Region VIII

Serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY

What We Do

From its offices in Denver, FEMA's Region VIII works in partnership with the emergency management agencies of Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming to prepare for, respond to and recover from disasters. Region IV's most common challenges are tornados, severe storms and winteer storms that can also cause flooding, flash-flooding and landslides throughout the region.

Who We Are

Garry L. Briese,  Regional Administrator

Region VIII Contact Information
State Offices and Agencies of Emergency Management

Upcoming Events

Last Modified: Tuesday, 29-Apr-2008 13:04:17 EDT