NATIONAL CANCER INSTITUTE

Clinical Trials Advisory Committee (CTAC)

ROSTER

Chairperson

John E. Niederhuber, M.D. Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Members

James L. Abbruzzese, M.D. (6/30/2010) Chairman

Department of Gastrointestinal Medical Oncology University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, TX

Peter C. Adamson, M.D. (6/30/2010)

Professor Pediatrics and Pharmacology Chief Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

David S. Alberts, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Director Arizona Cancer Center The University of Arizona College of Medicine Tucson, AZ

Kirby I. Bland, M.D. (BSA) (6/30/2009)

Fay Fletcher Kerner Professor and Chairman Department of Surgery School of Medicine Deputy Director UAB Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL

Deborah W. Bruner, Ph.D., R.N. (6/30/2009)

Independence Professor in Nursing Education School of Nursing University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Curt Civin, M.D. (BSA) (6/30/2012)

Herman & Walter Samuelson Prof. Cancer Oncology Professor of Pediatrics The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Baltimore, MD

Kenneth H. Cowan, M.D., Ph.D. (6/30/2012)*

Director Eppley Cancer Center University of Nebraska Medical Center Omaha, NE

Everett Dodson (DCLG) (6/30/2011)

Community Health Educator Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center Washington, D.C., 20057

Stephen S. Grubbs, M.D. (6/30/2010)

Chief of Oncology Medical Oncology Hematology Consultants, PA Newark, DE

Bruce J. Hillman, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Theodore E. Keats Professor of Radiology Department of Radiology Professor Department of Health Evaluation Sciences University of Virginia School of Medicine Charlottesville, VA

Sandra J. Horning, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Professor of Medicine Stanford Comprehensive Cancer Center Stanford University Medical Center Stanford, CA

K. Gabriel Leung, M.S.(6/30/2010)

Executive Vice President President, Oncology OSI Pharmaceuticals Melville, NY

Nancy P. Mendenhall, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Professor Department of Radiation Oncology University of Florida Health Science Center Gainesville, FL

Heidi Nelson, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Fred C. Anderson Professor Division of Colon and Rectal Surgery Department of Surgery Mayo Clinic Foundation Rochester, MN

David R. Parkinson, M.D. (6/30/2010)

President and CEO Nodality, Inc. South San Francisco, CA

Edith A. Perez, M.D. (BSA) (6/30/2009)

Professor of Medicine Division of Hematology/Oncology Mayo Medical School Director Breast Cancer Program Mayo Clinic Foundation Jacksonville, FL

Timothy R. Rebbeck, Ph.D. (BSC) (6/30/2009) Professor Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Nancy Roach (BSC) (6/30/2013)

Consumer Advocate C3: Colorectal Cancer Coalition Hood River, OR 97031

Carolyn D. Runowicz, M.D. (NCAB) (6/30/2010) Director

The Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center Northeast Utilities Chair in Experimental Oncology University of Connecticut Health Center Farmington, CT

Daniel J. Sargent, Ph.D. (6/30/2009)

Director Cancer Center Statistics Professor Division of Biostatistics Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Mayo Clinic Foundation Rochester, MN

Richard L. Schilsky, M.D. (BSA) (6/30/2011)

Professor of Medicine Associate Dean for Clinical Research Biological Sciences Division University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine Chicago, IL

Joel E. Tepper, M.D. (6/30/2010)

Hector MacLean Distinguished Professor of Cancer Research Department of Radiation Oncology University of North Carolina Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center Chapel Hill, NC

Jeffrey M. Trent, Ph.D. (6/30/2012)*

President and Scientific Director Translational Genomics Research Institute Phoenix, AZ 85004

James L. Wade, III, M.D. (6/30/2009)

Director of Medical Oncology Department of Clinical Research Decatur Memorial Hospital Cancer Care Institute President Cancer Care Specialists Decatur, IL

Ex Officio Members

Anna Barker, Ph.D.

Deputy Director Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

James H. Doroshow, Ph.D.

Director Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Paulette Gray, Ph.D.

Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Leslye K. Fitterman, Ph.D.

Epidemiologist Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Baltimore, MD

Lee Helman, M.D.

Chief Pediatric Oncology Branch Deputy Director Center for Cancer Research National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Executive Secretary

Sheila A. Prindiville, M.D., M.P.H.

Director Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director Division of Oncology Drug Products U.S. Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD

John F. Potter, M.D.

Director United States Military Cancer Institute Walter Reed Army Medical Center Washington, DC

Alan Rabson, M.D.

Deputy Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD