Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held at the Washington National Records Center (Suitland, MD) *
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 303-5556
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Contact Person: G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American; diplomatic records; Congressional;
natural resources; court records; immigration; federal lands/ RG: 14, 21, 22, 35, 46, 48, 49, 59, 60, 69, 70, 75, 79, 85, 95, 123, 135, 233, 261, 279
American Military Research
319 Arbutus Drive
Edgewater, MD 21037
Telephone: (410) 271-2693 or (410) 798-1904
E-mail: markkragan@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mark K. Ragan
Research Specialty: I currently serve as Hunley Project Historian (First submarine to sink an enemy ship, raised in 2000). I have authored several books and magazine articles and have appeared in over a dozen historical documentaries. I have conducted research for the adventure novelist Clive Cussler, The Naval Historical Center, Department of Defense, etc. I specialize in Revolution through late twentieth century military history and will work with the customer closely.
Austin Research Associates
P.O. Box 3218
Silver Spring, Maryland 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Contact Person: Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Research Specialty: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.
Advanced Research Solutions
821 West Market Street 2
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 642-0004
E-mail: jchakey@factfinder123.com
Contact Person: Jason Chakey
Research Specialty: History, family history, marketing, landmarks, presidential elections, military history and records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places, ephemera, religion, archival documents and photographs, archival films
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Contact Person: Suzanne Butler
Research Specialty:
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcairc@avinforsch.com
Contact Person: Thomas M. Culbert
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury
Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N. Oak St # 1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
E-mail: dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp. 19th & 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional & Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress, RG 46, Rg 283, Rare Books
Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
E-mail: madaba@verizon.net
Contact Person: Martin Baldessari
Research Specialty: Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with particular experience on Civil War and WWII.
Donna M. Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Road
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692, (301) 589-0260(cell)
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Contact Person: Donna M. Bergstrom
Research Specialty: American Indian, Military
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081
Fax: (202) 265-1234
E-mail: browan@his.com
Contact Person: Bonnie G. Rowan
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World War II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology
John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
E-mail: johndbowen@earthlink.net
Contact Person: John D. Bowen
Research Specialty: All record groups; still photographs; motion picture films; cartographic records; military research; Brady Collection; Battle of the Bulge; U.S. Air Corps; MACRs; World War II casualty, after action, and POW reports; Navy ship logs, diaries, and rosters
Michael G. Bracey
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113-1595
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Contact Person: Michael G. Bracey
Research Specialty: Military/Civilian Records; environmental, muster rolls, naval records; civilian/military personnel records
Richard L. Brawley
19585 Ironside Drive
Apple Valley, CA 92307
Telephone: (760) 247-4621
E-mail: rlbrawley@charter.net
Contact Person: Richard L. Brawley
Research Specialty: Colonial history; Civil War history; World War II; Vietnam; genealogy
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
Broad Run IT, LLC
6472 Georgetown Road
Broad Run, VA 20137-2121
Telephone: (540) 347-1865
Fax: (540) 349-7727
E-mail: genealogy@broadrunit.com
Contact Person: Stephen D. McLeod
Research Specialty: Maritime, military, pension, ship passenger lists, consular, and census records
Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone: (918) 639-5739
Fax: (918) 584-4423
E-mail: tulsapost1@aol.com
Contact Person: Michael Cawvey
Research Specialty: Military records; service records; VA records
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
3538 Plank Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407-6831
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Contact Person: Daphne L. Smith
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone: (301) 346-6501
Fax: (301) 587-9658
E-mail: cri@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person: V. Miller
Research Specialty: Focus on biomedical realted subjects, including history of medicine, diplomatic and military records on life sciences
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goeaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Science and technology; industrial technologies; Maritime ships and cargo; Navy records; military history; British and American history; special collections; court records
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Persons: Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports
Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Place
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone: (301) 645-2759
E-mail: gcook2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Gregory D. Cook
Research Specialty: Military records; genealogy; archaeology; census records
David L. Cox
2105 Twin Peaks Court
Frederick, MD 21702-5916
Telephone: (301) 668-8229
Fax: (240) 575-1750
E-mail: dlcox25@comcast.net
Contact Person: Carole M. Cox
Research Specialty: OSS/CIA/ Other Intelligence Records
Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Court
Waldorf, MD 20602-3436
Telephone: (301) 843-8734
E-mail: rootshelp@comcast.net
Contact Person: Joan Croson
Research Specialty: Census, Military, Indian Wars/Removal, Immigration, Naturalization, Pension
Data Retrieval Services of Georgia Inc.
