Skip Navigation
skip to search formOffice of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Management
Office of Equal Opportunity
& Diversity Management
National Institutes of Health Home Page
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
National Institutes of Health

Diversity Management

Home >Diversity Management >Diversity Life Cycle

Components of the Diversity Life Cycle

A graphic with four arrows forming a clockwise circle showing the five-stages of the Diversity Life Cycle. The five stages are: 1. Organizing for Change;  2. Identifying the Institute or Center Culture; 3. Raising Awareness of Diversity; 4. Managing Diversity; and, 5. Evaluating Progress and Success.