#### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472 (202) 646–2705. SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Kansas is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of May 6, 2003:

Anderson and Woodson Counties for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.556, Fire Management Assistance; 83.558, Individual and Household Housing; 83.559, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 83.560, Individual and Household Program-Other Needs; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

#### Michael D. Brown,

Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response.

[FR Doc. 03–13127 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6718–02–P

## DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

# Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1459-DR]

## Mississippi; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.

**ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Mississippi, (FEMA–1459–DR), dated April 24, 2003, and related determinations.

# EFFECTIVE DATE: May 19, 2003. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705. SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Mississippi is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe

declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of April 24, 2003:

Pearl River and Marion Counties for Individual Assistance.

Kemper, Neshoba and Rankin Counties for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.556, Fire Management Assistance; 83.558, Individual and Household Housing; 83.559, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 83.560 Individual and Household Program—Other Needs, 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

### Michael D. Brown,

Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response.

[FR Doc. 03–13126 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 6718–02–P** 

## DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

### Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1463-DR]

# Missouri; Amendment No. 3 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.

**ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri, (FEMA–1463–DR), dated May 6, 2003, and related determinations.

## EFFECTIVE DATES: May 16, 2003.

### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal

Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705. SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his

Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Chariton, Clark, Cole, Howard, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Moniteau, Montgomery, Osage, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, and Shelby Counties for Individual Assistance.

declaration of May 6, 2003:

Howard and Lewis Counties for Public Assistance.

Clay County for Categories C through G under the Public Assistance Program (already designated for Individual Assistance and debris removal (Category A) and emergency protective measures (Category B) under the Public Assistance program).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.556, Fire Management Assistance; 83.558, Individual and Household Housing; 83.559, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 83.560 Individual and Household Program-Other Needs, 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

#### Michael D. Brown,

Under Secretary, Emergency Preparedness and Response.

[FR Doc. 03–13128 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6718–02–P

# DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

# Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1464-DR]

# Tennessee; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Preparedness and Response Directorate, Department of Homeland Security.

**ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Tennessee, (FEMA–1464–DR), dated May 8, 2003, and related determinations.

## EFFECTIVE DATE: May 19, 2003.

### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Tennessee is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of May 8, 2003:

Cumberland, Giles, Humphreys, Jackson, Roane, Smith, Tipton and Trousdale Counties for Public Assistance.

Bradley, Gibson, Hamilton, Houston, Lake, Maury, Obion, Rhea, Rutherford and Wayne Counties for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance).