National Toxicology Program

High Throughput Screening Assays Workshop

December 14-15, 2005 Hyatt Regency Crystal City, Arlington, VA

INVITED MEMBERS

Chair: Dr. Shuk-Mei Ho, University of Cincinnati

Breakout Group 1: Selection of Targets and Assays for High Throughput Screening

Co-chairs: Dr. Kate Johnston, Cellumen Inc.

Dr. Tim Zacharewski, Michigan State University

Members:

Dr. Kim Boekelheide, Brown University

Dr. Christopher Bradfield, University of Wisconsin

Dr. Richard Brennan, Iconix Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Jim Inglese, National Institutes of Health

Dr. Jeffrey Lawrence, Merck and Co., Inc.

Dr. Charlene McQueen, University of Arizona

Ms. Kristine Witt, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Breakout Group 2: Conduct of Studies including Chemical Selection, Study Design and Analytical Methods

Co-chairs: Dr. Christopher Lipinski, Pfizer Global R&D

Dr. William Janzen, Amphora Discovery Corporation

Members:

Dr. Gabriela Chiosis, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Tina Garyantes, Sanofi-Aventis

Dr. Ken Lewis, OpAns, LLC

Dr. Douglas Livingston, Discovery Partners Inc.

Dr. Kevin Oldenburg, Matrical Inc.

Dr. Cynthia Smith, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Dr. Raymond Tice, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Breakout Group 3: Data storage, Analysis and Interpretation

Co-Chairs: Dr. Pauline Gee, CeMines Inc.

Dr. Alexander Tropsha, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Members

Dr. Kenneth Crump, Environ Inc.

Dr. Nigel Greene, Pfizer Global R&D

Mr. Ajit Jadhav, National Institutes of Health

Dr. Ann Richard, Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Keith Soper, Merck Research Laboratories

Breakout Group 4: Application of Data from High Throughput Screening Assays in Regulatory Decision-making

Co-Chairs: Dr. Jonathan Freedman, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Dr. Hillary Carpenter, Minnesota Department of Health

Members

- Dr. William Allaben. National Center for Toxicological Research, FDA
- Dr. Richard Becker, American Chemical Council
- Dr. David Dix, Environmental Protection Agency
- Dr. Jennifer Sass, National Resources Defense Council
- Dr. Philip Sayre, Environmental Protection Agency
- Ms. Kristie Stoick, Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine
- Dr. Mark Toraason, National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
- Dr. Stanley Young, National Institute for Statistical Sciences