- Law Library Home
- About the Law Library
- Find Legal Resources
- Research Help
- Research & Educational Opportunities
- News & Events
- Visiting the Law Library
- Contact Us
Related Resources at the Library
Poland
Republic of Poland / Rzeczpospolita Polska
Constitution | Executive | Judicial | Legislative | Legal Guides | General Sources
Constitution
- Konstytucja Rzeczypospolitej Polskiej (Sejm) in Polish, English, French, German, and Russian
- International Constitutional Law: Poland (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) offers English translation and Background Note
- Constitution Finder: Poland (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law) in English
Executive
- PRESIDENT: Prezydent Rzeczypospolitej Polskiej
- PRIME MINISTER: Kancelaria Prezesa Rady Ministrow
Judicial
Legislative
- OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Monitor Polski: Dziennik Urzedowy Rzeczypospolitej Polskiej Ludowej
- SESSION LAWS: Dziennik Ustaw
- PARLIAMENT: Consists of the Sejm and Senat
- Polish Law Selected laws; criminal, customs, tax, notaries
- NATLEX: Poland (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
- World Directory of Parliamentary Libraries: Poland (German Bundestag)
Legal Guides
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- Multinational Collections Database: Poland (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- EECR: Poland (East European Constitutional Review)
- FindLaw: Poland
- ForIntLaw: Poland (Washburn University Law Library)
- Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases - Poland (New York University Law Library)
- JURIST: Poland (University of Pittsburgh School of Law)
- An Overview of Polish Law (Piotr Rakowski & Robert Rybicki, via GlobaLex) October 2005
- Project Poland (Chicago-Kent College of Law)
- Religious Liberty: The Legal Framework in Selected OSCE Countries (U.S. Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe) May 2000; prepared by the Law Library of Congress at the request of the Commision; includes Poland and ten other countries; includes part 1 (pp. 1-203) only; part 2 (pp. 204-349 Appendices) not available online
- World Legal Information Institute: Poland (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from Europe: Poland (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Country Study: Poland (Library of Congress) October 1992
- Portals to the World: Poland (Library of Congress)
- Background Note: Poland (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Poland (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Poland (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Poland (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Reports on Economic Policy and Trade Practices, 1993-2001 (U.S. Dept. of State) see reports listed under Europe / Independent States
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Poland (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Economic Briefing: Poland (The Economist)
- Embassy of Poland, Washington
- Governments on the WWW: Poland (Gunnar Anzinger)
- Human Rights in Poland (Amnesty International)
- International Religious Freedom Annual Reports: Poland (U.S. Dept. of State)
- NATIONAL LIBRARY: Biblioteka Narodowa
- NEWS: BBC World Europe
- U.S. Embassy, Warsaw (U.S. Dept. of State)
- World Factbook: Poland (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- WWW DIRECTORIES / PORTALS: Poland (Google); Poland (Yahoo); WWW-VL Russian and East European Studies (University of Pittsburgh)
Last Updated: 12/18/2008