NATIONAL CANCER INSTITUTE BOARD OF SCIENTIFIC ADVISORS

CHAIR

Robert C. Young, M.D. 2009

Chancellor Fox Chase Cancer Center Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

MEMBERS

Paul M. Allen, Ph.D. 2011

Robert L. Kroc Endowed Professor of Pathology Department of Pathology and Immunology Washington University School of Medicine St. Louis, Missouri

Christine B. Ambrosone, Ph.D. 2012

Professor of Oncology Chair, Departments of Epidemiology and Cancer Prevention and Control Roswell Park Cancer Institute Buffalo, New York

Kirby I. Bland, M.D. 2009

Fay Fletcher Kerner Professor and Chairman Department of Surgery Deputy Director Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, Alabama

Andrea Califano, Ph.D. 2013

Director

Center for the Multiscale Analysis of Genetic Networks

Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Dept. of Biomedical Informatics
Institute of Cancer Genetics
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, New York

Michael A. Caligiuri, M.D. 2012

CEO and Director
The Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ohio State University (OSUCCC)
Columbus, Ohio

Curt I. Civin, M.D.

2012

Herman & Walter Samuelson Professor of Oncology Professor of Pediatrics The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Baltimore, Maryland

Susan J. Curry, Ph.D.

2010

Professor and Dean College of Public Health The University of Iowa Iowa City, Iowa

William S. Dalton, M.D., Ph.D. 2010

Chief Executive Officer and Center Director
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
and Research Institute
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida

Robert B. Diasio, M.D.

2013

Director
Mayo Clinic Cancer Center
William J. and Charles H. Mayo Professor
Professor of Pharmacology,
Department of Molecular Pharmacology and
Experimental Therapeutics
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Kathleen M. Foley, M.D.

2009

Director
Pain and Palliative Care Service
Department of Neurology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York

Sanjiv S. Gambhir, M.D., Ph.D. 2009 Timothy J. Kinsella, M.D. 2012 Vincent K. Smith Chair in Radiation Oncology **Professor** Department of Radiology and Bio-X Program **Professor** Director, Molecular Imaging Program Department of Radiation Oncology Stanford University Case Western Reserve University Stanford, California School of Medicine Cleveland, Ohio Todd R. Golub, M.D. 2011 **Associate Professor** Christopher J. Logothetis, M.D. 2009 **Cancer Program** Chairman and Professor The Broad Institute of Massachusetts Institute Department of Genitourinary Medical of Technology and Harvard University Oncology Cambridge, Massachusetts The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas Joe W. Gray, Ph.D. 2009 Director Division of Life Sciences Kathleen H. Mooney, Ph.D., F.A.A.N., R.N. Associate Director, Biosciences 2010 Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Louis S. Peery, M.D., and Janet B. Peery Presidential Endowed Chair in Nursing Research Berkeley, California Professor Leland H. Hartwell, Ph.D. 2009 University of Utah College of Nursing President and Director Salt Lake City, Utah Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Department of Genetics James L. Omel, M.D. 2012 University of Washington Education and Advocacy Seattle, Washington Volunteer, International Myeloma Foundation James R. Heath, Ph.D. 2010 Volunteer, Multiple Myeloma Research Elizabeth W. Gilloon Professor Volunteer, Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma and Professor of Chemistry Society Division of Chemistry Grand Island, Nebraska and Chemical Engineering California Institute of Technology 2009 Edith A. Perez, M.D. Pasadena, California Professor of Medicine Division of Hematology/Oncology Mary J. Hendrix, Ph.D. 2009 Mayo Medical School President and Scientific Director Director, Breast Cancer Program, Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, Florida Children's Memorial Research Center Professor of Pediatrics Feinberg School of Medicine Richard L. Schilsky, M.D. 2011 Northwestern University Professor of Medicine Chicago, Illinois Section of Hematology/Oncology **Biological Sciences Division** Leroy E. Hood, M.D., Ph.D. 2009 University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine President and Founder **Institute for Systems Biology** Chicago, Illinois Seattle, Washington Robert D. Schreiber, Ph.D. 2010 Marc A. Kastner, Ph.D. 2012 Alumni Endowed Professor

Dean

School of Science

Donner Professor of Science

Cambridge, Massachusetts

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

of Pathology and Immunology

St. Louis, Missouri

Department of Pathology and Immunology

Washington University School of Medicine

Stuart L. Schreiber, Ph.D. Morris Loeb Professor and Chair Director, Chemical Biology Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT Harvard University Cambridge, Massachusetts

Ellen V. Sigal, Ph.D. 2009

2012

Chairperson Friends of Cancer Research Arlington, Virginia

Bruce W. Stillman, Ph.D. 2012

President and Chief Executive Officer Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Victor J. Strecher, Ph.D., MPH 2012

Professor
Department of Health Behavior and Health
Education
Cancer Prevention and Control
School of Public Health
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

*Louise C. Strong, M.D. 2013

Sue and Radcliff Killam Chair Professor of Cancer Genetics Department of Cancer Genetics The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

Jean Y. Wang, Ph.D. 2011

Adjunct Professor Professor Department of Medicine School of Medicine Moores University of California, San Diego La Jolla, California

Jane C. Weeks, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Chief, Division of Population Sciences Department of Medical Oncology Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Boston, Massachusetts 2009

Irving L. Weissman, M.D. 2012

Director Stanford University Comprehensive Cancer Center Stanford University Stanford, California

James K. Willson, M.D. 2011

Director Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Dallas, Texas

* - pending