DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

National Park Service

Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park Advisory Commission; Notice of Public Meeting

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act that a meeting of the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park Advisory Commission is scheduled for Friday, October 17, 2003, at park headquarters, 1850 Dual Highway, Suite 100, Hagerstown, Maryland. The meeting will begin at 10 a.m.

The Commission was established by Public Law 91–664 to meet and consult with the Secretary of the Interior on general policies and specific matters related to the administration and development of the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historical Park.

The members of the Commission are as follows:

Mrs. Sheila Rabb Weidenfeld, Chairman

Mr. Charles J. Weir

Mr. Barry A. Passett

Mr. Terry W. Hepburn

Ms. Elise B. Heinz

Ms. JoAnn M. Spevacek

Mrs. Mary E. Woodward

Mrs. Donna Printz

Mrs. Ferial S. Bishop

Ms. Nancy C. Long

Mrs. Jo Reynolds

Dr. James H. Gilford

Brother James Kirkpatrick

Topics that will be presented during the meeting will include:

- 1. Major planning initiatives including the Land Protection Plan.
- 2. Major construction and development projects.
- 3. Park operational issues.

The meeting will be open to the public. Any member of the public may file with the Commission a written statement concerning the matters to be discussed. Persons wishing further information concerning this meeting, or who wish to submit written statements, may contact Douglas D. Faris, Superintendent, C&O Canal National Historical Park, 1850 Dual Highway, Suite 100, Hagerstown, Maryland 21740.

Minutes of the meeting will be available for public inspection six (6) weeks after the meeting at park headquarters, Hagerstown, Maryland.

Dated: July 8, 2003.

Doug Faris

Superintendent, C&O Canal National Historical Park.

[FR Doc. 03-23344 Filed 9-12-03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4310-70-M

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

National Park Service

Gettysburg National Military Park Advisory Commission

AGENCY: National Park Service, Interior.

ACTION: Notice of October 16, 2003 meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice sets forth the date of the October 16, 2003 meeting of the Gettysburg National Military Park Advisory Commission.

DATES: The public meeting will be held on October 16, 2003 from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Location: The meeting will be held at the Cyclorama Auditorium, 125 Taneytown Road, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 17325.

Agenda: The October 16, 2003 meeting will consist of the Sub-Committee Reports from the Historical, Executive, and Interpretive Committees; Federal Consistency Reports Within the Gettysburg Battlefield Historic District; Operational Updates on Park Activities which consists of an update on Gettysburg National Battlefield Museum Foundation and National Park Service activities related to the new Visitor Center/Museum Complex, the Gettysburg Borough Interpretive Plan which will consist of updates on the Wills House and the Train Station; Transportation which consists of the National Park Service and the Gettysburg Borough working on the shuttle system; Update on land acquisition within the park boundary or in the historic district; and the Citizens Open Forum where the public can make comments and ask questions on any park activity.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: John A. Latschar, Superintendent, Gettysburg National Military Park, 97 Taneytown Road, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 17325.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The meeting will be open to the public. Any member of the public may file with the Commission a written statement concerning agenda items. The statement should be addressed to the Gettysburg National Military Park Advisory Commission, 97 Taneytown Road, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 17325.

Dated: August 5, 2003.

John A. Latschar,

Superintendent, Gettysburg NMP/Eisenhower NHS.

[FR Doc. 03–23349 Filed 9–12–03; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 4310–JT–P**

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

National Park Service

National Register of Historic Places; Notification of Pending Nominations

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing in the National Register were received by the National Park Service before August 16, 2003. Pursuant to § 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60 written comments concerning the significance of these properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St. NW., 2280, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1201 Eye St. NW., 8th floor, Washington DC 20005; or by fax, 202-371-6447. Written or faxed comments should be submitted by September 30, 2003.

Patrick W. Andrus,

Acting Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places.

ARKANSAS

Benton County

Craig, Charles R., Building, 113 S. Main St., Bentonville, 03000957 Mt. Hebron M.E. Church South and

Mt. Hebron M.E. Church South and Cemetery, (Benton County MRA) 1079 Mt. Hebron Rd., Colville, 03000958 Royal Theatre, 111 S. Market St., Benton,

Crittenden County

03000955

Earle High School, Old, Jct. of Ruth St., and High 2nd St. (US 64B), Earle, 03000956

Howard County

Neal, Noel Owen, House, 184 Blue Bayou Rd. S, Nashville, 03000959 Tollette Shop Building, Town Hall Dr., Tollette, 03000953

Jefferson County

Parker Sr., Dr. John Walter, House, 1405 S. Alabama St., Pine Bluff, 03000947

Logan County

Arkansas Highway 22, Old, (Arkansas Highway History and Architecture MPS) Part of AR 197, AR 197 Loop, and Rainwater Loop, New Blaine, 03000950

Lonoke County

Memphis to Little Rock Road—Brownsville Segment, (Cherokee Trail of Tears MPS) Address Restricted, Brownsville, 03000954

Ouachita County

Rumph House, 717 Washington St., Camden, 03000948

Pulaski County

Hotel Freiderica, 625 W. Capitol Ave., Little Rock, 03000951