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssvcs2@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Date Screen
352 Gracie Road
Nevada City, CA 95959-3601
Telephone: (530) 478-0374
E-mail: datescreen@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shari L. Dean
Research Specialty: We do background searches
Fred Dews
11144 Forest Edge Drive
Reston, VA 20190-4027
Telephone: (703) 851-5729
E-mail: fredm01812@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Fred Dews
Research Specialty: Census records; Congressional records; Genealogy and family history records;
Immigration, emigration, and naturalization records; Military records (pension claims, bounty land warrants, compiled service records)
Documents Archaeology, Incorporated
Research Office, 5029 Country Club Drive
High Ridge, MO 63049-3509
Telephone: (314) 486-8406
Fax: (636) 376-4336
E-mail: documents@brick.net
Contact Person: Douglas R. Givens, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: Native American relations records; civilian records; science, technology, and natural resource records
Documents on Wheels
6904 Carleton Terrace
College Park, MD 20740-3621
Telephone: (240) 462-9802
E-mail: documentsonwheels@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Karen Needles
Research Specialty: Civil War, Abraham Lincoln, abolitionism, slave trade; RGs 48, 56, 59, 60, 204, 206, 217
Draco International Investigations
999 Bookcliff Avenue, Apartment N 5
Grand Junction, CO 81501-8156
Telephone: (970) 242-4240
E-mail: kcOnmp@gvii.net
Contact Person: Vernon L. Estes, Chief Investigator/CEO
Research Specialty: Church, land, and military records; Indian rolls and records; lineage society research; pension application research
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Victor S. Dunn, CGRS
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone: (703) 431-0630
Fax: (703) 729-8657
E-mail: victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person: Victor Dunn
Research Specialty: Military records, genealogy and family history, census records
Aristoteles Duron
7620 Old Georgetown Road, #322
Bethesda, MD 20814
Telephone: (240) 449-6128
Fax: (301) 779-6417
E-mail: aduron@umd.edu
Contact Person: Aristoteles Duron
Research Specialty: Navy, Army, WWII, Vietnam, Captured German Records, OSS and State Department
Ecoblack
Post Office Box 64210
Washington, DC 20029-4210
Telephone: (888) 464-3646
Fax: (240) 359-7543
E-mail: envirotour@netzero.net
Contact Person: Harold Hurtt, Jr.
