Skip to content

Stem Cell Research Career Pathways Working Group Members

James F. Battey, Jr., M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
Director, National Institute on Deafness and
Other Communication Disorders
Bethesda, MD 20892

Ron McKay, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)
Chief, Laboratory of Molecular Biology
National Institute of Neurological Diseases and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892

Robert G. Hawley, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Cell Therapy R&D
Head, Hematopoiesis Department
Jerome H. Holland Laboratory
American Red Cross
Rockville, MD 20855

Brigid L.M. Hogan, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology
Vanderbilt Medical School
Nashville, TN 37323-2175

Gordon Keller, Ph.D.
Carl C. Icahn Institute for Gene Therapy and Molecular Medicine
Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY 10029

James A. Thomson, Ph.D.
Wisconsin Regional Primate Research Center
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53715

Irving L. Weissman, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Developmental Biology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Pathology
Stanford, CA 94305-5323

Leonard I. Zon, M.D.
Children's Hospital
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Boston, MA 02115


If you have questions about the Task Force, please contact:

Science Policy and Planning Branch
National Institute on Deafness
and Other Communication Disorders, NIH
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-2313
Fax: (301) 402-2265