DRAFT AGENDA 1/09/2009

National Advisory Research Resources Council (NARRC)

Department of Health and Human Services National Institutes of Health National Center for Research Resources

141st Meeting
February 12, 2009
Building 31, 6th Floor, Conference Room 10
31 Center Drive (NIH Main Campus)
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Open portion of the Council meeting will be webcast. See "Today's Events" at http://videocast.nih.gov/

Open Portion			8:00 a.m. – 1:25 p.n	
Note: Each presentation will be followed by Council discussion.				
8:00 – 8:15 a.m.	Call to Order & Rep	oort of the Director, NCRR	Dr. Barbara Alving Director, NCRR	
8:15 – 8:30 a.m.	NIH Budget Report		John Bartrum Associate Director, Budget OD, NIH	
8:30 – 9:00 a.m.	Department of Energy (DOE) Programs in Systems Biology: Research & Resources		Dr. Anna Palmisano Associate Director of Biological & Environmental Research, DOE	
9:00 – 9:25 a.m.	DOE/NCRR: Interagency Collaboration for Development of Biomedical Technology		Dr. Doug Sheeley Dr. Amy Swain Division Of Biomedical Technology, NCRR	
9:25 – 10:05 a.m.	Update on CTSA Activities: Strategic Plan		Dr. Gordon Bernard Vanderbilt University Dr. Steve Reis University of Pittsburgh	
10:05 – 10:20 a.m.	BREAK			
10:20 – 11:25 a.m.	CTSA INFORMATICS			
	10:20 – 10:35 a.m.	Key Function Committee Overview	Dr. Brian Athey University of Michigan	
	10:35 – 11:05 a.m.	Subject Participant Recruitment Portal	Dr. Paul Harris Vanderbilt University	

	11:05 – 11:15 a.m. Informatics Pilot Projects	Dr. Elaine Collier Division of Clinical Research NCRR
	11:15 – 11:25 a.m. DISCUSSION	
11:25 – 11:55 a.m.	Working Group Report: IDeA Eligibility Criteria	Dr. Richard Rudick Cleveland Clinic Dr. Valerie Copie Montana State University
11:55 – 12:00 p.m.	COBRE Phase 3: Transitional Centers	Dr. Fred Taylor Division of Research Infrastructure, NCRR
12:00 – 12:10 p.m.	NCRR Biennial Tracking and Inclusion Report	Dr. Shelia McClure Division of Research Infrastructure, NCRR
12:10 – 12:20 p.m.	Recognition of Retiring Council Members Dr. Arthur Toga Dr. Bettie Sue Masters Dr. Tilahun Yilma	
12:20 – 1:00 p.m.	LUNCH	
1:00 – 1:25 p.m.	Dessert Reception for Retiring Council Members	

1:25 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Closed Portion