required by the Program. The requirements of the MPPP are contained in 44 CFR 62.23(1)(1).

Affected Public: Individuals and households; businesses or other forprofit; not-for-profit institutions; farms; Federal agencies or employees; and State, local or tribal governments.

Number of Respondents: 6,273. Estimated Time per Respondent:

Estimated Time per Respondent: WYO—0.5 minutes; Lender/Services— 0.5 minutes; WYO Company Policy— 0.25 hours; New WYO Entrant—750 hours.

*Estimated Total Annual Burden Hours:* 2,386.

Frequency of Response: Once. Comments: Interested persons are invited to submit written comments on the proposed information collection to the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs, Office of Management and Budget, Attention: Nathan Lesser, Desk Officer, Department of Homeland Security/FEMA, and sent via electronic mail to oira\_submission@omb.eop.gov or faxed to (202) 395–6974. Comments must be submitted on or before July 9, 2007.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Requests for additional information or copies of the information collection should be made to Chief, Records Management, FEMA, 500 C Street, SW., Room 609, Washington, DC 20472, facsimile number (202) 646–3347, or e-mail address *FEMA-Information-Collections@dhs.gov.* 

Dated: May 25, 2007.

### John A. Sharetts-Sullivan,

Chief, Records Management and Privacy, Information Resources Management Branch, Information Technology Services Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security. [FR Doc. E7–10941 Filed 6–6–07; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9110-12-P

### DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

### Federal Emergency Management Agency

# [FEMA-1705-DR]

# Iowa; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Iowa (FEMA– 1705–DR), dated May 25, 2007, and related determinations.

Effective Date: May 25, 2007.

#### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated May 25, 2007, the President declared a major disaster under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (the Stafford Act), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of Iowa resulting from severe storms, flooding, and tornadoes during the period of May 5–7, 2007, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (the Stafford Act). Therefore, I declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of Iowa.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Individual Assistance and Public Assistance in the designated areas, Hazard Mitigation throughout the State, and any other forms of assistance under the Stafford Act that you deem appropriate. Direct Federal assistance is authorized. Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance be supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance, Hazard Mitigation, and Other Needs Assistance will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs. Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The time period prescribed for the implementation of section 310(a), Priority to Certain Applications for Public Facility and Public Housing Assistance, 42 U.S.C. 5153, shall be for a period not to exceed six months after the date of this declaration.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Carlos Mitchell, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this declared disaster.

I do hereby determine the following areas of the State of Iowa to have been affected adversely by this declared major disaster:

Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Ida, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Taylor, and Union Counties for Individual Assistance.

Audubon, Cass, Clark, Crawford, Decatur, Fremont, Harrison, Ida, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Sac, Shelby, Taylor, and Union Counties for Public Assistance, including direct Federal assistance, if warranted. All counties within the State of Iowa are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance; 97.048, Individuals and Households Housing; 97.049, Individuals and Households Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050, Individuals and Households Program—Other Needs; 97.036, Public Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

### R. David Paulison,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. E7–10944 Filed 6–6–07; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9110–10–P

# DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

### Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1699-DR]

### Kansas; Amendment No. 5 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Kansas (FEMA–1699–DR), dated May 6, 2007, and related determinations.

DATES: Effective Date: May 25, 2007.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Kansas is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of May 6, 2007:

Clay, Cloud, Leavenworth, Lyon, Reno, Rice, Saline, and Shawnee Counties for Individual Assistance.

Comanche County for Individual Assistance (already designated for Public Assistance).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services