
Research Specialty: LPPRS specializes in Massachusetts genealogy and family history research, census records, birth, death, and marriage records, Bankruptcy, Civil Case, Criminal Case or any other court records. LPPRS also specialized locating documents at the Massachusetts Registries of Deeds.
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th Street
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: runnerorders@lexisnexis.com
Contact Person: Rhonda Neben
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Contact Person: Steve Jones
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (786) 288-6325
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. Research in Spanish, Russian and English
Massachusetts Document Retrieval
Post Office Box 529
North Easton, MA 02356-0529
Telephone: (617) 249-0323
Fax: (800) 533-8868
E-mail: services@mass-doc.com
Contact Person: J. Simonson
Research Specialty: Census records 1850-1930 - New England; Naturalization records - New England; Vital records - Massachusetts only; Canadian Border Crossings
Massachusetts Document Retrieval Service
644 Middle Street, #323
Weymouth, MA 02189-1130
Telephone: (508) 423-5454
Fax: (781) 331-7606
E-mail: info@madocuments.com
Contact Person: Mary E. Noone
Research Specialty: Massachusetts and New England. All genealogy related records and house history tracing.
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Place, 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com
E-mail: mnovek@optimum.net
Contact Person: Minda Novek
Research Specialty: American History (all periods, especially 19th and 20th centuries), world history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Mygenealogist.com
3328 34th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.
Nationwide Research and Consulting (NR and C Company)
24 Preble Street
Portland, ME 04101
Telephone: (207) 791-2852
Fax: (207) 791-2858
E-mail: info@nationwideresearch.com
Contact Person: Kelly Milliken
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, due diligence, criminal record research, customized projects.
New England Colonial Connections
151 Westview Drive
Westford, MA 01886-3037
Telephone: (978) 392-1194
Fax: (978) 392-1194
E-mail: erniej@bigfoot.com
Contact Person: Ernie Jenkins
Research Specialty: New England heritage and lineage
Deborah Nicholls
318 Moraine Street
Brockton, MA 02301-4112
Telephone: (508) 941-6727
Fax: (508) 941-6727
E-mail: dnicholls@comcast.net
Contact Person: Deborah Nicholls
Research Specialty: Photography and still image research; film and video footage
Nicklason Research Associates (ML)
2217 N Harrison Street
Arlington, VA 22205-3147
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703) 536-5180
E-mail: nicklasonres1@msn.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Civil Depts & Agencies; Old & Modern Military; Cartographics; Still Pictures; Native Americans; Environmental; Judicial; Congressional
Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Contact Person: JoAn Street
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records
Robert Price
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@ct.metrocost.net
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records
Joseph V. Puleo
67 Ridge Road
Smithfield, RI 02917
Telephone: (401) 3017265
E-mail: jvp4570@aol.com
Contact Person: Joseph V. Puleo
Research Specialty: Arms, Armory & Ordnance Department Papers, 1800-WWII
Rootz Genealogy Service
Post Office Box 20175
San Jose, CA 95160-0175
Telephone: (408) 323-5333
Fax: (408) 323-5300
E-mail: info@rootz-genealogy.com
Contact Person: Sue Bruce
Research Specialty: Census; military; vital records; United States; British;
California; Boston; burial/funeral records; genealogy
SC Title Services
4 Court Street Suite 105
Taunton, MA 02780-3218
Telephone: (508) 824-7125
Fax: (508) 243-2531
E-mail: mpd@jctitleservices.com
Contact Person: Mellyssa P. Dewsnap
Research Specialty: General
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd., Ste. 130
Golden, Colorado 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188 or (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Contact Person: Steve Swanson
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history.
Documents, Microfilm, Aerial Photographs
(No Genealogical Research)
Touchstone Research Group, LLC.
424 Park Avenue South, Suite 123
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: (877) 846-4700
Fax: (877) 846-4700
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, Court Records (SDNY, 2nd Circuit, bankruptcy, civil, criminal), Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records (New York), Congressional Records, Diplomatic Records (State Dept.), Genealogy and Family History Records (New York), Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization Records, Intelligence (Army, Navy), Justice Department Records, Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records (All Wars), Navy Records (Old and New), Treasury Records (Treasurer, Treasury, Comptroller, Auditors), Science, Technology, Natural Resources, and the Environment Records AND Special Type Media: Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records, Photographs and Pictures
Betty Ann Tyson
87 Pierce Road
Watertown, MA 02472-3033
Telephone: (617) 924-7715
E-mail: ba_tyson@comcast.net
Contact Person: Betty Ann Tyson
Research Specialty: Genealogy, census records, naturalization records - New England; ship passenger lists for NY, Boston, Philadelphia; Canadian border crossings
Charles M. Vaughn
P.O. Box 4056
Windham, NH 03087-9998
Telephone: (617) 791-4757
E-mail: traptapper@aol.com
Contact Person: Charlie Vaughn
Research Specialty: New England states real estate title searches; state & federal court decisions; genealogy; family history; census records; naturalization records; vital statistics: birth, death, marriage and divorce; passenger lists.
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty:Captured German Records, Cold War, Congressional Records, Coast Guard, Diplomatic, Intelligence, Military Records, Navy, Film and Video, Photos and Pictures.
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3104 Bryker Drive
Austin, TX 78703
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Contact Person: Joan Wheeler
Research Specialty: Military records, family history, historical documents, UK military records, Texas history records, military photos (WW2)
"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone: (908) 876-3640
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person: Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973
Find a researcher by:
