Commission believes that the proposed changes in Amendments No. 2 and 3 are necessary to the proper functioning and implementation of PCX Plus, and therefore, believes that accelerated approval of Amendments No. 2 and 3 is appropriate.

VII. Conclusion

For the foregoing reasons, the Commission finds that the proposed rule change, as amended, is consistent with the Act and the rules and regulations thereunder applicable to a national securities exchange, and, in particular, with section 6(b)(5) of the Act.⁶⁵

It is therefore ordered, pursuant to section 19(b)(2) of the Act,⁶⁶ that the proposed rule change (SR–PCX–2002–36) and Amendment No. 1 are approved, and that Amendments No. 2 and 3 thereto are approved on an accelerated basis.

For the Commission, by the Division of Market Regulation, pursuant to delegated authority. 67

Jill M. Peterson,

Assistant Secretary.
[FR Doc. 03–12456 Filed 5–16–03; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 8010–01–P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3500]

State of Alabama

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on May 12, 2003, I find that Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Jackson, Jefferson, Madison, Marshall, Morgan, Shelby, St. Clair, Talladega, Tuscaloosa and Walker Counties in the State of Alabama constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 5, 2003 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 11, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on February 12, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Cherokee,

Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lawrence, Limestone, Marion, Perry, Pickens and Winston in the State of Alabama; Chattooga, Dade and Walker counties in the State of Georgia; and Franklin, Lincoln and Marion counties in the State of Tennessee.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with Credit Avail- able Elsewhere Homeowners without Credit	5.625
Available ElsewhereBusinesses with Credit Avail-	2.812
able Elsewhere	5.906
ganizations without Credit Available Elsewhere Others (Including Non-Profit Or-	2.953
ganizations) with Credit Avail- able Elsewhere For Economic Injury:	5.500
Businesses and Small Agricul- tural Cooperatives without Credit Available Elsewhere	2.953

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 350012. For economic injury the number is 9V2900 for Alabama; 9V3000 for Georgia; and 9V3100 for Tennessee.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: May 13. 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–12471 Filed 5–16–03; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 8025–01–P**

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [Declaration of Disaster #3497]

State of Missouri; (Amendment #1)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 9, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Franklin, Jefferson, Perry, Saint Francois, Sainte Genevieve, Saint Louis, Scott, Stoddard and Washington Counties in the State of Missouri as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 4, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Butler, Crawford, Dunklin, Gasconade, Independent City of St. Louis, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, St.

Charles, Warren and Wayne in the State of Missouri; and Alexander, Jackson, Madison, Monroe, Randolph, St. Clair and Union Counties in the State of Illinois may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Illinois is 9V2800.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 7, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 6, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: May 13, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–12470 Filed 5–16–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3501]

State of New York

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on May 12, 2003, I find that Cayuga, Monroe, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Oswego, Seneca and Wayne Counties in the State of New York constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by an ice storm occurring on April 3 through April 5, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 11, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on February 12, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South 3rd Fl., Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1192.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Cortland, Genesee, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Orleans, Otsego, Schuyler, Steuben, Tompkins and Yates in the State of New York.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage: Homeowners with Credit Avail-	5.075
able Elsewhere Homeowners without Credit	5.875
Available Elsewhere	2.937

^{65 15} U.S.C. 78f(b)(5).

^{66 15} U.S.C. 78s(b)(2).

^{67 17} CFR 200.30–3(a)(12).