Research Specialty: Environmental, African-Americans, HBCUs
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person: Andrea C. Osinchak
Research Specialty: Genealogy
Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Place
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone: (301) 475-3898
Fax: (301) 475-3898
E-mail: rypfri@radix.net
Contact Person: Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Research Specialty: Military records, intelligence, aviation, diplomatic
Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702)541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Contact Person:: Richard Fusick
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Managment, US Geological Survey, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife
Christine Gardner
1289 SW 7th Street
Boca Raton, FL 33486
Telephone: (561)392-0797
E-mail: humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
Genealogy Family Research
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (301) 472-4517
E-mail: julie@genealogyfamilyresearch.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: Wills and Probate records; baptism records; birth certificates;
marriage certificates; death certificates; social security death index; passenger ships logs;
immigration records; military pension records; land and property deeds; census records;
revolutionary war records; war of 1812; civil war; mexican war; spanish-american war; WWI; WWII;
Korean war; Vietnam war; military records
M. L. Gentry
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65616
Telephone: 1-866-523-2993; pager: 1-800-400-1676
E-mail: 2006business@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. Gentry
Research Specialty: Genealogy Researcher, US Military Records Search, Native American, Unclaimed Property, Assets Recovery, Judgement Recovery, Investigations [Private]
Xochitl Gonzalez
Post Office Box 6030
Baltimore, MD 21231-0030
Telephone: (310) 629-5807
Fax: (410) 342-7262
E-mail: xochitl@mac.com
Contact Person: Xochitl Gonzalez
Research Specialty: General Research
Staci Gorden
5800 3rd Street NW
Washington, DC 20011
Telephone: (202) 288-5393
E-mail: stacian_gorden@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Staci Gorden
Research Specialty: African-American, television news, film/video, public/federal land, women's history, sports, education/academia
Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Kathy Grace
Research Specialty: Military records
Charles Grimm
2680 Walston Road
Mount Airy, MD 21771-8812
Telephone: (301) 471-6075
E-mail: buckeyg@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Charles Grimm
Research Specialty: Record Group 64, records related to founding and history of the National Archives Motion Picture Division; 1936 WPA Motion Picture, Sound and Recording Survey; motion picture history; film preservation and history
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment
Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Drive
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone: (804) 739-0601
E-mail: alhahn1@comcast.net
Contact Person: Al Hahn
Research Specialty: U.S. military history; U.S. business information
Keith Halderman
10502 Apple Ridge Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20886-1010
Telephone: (301) 926-1594
E-mail: khalderman@comcast.net
Contact Person: Keith Halderman
Research Specialty: African American history, history of drug use, history of medicine, history of agriculture, 1920s and 1930s, government records, congressional records
Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Lane
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone: (770) 265-1111
E-mail: jacksfax@msn.com
Contact Person: Jack P. Harrison
Research Specialty: Military records
Heritage North
2420 NW 201st Place
Shoreline, WA 98177-2427
Telephone: (206) 542-5029
Fax Number: (206) 546-3219
E-mail: heritagenorth@comcast.com
Contact Person: Dale Stirling, M. A.
Research Specialty: Water rights, navigability studies, RS-2477 Transportation Route studies, hazardous waste sites, potentially responsibile party searches, toxic torts, pollution control and assessment, FUDS/DERP
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Contact Person: Gary D. Williams
Research Specialty: Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 7086, 125 Bank Street Fifth Floor
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Contact Person: Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Research Specialty: Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources, and environmental records
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.comor mreis@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: Specializing in researching and locating the relevant historical record from the full range of archived federal agency collections on behalf of law firms and their clients. Also specializing in research and retrieval of non-textual records including aerial and still photographs, maps, and films. Experts in locating pertinent records for environmental, toxic tort, corporate succession, and slavery and Holocaust related matters.
Lindsey R. Hobbs
1414 Quincy Street NW
Washington, DC 20011-5408
Telephone: (301) 443-5476
Fax: (301) 443-4193
E-mail: lindseyhobbs888@aol.com
Contact Person: Lindsey Hobbs
Research Specialty: Public Health and the History of Medicine,
particularly Record Group 90 on the Public Health Service
Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Lane
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone: (703) 303-4375
Fax: (703) 426-9011
E-mail: holbein@cox.net
Contact Person: James R. Holbein
Research Specialty: Congressional, court, diplomatic records; labor and business history; science and technology
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual
records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy,
immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records
VERONA G. IRIARTE
5605 Second Street, NE, #3
Washington, DC 20011-2540
Telephone: (202) 529-0092 or (202)-549-2354
E-mail: iriartevmpolo76@hotmail.com
Contact Person:Verona G. Iriarte
Research Specialty: Africa, African American, African diaspora, Native America, Latin America, Caribbean
Margaret Johnson
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Photographic, cartographic, textual, film, and microfilm records
Frank L. Kalesnik, Ph. D
92 Fitzgerald Drive, Apt 44D
Middltown, NY 10940
Telephone: (845) 342-6632
E-mail: frank.kalesnik@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Kalesnik
Research Specialty: Military, Naval Records, Cold War
John Judge
P.O. Box 7147
Washington, DC 20044-7147
Telephone: (202) 583-5347
E-mail: johnjudge@starpower.net
Contact Person: John Judge
Research Specialty: JFK Assassination Archives, Military Records, Cold War, Congressional, Intelligence, President Nixon, WWII, Presidential Records, Special Collections in DC Area
Legal and Historical Research Services
3961 Langley Court NW #D592
Washington, D.C. 20016-5539
Telephone: (202) 244-5301
E-mail: jkmasal@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Julie K. Masal
Research Specialty: Litigation-related, historical land use,
architecture, business & corporate, court records, custom searches
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: theleonardgroupinc@verizon.net
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:American military history, WWI, US Navy, 20th century American History, Film and Video, Photos.
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th Street
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: runnerorders@lexisnexis.com
Contact Person: Rhonda Neben
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Contact Person: Steve Jones
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.
MAE Data Systems
28 Shipwatch Point
Hilton Head, SC 29928
Telephone: (843) 842-3088
E-mail: support@MAEdata.net
Contact Person: Michelle Erbeck
Research Specialty: Land records, Civil War, Cartography, Tax records, etc.
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (786) 288-6325
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. Research in Spanish, Russian and English
Dennis Whitehead/MMImedia
1410 N. Nelson Street
Arlington, VA
Telephone: (703)524-6814/ 703-587-1551 mobile
Fax: (703) 524-2634
E-mail: dennis@mmimedia.com
Contact Person: Dennis Whitehead
Research Specialty: Textual Records: Modern Military, Captured German, civilian (primarily State and Justice Depts.), Visual Media: Still Pictures and Motion Pictures (documentary specialist), Public Records Office/National Archives; Imperial War Museum; Bank of England - London, UK
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 309
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person: Thomas F. McCaffery
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; archtectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs
Sean McCrohon
2101 Connecticut Avenue NW #45
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (202) 465-6874
E-mail: researchmcc@aol.com
Contact Person: Sean McCrohon
Research Specialty: Skilled in all aspects of textual, image, military and legal research. Adept at managing large or small projects.
Justin McHenry
126 Jackson Place Apt. #9
Martinsburg, WV 25401-1687
Telephone: (304) 263-0409
E-mail: jmchenry01@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Justin McHenry
Research Specialty: Years of experience researching veterans claims, Army & Navy records, Civil War, WWI, WWII & Vietnam records; in addition to research for environmental clean-up (DERA & FUDS) & litigation support.
MicroComp Postal History
12349 Coleraine Court
Reston, VA 20191-1627
Telephone: (703) 869-3883
E-mail: rsmall003@comcast.net
Contact Person: Richard E. Small
Research Specialty: RG 28 Post Offices, postmasters, postmarks, and postal history
Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Court
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone: (856) 875-6114
E-mail: rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Robert E. McDivitt
Research Specialty: Record Group 242 and related records; German military personnel and formations; members of the SS, SA, and the various NSDAP organizations; recipients of the Goldenen Ehrenzeichen and Blutorden; military personnel and formations of the U.S. and U.K.
