of business on July 14, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South, 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rates are: For Physical Damage:

Non-Profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere: 3.324%.

Non-Profit Organizations With Credit Available Elsewhere: 5.500%.

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P00911.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008)

Dated: May 16, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13108 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3497]

State of Missouri

(Amendment #2)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency
Management Agency, effective May 16, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Chariton, Clark, Cole, Howard, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Moniteau, Montgomery, Osage, Pike, Ralls, Randolph and Shelby Counties in the State of Missouri as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 4, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Adair, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Monroe and Scotland in the State of Missouri; Adams, Calhoun, Hancock and Pike Counties in the State of Illinois; and Lee and Van Buren Counties in the State of Iowa may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Iowa is 9V4400.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 7, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 6, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008) Dated: May 19, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13107 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 8025–01–P**

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3498]

State of Tennessee

(Amendment #1)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 15, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Bedford. Bledsoe, Bradley, Cannon, Coffee, Davidson, DeKalb, Hamilton, Lincoln, Marion, Marshall, Maury, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, Rutherford, Sequatchie, Warren, Wayne, Williamson and Wilson Counties in the State of Tennessee as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 4, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Blount, Cumberland, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Lawrence, Lewis, Loudon, Moore, Perry, Putnam, Roane, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren and White in the State of Tennessee; Jackson, Lauderdale, Limestone and Madison Counties in the State of Alabama: Catoosa, Dade, Fannin, Murray, Walker and Whitfield Counties in the State of Georgia; and Cherokee, Graham and Swain Counties in the State of North Carolina may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Alabama is 9V3700; Georgia is 9V3800; and North Carolina is 9V3900.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 7, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 6, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: May 15, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13106 Filed 5–23–03; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 8025–01–P**

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Delegation of Authority 175–3; Further Assignment of Functions Under Section 208 of Title 18 of the United States Code

AGENCY: Department of State.

ACTION: Further assignment of functions.

SUMMARY: Delegations of Authority No. 175 and 245 delegated authority from the Secretary of State to the Deputy Secretary of State to issue waivers pursuant to 18 U.S.C. 208(b)(1) to Department of State employees. In 1992 and 1995, the Deputy Secretary of State redelegated authority to the Legal Adviser to issue certain waivers. This notice informs the public of the Deputy Secretary's further delegation of authority to the Legal Adviser to issue certain waivers.

DATES: These actions are effective immediately.

Section 1. Functions Delegated

By virtue of the authority vested in me by the Secretary of State in Delegation of Authority No. 175, dated April 7, 1989, and Delegation of Authority 245, dated April 23, 2001, I hereby delegate to the Legal Adviser the authority vested in me to issue waivers pursuant to 18 U.S.C. 208(b)(1) to Department of State employees (other than Seventh Floor principals) in any of the following circumstances:

- (a) Where the affected financial interest of the employee is worth \$250,000 or less;
- (b) Where the waiver is applicable for a specific activity;
- (c) Where the employee is seeking employment by an international organization; or
- (d) Where the waiver does not exceed six (6) months in duration.

Section 2. Delegations Revoked

(a) Delegation of Authority dated September 30, 1992, from the Deputy Secretary of State to the Legal Adviser delegating authority to issue waivers pursuant to 18 U.S.C. 208(b)(1) to Department of State employees (other than Seventh Floor principals) where the affected financial interest of the employee is worth less than \$50,000 or where the waiver is applicable for a specific activity.

(b) Delegation of Authority dated March 10, 1995, from the Acting Secretary of State to the Legal Adviser delegating authority to issue waivers pursuant to 18 U.S.C. 208(b)(1) to Department of State employees, provided such waivers shall not exceed 90 days in duration.