SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3544]

State of Indiana

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on September 5, 2003, I find that Blackford, Boone, Clay, Delaware, Grant, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Henry, Jay, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Owen, Putnam, Randolph and Shelby Counties in the State of Indiana constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on August 26, 2003 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on November 4, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on June 7, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Adams, Bartholomew, Brown, Clinton, Daviess, Decatur, Fayette, Fountain, Howard, Huntington, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Miami, Martin, Parke, Rush, Sullivan, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Vigo, Wabash, Wayne and Wells in the State of Indiana; and Darke and Mercer counties in the State of Ohio.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with Credit Avail-	
able Elsewhere	5.125
Homeowners without Credit	
Available Elsewhere	2.562
Businesses with Credit Avail-	
able Elsewhere	6.199
Businesses and Non-Profit Or-	
ganizations without Credit	
Available Elsewhere	3.100
Others (including Non-Profit Or-	
ganizations) with Credit Avail-	5 5 00
able Elsewhere	5.500
For Economic Injury:	
Businesses and Small Agricul-	
tural Cooperatives without	2 100
Credit Available Elsewhere	3.100

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 354406. For economic injury the number is 9W8800 for Indiana; and 9W8900 for Ohio.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008). Dated: September 10, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–23598 Filed 9–15–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

[Public Notice 4491]

Bureau of Nonproliferation; Imposition of Lethal Military Equipment
Assistance Prohibitions Against the Government of Russia and Waiver of These Assistance Prohibitions and Imposition of Discretionary Measures Against Russian Entity Tula KBP

AGENCY: Department of State.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: The United States Government has determined that the Government of Russia transferred lethal military equipment to countries determined by the Secretary of State to be state sponsors of terrorism. The United States Government further determined that, despite the transfers, furnishing assistance to the Government of Russia is important to the national interests of the United States. Further, notice is hereby given that it is the policy of the United States Government to deny all U.S. Government assistance to Tula Design Bureau of Instrument Building (Tula KBP), the entity that transferred the lethal military equipment to Iran.

EFFECTIVE DATE: September 16, 2003. **FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:** On general issues: Ron Parson, Office of Export Controls and Conventional Arms Nonproliferation Policy, Bureau of Nonproliferation, Department of State,

(202-647-0397).**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Pursuant** to provisions of Section 620H of the Foreign Assistance Act (FAA) of 1961, as amended (22 U.S.C. 2378) and Section 543 of the Foreign Operations, Export Financing, and Related Programs Appropriations, Division E, of the Consolidated Appropriations Resolution, 2003 (PL 108-7) and similar provisions in previous year Foreign Operations, Export Financing, and Related Programs Appropriations Acts, and Executive Order 12163, as amended, on August 25, the United States Government determined that the Government of Russia provided lethal military equipment to countries determined by the Secretary of State to be state sponsors of terrorism. Also on August 25 and pursuant to the aforementioned provisions of law, the

United States Government determined that furnishing assistance restricted by these provisions to the Russian Government is important to the national interests of the United States.

As a matter of policy, United States Government assistance will be denied to Tula KBP for one year. The appropriate officials have been directed to implement additional measures against Tula KBP, consisting of denial of U.S. Government procurement for one year and denial of new licenses and other approvals for exports and imports of defense articles and services for one year.

Dated: September 10, 2003.

Susan F. Burk,

Acting Assistant Secretary of State for Nonproliferation, Department of State. [FR Doc. 03–23597 Filed 9–15–03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4710-27-P

OFFICE OF THE UNITED STATES TRADE REPRESENTATIVE

Request for Public Comment on the Implications for U.S. Commercial Interests of the Accession to the European Union of Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Cyprus and Malta (Accession Countries)

AGENCY: Office of the United States Trade Representative.

ACTION: Request for comment.

SUMMARY: The Trade Policy Staff
Committee gives notice that the Office
of the United States Trade
Representative (USTR) requests written
submissions from the public concerning
the implications for U.S. trade in goods
and services of the anticipated May
2004 enlargement of the European
Union (EU) to include Poland, Hungary,
Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia,
Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Cyprus and
Malta (accession countries).

USTR and other agencies are currently engaged in an assessment of the potential impact on U.S. goods and services trade of the May 2004 enlargement of the EU and, in particular, of what compensation the EU may owe to the United States under WTO rules. Comments from the public in response to this notice will be incorporated into that assessment.

DATES: Submissions must be received on or before noon, October 16, 2003.

ADDRESSES: Submissions by Electronic Mail: FR0094@ustr.gov. Submissions by facsimile: Gloria Blue, Executive Secretary, Trade Policy Staff Committee