Staff for the Exhibition

Prints and Photographs Division:
Harry Katz, Curator
Sara Duke, Curatorial Project Assistant

Interpretive Programs Office:
Irene Chambers, Interpretive Programs Officer
Martha Hopkins, Exhibit Director
Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
Margaret Brown, Registrar
Gwynn Wilhelm
Denise Agee

Conservation Office:
Louise Condon, Holly Krueger, and Kate Morrison

Brochure Design: Stanley Bandong, Graphics Unit
Scanning: Lynn Brooks, Domenic Sergi, Michael Smallwood, ITS Scanning Lab
Web Design & Development: Elizabeth Miller & Julie Mangin, Network Development & MARC Standards Office

The exhibition and checklist were prepared with funds provided by the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon. The Swann Fund supports an ongoing program at the Library of Congress of preservation, publication, exhibition, acquisition, and scholarly research in the related fields of cartoon, caricature, and illustration.

The Library of Congress wishes to acknowledge the valuable contributions of Jeanne Young O'Neil to the preparation and planning of this exhibition.

Library of Congress
Library of Congress Help Desk ( March 8, 2002 )