Military Research Associates LLC
4423 Lehigh Road, #115
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Contact Person: Tim Frank
Research Specialty: Civil War pension records, Navy deck logs, Army after action reports; researches Civil War - Vietnam
Carolyn Miller
4903 Somerset Road
Riverdale Park, MD 20737-1135
Telephone: (301) 699-8838
Fax: (301) 699-8838
E-mail: mcarolyn2001@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Carolyn Miller
Research Specialty: World War II military and diplomatic records; photographs; film; general historical research; fact checking; read, speak, and write French and German
Edward S. Milligan
PO Box 30006
Alexandria, VA 22310-8006
Telephone: (703) 461-3961
E-mail: esm0401@hotmail.com
Contact Person:Ed Milligan
Research Specialty: Military Subjects, especially Civil War
John M. Morgan
1015 North Marlyn Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone: (410) 780-3148
Contact Person: John M. Morgan IV
Research Specialty: 8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Kevin Morrow
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
Contact Person: Kevin_J_Morrow@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Textual: State Dept (59); OSS(226); a variety of military record groups for World War II, Korea War; experienced in environmental cleanup and litigation research, photos: all subjects, esp. military; Cartographic records; read German and French
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
Mygenealogist.com
3328 34th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.
Dr. Ernst Neugroschl
9515 Midwood Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1650
Telephone: (301) 585-0525
E-mail: neugroschl@aol.com
Contact Person: Ernst Neugroschl
Research Specialty: Independent researcher, Information Specialist, Historic, Genealogical Search, Fluency in 5 foreign languages, historic and geophysic background, Records retrieval expertise, analytical capabilities, 20 yrs research experience, private and federal government, microfilm
Nicklason Research Associates (VK)
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
Fax: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vickillian@prodigy.net
Contact Person: Vicki Killian
Research Specialty: Civilian departments and agencies, old military, modern military, cartographics, still photos, Native American, environmental, judicial, congressional
NICOM, Inc.
1316 Queen Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Contact Person: Dr. John Arnold
Research Specialty: Science, technology, natural resources, and the environment; Immigration, emigration, and naturalization records; census, Congressional, court, and military records; genealogy and family history; audio, film, sound, and video recordings; photographs
O'Cahan Research
1719 Evelyn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone: (301) 770-6909
Fax: (301) 770-6390
E-mail: pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Contact Person: Paul Keane
Research Specialty: 20th century Commerical and military records
Rev. Sonja Flye Oliver
341 S. 12th Street
Purcellville, VA 20132-3388
Telephone: (540) 338-9398
E-mail: SonjaOliver@msn.com
Contact Person: Sonja Oliver
Research Specialty: Available for research in Kansas and Virginia; specialize in adoption, foster care,
and obituary look up
Paper Trails Historical Research
2506 Terrett Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person: Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: U.S. Navy, ships, asbestos
Photoassist, Inc.
7735 Old Georgetown Rd., Lower Level
Bethesda, MD 20814-6130
Telephone: (301) 652-2566
Fax: (301) 652-2521
E-mail: info@photoassist.com
Contact Person: Jenny Trucano
Research Specialty: Photographs and Graphic Works, Audiovisual Collections, Still Picture Research, Archival Research Catalog, Special Media Archives Services Division, Photo Archives
Acorn Research
1371 Eryn Circle
Suwanee, GA 30024
Telephone: (770) 623-8221 or 404-610-9922
E-mail: 21stohio@charter.net
Contact Person: Brad Quinlin
Research Specialty:genealogy, military records, pension records
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jane A. Martin
Research Specialty: Photographs and Pictures, Film and Video Recordings, Audio and Sound Recordings, Military Records, Civil War, WWI and WWII
Anne L. Pierce, Ph.D
P.O. Box 62486
Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2486
Telephone: (757) 721-9613
E-mail: alpnss@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Anne L. Pierce, Ph.D
Robert Price
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@ct.metrocost.net
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records
RareAviation.com
105 402 King Farm Boulevard Suite 125
Rockville, MD 20850-5899
Telephone: (301) 947-1911
E-mail: Info@RareAviation.com
Contact Person: Steve Rhode
Research Specialty: Aviation, World War II aviation, historical aviation records, aviation photographs, documents, movies
Pat Ratkowski
9510 Evergreen Street
Silver Spring, MD 20901-2932
Telephone: (301) 495-3331
E-mail: pat-ratkowski@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pat Ratkowski
Research Specialty: Video, film and sound production; multimedia museum display; natural resource, environmental, and energy topics; law and legal history; music history; photography history; chemistry topics; Alaska and Arcitc regions
Ned Reed
Post Office Box 265
Bandon, OR 97411-0265
Telephone: (541) 347-3735
E-mail: ned@nedreed.com
Contact Person: Ned Reed
Research Specialty: Shipwrecks and transportation history
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
Leigh D. Rifenburg
94 Hickory Lane
Elkton, MD 21921
Telephone: (443) 350-3929
E-mail: idrif94@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Leigh Rifenburg
Research Specialty: Genealogy, military records - but will gladly work w/any special requests on case-by-case basis
Barrett T. Riordan, Ph. D.
6705 Scottswood Street
Alexandria, VA 22315-5554
Telephone: (703) 313-9294
E-mail: briordan@cox.net
Contact Person: Barrett T. Riordan
Research Specialty: Intelligence and diplomatic history; international relations; Cold War
Anne Rothfeld
3806 Stepping Stone Lane
Burtonsville, MD 20866-1935
Telephone: (301) 890-1796
E-mail: anne-rothfeld@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Anne Rothfeld
Research Specialty: RGs 59, 131, 165, 200, 238, 239, 242, 260; Holocaust era assets, Nazi looted art, intelligence (World War II)
Ruby Research
2480 16th Street NW 837
Washington, DC 20009-6710
Telephone: (202) 518-4187
E-mail: info@rubyresearch.com
Contact Person: Morgan Davis
Research Specialty: Record Groups 59, 109, 123, 160; congressional, military, legislative, and federal court records; passport applications; ship passenger lists, homestead applications; immigration and naturalization records; photo and moving image collections; Confederacy
Monica Scott
4512 N Malden 324
Chicago, IL 60640-6792
Telephone: (773) 784-5587
E-mail: monicarhea@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Monica Scott
Research Specialty: Economic history; RG 234, Reconstruction Finance Corporation; RG 101, Comptroller of Currency; World War II; Court records; Great Depression
Second Chance Office Support
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (267) 639-3950
E-mail: elllieparks@comcast.net
Contact Person: Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty: African American, census, military, genealogy; will take any case as requested
Georgia Shaw
6112 Landon Lane
Bethesda, MD 20817-6658
Telephone: (301) 229-4301
E-mail: shawgeorgia@msn.com
Contact Person: Georgia Shaw
Research Specialty: All subject or media type within the Washington, DC area NARA facilities, especially photography
Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Drive
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
E-mail: easinger@lynxconnect.com
Contact Person: Edward A. Singer
Research Specialty: Research documents and supply copies.
SMC Research
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person: Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
Research Specialty: Federal census; RG 26: Maritime, Coast Guard, Lighthouse
Sim Smiley
4469 Sedgwick Street NW
Washington, DC 20016-2713
Telephone: (202) 686-8224
Fax: (202) 244-1944
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Research Specialty: 20th century diplomatic and military history and intelligence (OSS-CIA); Department of State; NSC; FBI; DOS; DOD; Secretary of Defense; Joint Chiefs Staff; World War II; France and Italy (French and Italian spoken); chemical and biological warfare; WWII
Soldierquest
6407 Hickory Lane
Sykesville, MD 21784-6742
Telephone: (410) 790-0284
Fax: (418) 604-5651
E-mail: info_request@soldierquest.org
Contact Person: Michael Murphy, CGRS
Research Specialty: U.S. military records prior to World War I ONLY
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person: Susan Strange
Research Specialty: Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)
T/A East Europe Connection
1711 Corwin Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1533
Telephone: (301) 585-0117
E-mail: lkrupnak@erols.com
Contact Person: Laurence Krupnak
Research Specialty:Census Records; Court Records; Captured German Records; Diplomatic Records; Genealogy Records; Immigration, Emigration, Naturalization Records; Military Records; Cartographic Records; Photographic Records.
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd., Ste. 130
Golden, Colorado 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188 or (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Contact Person: Steve Swanson
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history.
*Documents
*Microfilm
*Aerial Photographs
*No Genealogical Research
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc
PO Box 360
Millwood, VA
Telephone: (540) 837-9300
E-mail: david@thaxtongreen.com
Fax: (540) 837-9310
Contact Person: David Thaxton/Kevin Green
Research Specialty:Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.
Roxanne Thomas, MS
12725 Kembridge Drive
Bowie, MD 20715-2805
Telephone: (301) 805-0825
E-mail: rds177@msn.com
Contact Person: Roxanne Thomas
Research Specialty: Economics, Commerce, Education, Health and Human Services, Insurance, Housing and Urban Affairs, Census, Labor, Legislative, Treasury, Revenue, and Finance, State Department
Marc D. Thompson
708 Enfield Road
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Telephone: (561) 676-6179
E-mail: genealogist22@aol.com
Contact Person: Marc D. Thompson
Research Specialty: African-American, American, West European
Touchstone Research Group, LLC.
424 Park Avenue South, Suite 123
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: (877) 846-4700
Fax: (877) 846-4700
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, Court Records (SDNY, 2nd Circuit, bankruptcy, civil, criminal), Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records (New York), Congressional Records, Diplomatic Records (State Dept.), Genealogy and Family History Records (New York), Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization Records, Intelligence (Army, Navy), Justice Department Records, Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records (All Wars), Navy Records (Old and New), Treasury Records (Treasurer, Treasury, Comptroller, Auditors), Science, Technology, Natural Resources, and the Environment Records AND Special Type Media: Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records, Photographs and Pictures
Valerie Metzler Archivist/Historian
114 Ruskin Drive
Altoona, PA 16602-2916
Telephone: (814) 940-0493
Fax: (814) 940-0493
E-mail: vmah@keyconn.net
Contact Person: Valerie A. Metzler
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Immigration, Military, Census, Labor & Business, Cartographic/Architectural, Photographs, Manuscripts, pre-20th century, German
Washington Historical Research
4661 South 34th Street
Arlington, VA 22206-1701
Telephone: (703) 671-8344
Fax: (703) 671-8322
E-mail: WashHistResearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Margaret Shannon, Senior Research Historian
Research Specialty: World War II, diplomatic records, public policy, US Secret Service, FBI, domestic policy, all eras, environment, CIA, foreign governments, litigation research; RGs 14, 59, 84, 226, 242, 408
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: U.S. and Foreign Military Research; aerial photography; still and video
reproduction; cartography; genealogy
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty:Captured German Records, Cold War, Congressional Records, Coast Guard, Diplomatic, Intelligence, Military Records, Navy, Film and Video, Photos and Pictures.
"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone: (908) 876-3640
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person: Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973
Paul Wolf
PO Box 11244
Washington, DC 20008-1244
Telephone: (202) 674-9653
Fax: (202) 393-7310
E-mail: paulwolf@icdc.com
Contact Person: Paul Wolf
Web Page Address: http://www.paulwolf.org
Research Specialty: Freedom of Information Act(FOIA)litigation.
Writers Ink Media Services
938 East Tantallon Drive
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5209
Telephone: (301) 292-2027
E-mail: info@writersinkmedia.com
Contact Person: M. S. Shell
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, audio, photo stills and video recordings. Our facility provides braodcast duplications and screening files
Paula L. Wylie, PhD
Box 3025
Annapolis, MD 21403-0025
Telephone: (410) 212-7520
E-mail: paula@derrynane.net
Contact Person: Paula L. Wylie, PhD
Research Specialty: 20th century US diplomatic relations, Cold War, Irish history
Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Drive SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone: (703) 915-9303
E-mail: gcyiotis@cox.net
Contact Person: Gayle Yiotis
Web Page Address: http://www.diggingdc.com
Research Specialty: seventeen years conducting research for Smithsonian. Documentary research, genealogy, Native American records, military records, etc.
