Members of the NIH Working Group on Women in Biomedical Careers

Elias Zerhouni, M.D., Director, NIH
Vivian W. Pinn, M.D., Associate Director for Research on Women's Health; Director, Office of Research on Women's Health
Institute and Center Directors
Barbara Alving, M.D., Director, NCRR
Jeremy Berg, Ph.D., Director, NIGMS
Story Landis, Ph.D., Director, NINDS
Donald Lindberg, M.D., Director, NLM
Lawrence Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D., Director, NIDCR
Patricia Grady, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., Director, NINR
Office of the Director
Raynard S. Kington, M.D., Ph.D., Deputy Director, NIH
Ruth L. Kirschstein, M.D., Senior Advisor to the NIH Director
Janine Austin Clayton, M.D., Deputy Director, ORWH
Catherine Manzi, J.D., Attorney Advisor, Public Health Division, DHHS, OGC
Joyce Rudick, Director, Programs and Management, ORWH
Ex-Officio member:
Lawrence Self, Director, Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Management
Intramural Research
Michael Gottesman, M.D., Deputy Director for Intramural Research
Joan Schwartz, Ph.D., Assistant Director, Office of Intramural Research
Ira Pastan, M.D.,Chief, Laboratory of Molecular Biology, NCI
Kathryn Zoon, Ph.D., Scientific Director, NIAID
Edward Giniger, Ph.D., Investigator, NINDS
Elaine Ostrander, Ph.D., Chief & Senior Investigator, Cancer Genetics Branch, NHGRI
Catherine Kuo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow Cartilage Biology and Orthopedics Branch, NIAMS
Extramural Research
Norka Ruiz Bravo, Ph.D., Deputy Director for Extramural Research, OER
Walter Schaffer, Ph.D., Senior Scientific Advisor for Extramural Research
J. Taylor Harden, Ph.D., Assistant to the Director for Special Populations, NIA
Pamela Marino, Ph.D., Program Director, Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry Division; Co-Director, Pharmacology Research Associate Program, NIGMS
Belinda Seto, Ph.D., Deputy Director, NIBIB
Staff to Working Group
Amy Bany Adams, Ph.D., Special Assistant to the NIH Director
Joslyn Yudenfreund Kravitz, Ph.D., AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow, ORWH
Jennifer Pohlhaus, Ph.D., AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow, ORWH


To keep informed about the Working Group and NIH-wide efforts, please sign up for our LISTSERV.

Up to top
This page last updated: October 22, 2008